Wind River

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.42 / 5

User rating: 4.42

Based on 228 votes and 79 reviews


  • User rating: 4.42 71.29%
  • User rating: 4.42 15.84%
  • User rating: 4.42 2.97%
  • User rating: 4.42 2.97%
  • User rating: 4.42 6.93%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 51 to 79 of 79

User review rating: 5 September 06, 2017

Very Very Good Movie. Scenery and action was awesome. I highly recommend that you go to see this. And the ignorant ones review WRITTEN on August 31,2017 what an idiot. People like you go around this world with your eyes closed. Or I should say with your Head Up Your A___.

User review rating: 5 September 05, 2017

Very good story well rendered, excellent actors

User review rating: 5 September 04, 2017

I enjoyed this movie. Great depth and relatable characters. Cinematography is great. This story had to be told about the missing native women and how little we know. The pacing is good and it will be surprising to some people. Overall a great film.

User review rating: 5 September 04, 2017

The writer/Director Taylor Sheridan is one of the best out there at this time. He did Hell or High Water too. Just smart deceivingly simple stories. He fleshes out 'characters', so that you actually care about them. A modern feat in this cold world. An excellent movie.

User review rating: 5 September 02, 2017

Excellent movie-good content and acting-scenery superb !!

User review rating: 5 September 02, 2017

Great movie...highly recomend it...1 star ratings are from 3 year olds ...should have not seen it in the first place...

User review rating: 5 September 02, 2017

Story was excellent. Movies builds momentum and just gets better and better. EXCELLENT!

User review rating: 4 September 01, 2017

Good movie...The main character did a good acting job. The character of the FBI person just didn't fit in with the film. You don't nessecary have to have a female character in a show to make it the show good. Her part was, how should I say, unrealistic. One or two people in previous reviews complained that the talking was to low. They must have a hearing problem or just use to all the loud noise some other films seem to have these days. Worth seeing.

User review rating: 5 September 01, 2017

Wake up Canada, this is all too true. We, as opposed to the current situation in the US, currently track the thousands of missing Native American women in our country. We need to do better to end the slaughter. An excellent portrayal overall.

User review rating: 5 September 01, 2017

Yes it is a terrific movie...The guy below me sounds like he is on something...

User review rating: 4 September 01, 2017

PEOPLE, GO SEE THIS MOVIE! DON'T LISTEN TO THE IMATURE COWARDS THAT HIDE, AND THEN GIVE NEGATIVE REVIEWS, THEY'RE FOOLS. THEY HAVE NO LIFE, SO THEY'RE BITTER AND NEGATIVE! THIS FILM ISN'T A ''COMEDY'', IT IS A DRAMA BASED ON A SAD, BUT TRUE STORY.

User review rating: 1 August 31, 2017

If you're looking for a date movie, skip it. If you're looking for an action movie, skip it. Mystery? Skip. Drama? Skip. If you looking for a movie that wastes two hours of your life and leaves you depressed, then you're in luck. This movie is bad on so many levels, I'm not sure where to even start. The five star reviews are by trolls, pay them no heed. It's about getting the rubes into the seats.

User review rating: 4 August 30, 2017

The sound was very low. !!!

User review rating: 3 August 29, 2017

“Wind River” is a film about missing and murdered indigenous women. This very real issue is handled with sensitivity and insight. It takes place on a very small, remote reserve in Wyoming where homes are few and far between. In reality this could have actually taken place on any sized reserve, anywhere in North America. The wintery, mountainous scenery and cinematography are spectacular at times but life and the conditions in these communities can still be harsh where young people have few opportunities. What is sad is that there aren’t accurate statistics on the actual number of first nation women who have gone missing or who have been murdered. Even more troubling is that many of these cases have never been fully investigated or solved. As this film does touches upon, a lot of reserves do have their own police force, but they don’t have the manpower or the training to investigate these types of crimes. At the same time, outsiders are not always welcomed because of distrust and past injustices suffered. In some instances the perpetrator is known but the law enforcers cannot do anything about it. The director/writer and producers deserve kudos for making such a film. Unfortunately what I found really annoying, distracting and almost funny was that every single indigenous actor (plus a few non indigenous actors playing the role of a native) was from a different band! It is like making a film about the Japanese, where every actor is from a different Asian country. Despite the flaws, this is an important film to see, just to get a better understanding of why something must be done!

User review rating: 5 August 29, 2017

Very engrossing, acting superb, cinematography was so beautiful we felt chilly just watching it. Tired of "superhero" and/or "over the top special effect" movies, so this one stood out. Would see again.

User review rating: 1 August 28, 2017

Theatre was empty, the sound was very low and sometimes inaudible, and the acting and screenplay plodding. Yeah, life sucks sometimes, but it sucks more when you're constantly reminded. This movie is depressing and I wonder why I sat through it.

User review rating: 2 August 28, 2017

Depressing. Men grieving over lost children looking for a place to put their grief. Sound was barely audible, low tones, and dreary. It's not much of a mystery, and not much of a drama. It's a video rental at best.

User review rating: 5 August 27, 2017

EXCELLENT movie! Great acting, great story. Will definitely go see this one again.

User review rating: 5 August 27, 2017

I will see this movie again tonight in the theater for the fourth time in 10 days. It is the best movie I have ever seen. I have never seen a movie in a theater four times in my life. It is happy, it is sad, it is peaceful and it is violent, it is about good and bad and it shows we can all be brothers in sadness bonded against evil. A MUST SEE.

User review rating: 5 August 27, 2017

Great plot, great actors. @ the person who said to check the sound in theatre 6 . Are you aware this website is to rate movies, from all theatres across Canada.? You may want to contact the theatre where you watched the movie.

User review rating: 5 August 27, 2017

Good story. A movie well made like they use to in the old days. No need for special effects with this one. Go see it. Very good.

User review rating: 5 August 27, 2017

Excellent! This story is well told. It also points out the little resources Native Americans have when it comes to solving crimes .

User review rating: 4 August 26, 2017

If you want cheap thrills and super heroes this movie is not for you. If you want quality acting and a great story to tell then this is the movie you have been waiting for. Actors all around were superb. Nothing wrong with supes and thrills just a change of movies once and awhile is the spice of life

User review rating: 5 August 26, 2017

The acting by Jeremy Renner was exceptional. Beautifully understated but so meaningful. The scenery was esquisite and what I loved the most was the respectful spotlight on the majesty of Native Americans and their strength and honor. If you want to see a movie that makes you think and feel see this movie.

User review rating: 4 August 25, 2017

the movie was wonderful, but the sound was so muffled you missed some of the dialogue, please have someone check the sound at theater 6, thanks

User review rating: 5 August 24, 2017

Jeremy Renner showed that he has the talent to be lead actor & sustain a good dramatic plot. Highly recommend this movie.

User review rating: 4 August 22, 2017

Jeremy Renner's character portrayal worth watching.Recommend movie

User review rating: 2 August 22, 2017

Not a lot of fun; plus sound too low, couldn't hear some of the conversations. Don't move to Wyoming. You can skip the move and the movie.

User review rating: 3 August 18, 2017

A movie like Fargo in mood and scenery. But unlike Fargo it is not a long mystery drama that unfolds over time. This one moves quick toward one fast violent scene that explains everything just before you are about to figure it out for yourself. If you like cold crunching snow and hard bitten characters you will like this one.

Change Location