We Own the Night

Thank you for rating this movie!

We Own the Night Movie Poster

2.95 / 5

User rating: 2.95

Based on 373 votes and 50 reviews


  • User rating: 2.95 31.87%
  • User rating: 2.95 11.25%
  • User rating: 2.95 12.50%
  • User rating: 2.95 8.75%
  • User rating: 2.95 35.63%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 50

User review rating: 0 June 18, 2008

this movie is awsome

User review rating: 0 April 01, 2008

while somewhat predictable and slow-paced at times, overall it wasn't that bad of a movie. Would have liked to have seen more scenes with Wahlberg and Phoenix, but the movie was entertaining. One complaint - at some parts I could hardly understand what Phoenix was saying - speak up man!!, you're a ACTOR for crying out loud!

User review rating: 0 March 22, 2008

One of the worst ever!!! Can Pheonix mumble any softer. This movie was so predictable and incredibly "soft"!! Truly one of the "worst" movies I have ever seen. Can we stop the russian mob story already???

User review rating: 0 February 17, 2008

Intriguing

User review rating: 0 February 15, 2008

ZZZZZZZZZZzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz I was really looking forward to renting this and was so dissappointed. Its not worth the $4 to rent it. Soooo bad.

User review rating: 0 February 14, 2008

I liked it a lot. Good acting, good action scenes. The 'car chase' was particularly amazing!

User review rating: 0 February 13, 2008

VERY GOOD

User review rating: 0 December 22, 2007

Overall an entertaining movie. Some action scenes are very intense and have you on the edge of your seat. Definitely worth seeing.

User review rating: 0 November 16, 2007

Mark Walhberg at his best

User review rating: 0 November 09, 2007

horrible

User review rating: 0 November 06, 2007

Very mediocre movie; completely lacked intensity and storyline quite simplistic.

User review rating: 0 November 04, 2007

it was a good story line with lots of action.Worth to see at the movie theaters

User review rating: 0 November 02, 2007

this was one of the worst movies I have seen in a very long time... Don't even bother renting it

User review rating: 0 October 30, 2007

It was just ... AWESOME

User review rating: 0 October 29, 2007

the beginning - good the middle - okay, i guess the end - horrible! wait until it comes out on DVD.

User review rating: 0 October 24, 2007

Film was decent, nothing spectacular. Thought it would be something like The Departed, but came up way short. Basic predictable plot, but couple parts surprized me. All acting was good. I just say wait to it comes out on DVD, save your money.

User review rating: 0 October 24, 2007

Great film. The people I saw it with both said it was too slow and not enough action. Don't you hate it when character and plot get in the way of action? That is sarcasm by the way. A great story, very well acted, in the running for best film as far as I'm concerned, only slightly behind Gone Baby Gone.

User review rating: 0 October 23, 2007

Was disappointed with the plot development, however the characters were fully developed, and had terrific interaction with one another.

User review rating: 0 October 23, 2007

One of the best movies of the year We own the night is Jaquaine phinox at his best and markwlhbergs best performance sence Walk the line

User review rating: 0 October 23, 2007

Characters were actually very well played, that saved this movie. Story was pretty thin and predictable. The Russian guys were easier to understand than the ever mumbling Joaquin Phoenix!

User review rating: 0 October 21, 2007

EXCELLENT MOVIE, love phoenix...totally took an unexpected turn!

User review rating: 0 October 21, 2007

The ending sucks but the first half is good

User review rating: 0 October 21, 2007

fantastic movie ,it shows how family can be torn apart and when things go wrong ,they will back each other up.That is a true meaning of a family.

User review rating: 0 October 20, 2007

OMG!!!! I *heart* Marky Mark. <3

User review rating: 0 October 19, 2007

Great performances around. I hope they continue the story with a second movie.

User review rating: 0 October 19, 2007

Good start. Good acting. Bad second half. Don't waste your money.

User review rating: 0 October 19, 2007

Not sure why some people dislike this movie!My and i saw it last nite. AWESOME! Great acting, a great action movie. And of course, look at line up of actors! MUST SEE!!!

User review rating: 0 October 18, 2007

HELLA GOOD, FRICKEN PWNED

User review rating: 0 October 16, 2007

Waste of time and good actors in a poorly written story.Plot holes so big that you could drive a car through them.The Departed was a much better flick.It felt as though the actors were smiling at getting paid for a pile of baloney.I was looking for the door after an hour but stayed to the boring end so that I didn't completely waste my money.STAY AWAY!!!

User review rating: 0 October 16, 2007

amazing movie and great acting......a must see!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 October 16, 2007

People who trashed this movie need to stop going to the movies by themselves and be so critical of everything (scene to scence) You guys have nothing better to do but to talk s*it because your either by yourself or it's a sausage fest and have no girls to go with... Oh and the movie was amazing, great storyline and you can relate to it know matter where you are in life. --Sal.

User review rating: 0 October 16, 2007

Ok movie. Not as good as some critics say it was. As for the previous comment on Eva Mendes nominated for an oscar, she is not a great actress. 3 Stars.

User review rating: 0 October 16, 2007

excellent story and acting, realistic action and plot.

User review rating: 0 October 16, 2007

Wow, this movie was awesome. From the great directing and editing, to the script, and the connectness I felt from scene to scene. It's good, and now I know why I was looking forward to this movie. Joaquin Phoenix, Mark Wahlberg and Robert Duvall did not dissapoint whatsoever. I saw a person almost walking out, and I threw a drink and them and yelled for them to sit their ass down. A repeat viewing will be necessary.

User review rating: 0 October 15, 2007

Great movie!!

User review rating: 0 October 15, 2007

OMG. I can't believe people enjoyed this movie. Mendes and Joaquin carried the movie but overall left a bad taste in my mouth. The action scenes can be counted on one hand and Walberg should have walked away from this movie. Made him look like a beginner in his first movie. I left the theatre extremely dissapointed and was cursing myself for falling for the commercial. Noy even worth a $2 pirated copy.

User review rating: 0 October 15, 2007

This was a very good movie, i recommend going to see it. the acting was amazing as well as the chemistry between the characters. it had everything in it; suspense, sex, action, drama, romance, and a satisfying ending. go watch it.

User review rating: 0 October 15, 2007

Powerful, edge-of-your-seat excitement! Eva Mendes should be an early Oscar favourite for this.

User review rating: 0 October 14, 2007

By far it is one of the best movies this year...well acted, scripted and all....liked every minute.

User review rating: 0 October 14, 2007

Great movie- Eva mendes is Stunning

User review rating: 0 October 14, 2007

Wow, this movie was terrible! From the bad directing and editing, to the awful, overly-sentimental script, to the general "disconnectedness" I felt from scene to scene. It's too bad, I was really looking forward to this movie. I really like Joaquin Phoenix, Mark Wahlberg and Robert Duvall, but unfortunately their talents were wasted in this film. I almost walked out, and I haven't done that since David Cronenberg's "Crash" in '96. A rental at best folks - save your money.

User review rating: 0 October 14, 2007

This movie had all of the potential to be an excellent film but the ending was lacking in direction and storyline. The movie abruptly ends 360 degrees from where the lead character begins. I loved it until 3/4 of the way through - really proves that the screenplay and character development is everything.

User review rating: 0 October 14, 2007

AMAZING MOVIE!!!!!!! I was glued to the screen from beginning to end! loved it! one of the best Police thrillers ever made!!! check it out !

User review rating: 0 October 14, 2007

GREAT MOVIE! Joaquin Phoenix gives a strong performance, as do supporting actors Mark Wahlberg and Robert Duvall. It's a great look into the harsh realities of being a cop, as well as the intense circumstances that can change a person. It's got a good mix of action and drama, so if you like that, DEFINITELY check it out.

User review rating: 0 October 14, 2007

CAPTIVATING WITH SOME INTENSED MOMENT, BUT LEFT OUT A LOT OF DETAILS.

User review rating: 0 October 13, 2007

What a great movie!! The acting was fantastic and it kept me at the edge of my seat the whole time. The only critique I have is about the ending..it could have been a bit stronger because it didn't really leave an impact but the whole movie was so worth seeing!!! Go see it!!

User review rating: 0 October 13, 2007

Not An Oscar Winner

User review rating: 0 October 13, 2007

This movie was long and drawn out...The ending was terrible. Nothing that you will remember in a week or two. This is certainly a rent-a-movie type film.

User review rating: 0 October 12, 2007

Awesome movie.

User review rating: 0 October 12, 2007

better then any movie out there. Best movie ever made by far

Change Location