Wes Craven Presents Dracula 2000

Thank you for rating this movie!

Wes Craven Presents Dracula 2000 Movie Poster

4.27 / 5

User rating: 4.27

Based on 232 votes and 20 reviews

  • User rating: 4.27 61.72%
  • User rating: 4.27 18.66%
  • User rating: 4.27 10.53%
  • User rating: 4.27 3.35%
  • User rating: 4.27 5.74%

Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?


Showing 1 to 20 of 20

User review rating: 0 April 05, 2007

great choice at picking Gerard Butler to play the role of Dracula. very sexy and mysterious.. Loved it..

User review rating: 0 November 09, 2006

I thought it was a great film, I am addicted to sexy vampires and gerard butler beats the lot, i had never heard of him before I had seen this film and now I have all of his films, can`t wait for the next one.

User review rating: 0 April 17, 2006

It`s a good film with a sexy vampire in and lots of specail effects, It has a dark romance to it, It`s ace I have the dvd and I keep watching it. Gerard Butler makes Dracula look very good because he is really gorgeous and really sexy. A very sexy film, it`s cool.

User review rating: 0 September 11, 2005

I thought the story line was good, an unusual idea on the origin of Dracula. I really had a hard time with the pace of the movie, they could have spent more time on the characters and less on the commercialism. It was well acted, but again not enough time was given to pull people in enough to root for the hero/heroine.

User review rating: 0 August 18, 2005

I really liked this movie. I loved it for Gerard Butler heehee....... he has to be the best dracula he is an awesome actor...i mean in Dear Frankie, that face he made when she told him how Frankie went deaf...i cried.. by the way...im old enuff to be his daughter...14 years young and im in love Wo0T Wo0T

User review rating: 0 August 09, 2005

I have seen it thousands of times b/c that Gerard drives me crazy. I would not mind getting bitten at all by that guy. I really like scary movies but it really did not scare me, it actually got me, let`s just say, very happy.

User review rating: 0 June 30, 2005

Note.. everyone comments on Gerard Butler. He was great. Yet the Directors seem to have missed out on `making hay`, with a super Dracula. The story could have been written by a 10 year old. Story time was wasted with prolonged fights, and toing and frowing as characters moved from place to place.(So what, how about charater development?) What a waste,with C. Plummer and G.Bulter..."what could have been....".

User review rating: 0 June 15, 2005

Gerry played an awesome Dracula he sure knew how to work it. Gerry was the right man for the role and deserves a round of applause, will done i loved how he portrayed Dracula.

User review rating: 0 May 31, 2005

I have to say I agree that Gerards` portrayal of Dracula was EXTREMELY sensual and engaging, HOWEVER, it is NOT te BEST VAMPIRE movie ever. I give it 4 stars as Christopher Plummer was excellent as well!

User review rating: 0 May 20, 2005

i luved this movie! specialy gerard. he makes the perfect dracula. hes mystryous yet revealing. i gave this great movie 4 stars because they had to kill dracula. other than that i cud wach it over and over again

User review rating: 0 March 29, 2005

I own it because of Gerard Butler who was the only one in it that looks like he actually was making a movie...everyone else looks like they just read the script. He MAKES the movies he`s in. And, he is the sexiest man alive....and, I`m old enough to be his mother...

User review rating: 0 March 26, 2005

i think that gerard butler is the hottest vampire out of all the vampire movies that i have seen and i would like him to bite me anyday.

User review rating: 0 March 26, 2005

Loved it! I`ve seen a lot of Dracula movies throughout my life, but this movie not only presented the most sensuous and handsone Dracula to ever grace the screen, but gave, finally, a believable scenario of his origin. This added a new depth which separates it from previous productions. Gerard Butler`s portrayal was excellent and acted out with the level of skill that draws the viewer in emotionally, into that place in your mind in where one forgets it is acting and it becomes real. In the last scene, I was completely caught off guard to find tears in my eyes. I can see why Butler`s portayal of Dracula was instrumental in director Joel Schuma

User review rating: 0 March 24, 2005

Gerard Butler is the sexiest Dracula I have ever seen. Blimey, Gertard Butler is the sexiest man I have ever seen! Always great no matter what he does and the Judas angle was a great idea, excellent. So much so I am writing my own prequel novel on that theme.

User review rating: 0 March 08, 2005

i loved the seduction of the movie, gerard butler played the best dracula in any vampire or dracula movie i`ve seen

User review rating: 0 October 13, 2004

After watching Underworld, I was very upset wondering if they`re going to make any GOOD vampire movies again. Well, I watched this after I watched Underworld, and I wasn`t so upset anymore. It was very well written, an old fashioned dracula story in a modern day and age, I give this a 5 star. The ending was really cool too, A happy, yet not so happy ending. Excellent.

User review rating: 0 June 14, 2004

i love it, love the dracula and the strie too

User review rating: 0 April 12, 2004

it wsa the greatest movie in history and gerard butler um um good hes model actor and lawyer material

User review rating: 0 March 07, 2003

i thought i was good, but gerard butler was very very very qorgeous.

User review rating: 0 February 19, 2002

One of the worst dracula kind movies.Not interesting at all. Wes Craven made a very bad choice getting involved in such a movie,since he is one of the best directors in hollywood.T hink god he didn't direct it it could destroy his reputation.

Change Location