Thank you for rating this movie!

4.02 / 5

User rating: 4.02

Based on 108 votes and 26 reviews

  • User rating: 4.02 54.90%
  • User rating: 4.02 21.57%
  • User rating: 4.02 7.84%
  • User rating: 4.02 1.96%
  • User rating: 4.02 13.73%

Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?


Showing 1 to 26 of 26

User review rating: 5 October 12, 2016

Amazing movie totally unexpected!

User review rating: 5 October 07, 2016

Not a Gamer but I do like Sci fi and this was pretty awesome! I loved the story line (don't know why people were confused by it - it was easy to understand). I also enjoyed the ski fi and fights and the meld of human and animated characters. I wouldn't say this was avatar, but I got my fill. This is one movie I would have loved to have watched it in the movie theatre actually. I never usually want to so this is an about face for me. I look forward to seeing more.

User review rating: 5 July 10, 2016

Very good film...I never have played that video game, but I felt thoroughly entertained & engrossed for the entire 2 hours!! Well worth the money!!.. I enjoyed the special effects, the serious intrigue & betrayal story-line at the palace, the acting, and the entire unique, original presentation of a new, magical world for me!!!.. It certainly does not deserve the criticism it has received.(They are crazy people!) It's almost as if these "critics" had watched another movie altogether (?)-- not the Warcraft that I saw, & frankly, wanted to see more of!! :) It is kind of funny how critics try so hard to tear it down.. It's a good movie. Hope you can see it! :)

User review rating: 1 June 22, 2016

Liked the CGI and special effects, plot and storyline a bit confusing, don't play the game

User review rating: 3 June 22, 2016

Loved the CGI. A bit confused with the plot. I guess I need to play the video game.

User review rating: 1 June 21, 2016

Seriously, I love sci-fi but this is just plain horrendous. Dialogue and script written by a naive six year old, it moves along with the same emotion as watching a garbage truck drive by. The CGI however was very well done, and does justice to the game. But be warned, the game itself has a more detailed sotryline than anything you'll see here. Even if you are a fan, of Warcraft, this will bore the living bejebus out of you.

User review rating: 4 June 20, 2016

Movie was good, not great but definitely better than I expected even my non video game playing wife enjoyed it. People should see this and give it a chance

User review rating: 4 June 19, 2016

Wow, SUPER violent. I was not expecting that amount of violence from a PG-13 movie. I think that the only reason that this wasn't rated R was because there was no sex and no swearing. Souls being wrenched from their bodies, a hand blown to bits and then you see said hand. I loved this movie! But some parts were slightly disturbing.

User review rating: 5 June 19, 2016

for what i was expecting from reviews, the movie surpassed my expectations. go see it its worth a trip to the theatre.

User review rating: 1 June 18, 2016

It's not surprising to me a movie like this would be ranked so high as it involves absolutely no thought provoking stimulus for the mind. The latest research says the average human has the attention span of a gold fish...10 sec. Need I say more???

User review rating: 4 June 17, 2016

Great translation kickoff from video-game to movie franchise. Did a good job sticking to lore and establishing a base for the better story lines in the future. Usually these types of movies are horrible but this has got to be one of the best I've seen. It was a bit long, but still felt rushed from a character development perspective. They still did an excellent job of connecting the audience with the characters, especially the Orks which I did not foresee myself doing. Don't listen to the professional critics/reviews see it for yourself and decide.

User review rating: 2 June 14, 2016

Acting, cinematography and writing were below average. Cosmetics was one of the few saving graces. Fights were just... bad.

User review rating: 4 June 13, 2016

While it had major issues with pacing and character development, it was a blast to watch. The CGI is gorgeous.

User review rating: 0 June 13, 2016

Everyone I talked to said that this movie sucks, but then everyone on here says that it's amazing... I still don't know if I should see it...

User review rating: 5 June 12, 2016

I like the movie ??????

User review rating: 4 June 12, 2016

Solid summer movie

User review rating: 3 June 12, 2016

Will have to do until the next Hobbit film comes out.

User review rating: 4 June 12, 2016

A solid fantasy movie. Not that knowledgeable about the early Warcraft games so came into this curious to see how events would unfold. Had a good time. Enjoyed the action, story, and thought they did a good job setting the stage for future film adaptations. Critical reviews were too extreme here. Good movie.

User review rating: 5 June 11, 2016


User review rating: 5 June 10, 2016

Amazing movie. Went with my wife reading bad reviews in the end we both loved the movie!!

User review rating: 5 June 10, 2016

Amazing for fans of the lore, but newcomers might gets confused if they go in expecting something like Lord of the Rings.

User review rating: 1 June 10, 2016

Much of the film looks computer-generated.

User review rating: 1 June 10, 2016

Disappointed!!! Too many things were changed. I saw Ragnar's smile on Lothar's face. :(

User review rating: 5 June 09, 2016

The massive story line that is Warcraft was so well put together in this film. I'm hoping for many more sequels!!! I loved it!! :)

User review rating: 5 June 04, 2016


User review rating: 3 May 20, 2016

game lover could have fun from watching this

Change Location