Wanted

Thank you for rating this movie!

Wanted Movie Poster

4.14 / 5

User rating: 4.14

Based on 1338 votes and 205 reviews


  • User rating: 4.14 61.28%
  • User rating: 4.14 18.30%
  • User rating: 4.14 4.89%
  • User rating: 4.14 4.04%
  • User rating: 4.14 11.49%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 205

User review rating: 5 September 28, 2010

It's a fantastically stylish film with my flavour of the month, James McAvoy. The concepts and visuals are both cartoonish and semi-plausible at the same time. When our hero admonishes someone as not being a top assassin in the Fraternity but just a "thug who can bend bullets" it actually sounds reasonable. The audience on opening night was howling, squealing and clapping along with the newly-contrived action. It felt like a bunch of friends sitting around in a huge living room. A local reviewer nailed Jolie's contribution, "..she let's her eyeshadow do the acting." An early highlight (and since the entire first half is a breathtakingly screeching, crashing delight - it was hard to pick) inv

User review rating: 0 October 04, 2009

our indian bond.. g8 sexy

User review rating: 0 September 24, 2009

this movie is fantastic.............

User review rating: 0 March 27, 2009

i had to give 1 star but this was the stupidest movie i think i ever saw i give o stars

User review rating: 0 January 29, 2009

amazing amazing this movie had well done special effects nd jolie just made it even hotter

User review rating: 0 January 27, 2009

This movie was amazing! Don't watch it with your kids, though.

User review rating: 0 December 24, 2008

Awesome! Finally an action movie that blew my socks off. Amazing effects, good plot and total, non-stop edge of your seat action.

User review rating: 0 December 07, 2008

This was a really good movie! Angelina looked anorexic though, but awesome movie!

User review rating: 0 December 06, 2008

I liked the movie but the plot could have been better

User review rating: 0 December 01, 2008

It doesn't take a genius to see that Angelina Jolie IS the film. I think she may have uttered 3 lines during the course of the entire movie...her star power sells tickets. It was alright, didn't expect much of it.

User review rating: 0 November 17, 2008

This movie is AWESOME!!!the fighting and killing scences are great!!!

User review rating: 0 October 25, 2008

This movie is great

User review rating: 0 October 25, 2008

Awesome I loved this movie. It had one of the best plots I've seen all year the action was awesome. overall a great movie.

User review rating: 0 October 18, 2008

Loved the editing.

User review rating: 0 October 02, 2008

I loved this movie. I mean it kept you guessing on most things.

User review rating: 0 September 23, 2008

I Loved this film, it was wonderful fun. It's one of the reasons, I love the movies. The different genres it's GREAT!!!!!! so says the porgie

User review rating: 0 September 22, 2008

Really terrible movie - very boring, I wanted my money back.

User review rating: 0 September 19, 2008

total disappointment, at no time did I feel anything for any of the characters and found the lead character to be whiny at first and reprehensible after...kinda glad I went to the cheap theater to see it and still felt I paid too much...

User review rating: 0 September 04, 2008

I loved this film. Angelina is so talented. the movie had a "Matrix" feel to the beginning with concepts beyond the norm... and put the audience right away into the setting with expectations for the rest of the film that fit well. after seeing the beginning you are prepared for the concepts through to the end. awesome movie!!! -Talia

User review rating: 0 August 30, 2008

horible movie it was stupid. the rats come on and angelina is way to skinny

User review rating: 0 August 11, 2008

it's alrit, angelina made is more sexier...lol

User review rating: 0 August 06, 2008

This movie was not good at all. Its not even really violent, its just cheesy cartoon violence that is so unbelievable it just looks stupid and pointless. The 'assassins' are a bunch of skinny goofs and talk like they watch too much MTV.

User review rating: 0 August 04, 2008

Not that good. Watch it on DVD

User review rating: 0 August 04, 2008

i really liked it!!!

User review rating: 0 August 03, 2008

extremely corny but i loved it!!!!!

User review rating: 0 August 01, 2008

"The loom of fate" is telling you to skip this movie. Cool action sequences, but the ridiculous plot points will turn you off.

User review rating: 0 August 01, 2008

This movie was awesome!!! Loved it!!! I saw Dark Night, Hellboy & Brideshead too. "Wanted" was the best in my opinion. It's violent though, but not in a gruesome way.

User review rating: 0 August 01, 2008

Angelina is too sexy!

User review rating: 0 July 30, 2008

best movie ever

User review rating: 0 July 29, 2008

Made me want to gnaw off my own foot.

User review rating: 0 July 28, 2008

good special effects but too much violence

User review rating: 0 July 28, 2008

loved it!!!

User review rating: 0 July 28, 2008

It was great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 July 27, 2008

This movie bites!! Don't waste your money!

User review rating: 0 July 24, 2008

Too much violence, free violence. When there's no story to tell, why not fill the emptiness by putting more gore and blood. If this is the new way of making action movie, then the art is dead. When you are good movie maker you let the imagination of the viewer do it's part. The movie was entertaining at most.

User review rating: 0 July 24, 2008

This was the worst movie that I saw this year! Used action and violence to make up for the lack of any decent story line. Tried to be like the Matrix and failed miserably! I left the theatre disappointed and disgusted.

User review rating: 0 July 23, 2008

I left the theatr thinking ..well that was okay, not great but okay.. The plot was good but the action was almost too intense on the big screen, sometimes I lost track of what was happening, it happened so fast, left you feeling like you may have missed some detail. I would say too much enhanced action left little room for the actors to show their stuff. Defineatly fast paced.

User review rating: 0 July 23, 2008

it was so good i am going to go see it again.

User review rating: 0 July 22, 2008

Crazy and totally fantasy but very action packed and quite entertaining with a bit of a plot twist to boot. Certainly not what I was expecting but I thoroughly enjoyed it!

User review rating: 0 July 22, 2008

It was an awesome movie! I loved James McAvoy! Totally worth seeing!!

User review rating: 0 July 22, 2008

Loved it!!!

User review rating: 0 July 22, 2008

Park your brain at the door.

User review rating: 0 July 21, 2008

The script was highly unlikely and the special effects have been done before. The only reason I went to see this film was for James McAvoy and he was excellent but Angelina Jolie left me cold. Even the great Morgan Freeman has been better but I'm sure that had more to do with the direction and the script than his abilities as an actor. I really give this movie only 2 1/2 stars but that doesn't seem to be an option on this rating system. Those stars are only for James McAvoy!

User review rating: 0 July 20, 2008

thought it was pretty awesome

User review rating: 0 July 20, 2008

loved this movie

User review rating: 0 July 20, 2008

not worth seeing, not a good story line, very little acting parts with Angelina and just blahh

User review rating: 0 July 18, 2008

Worst action movie ever. This movie had enormous potential for the first 10min then it just went downhill from there. I did not expect a belivable movie but there are only so many time that I can watch two bullets hit in mid air. Action scens like a delivery van chasing a high performance sports car (and keeping up)combined with a excellerated, choppy story I say don't even bother renting it.

User review rating: 0 July 18, 2008

Good movie.

User review rating: 0 July 17, 2008

Loved the plot wish it was more emphasize on acting like the first Bourne and a little less of the digitally altered stuff. All in all a good movie

User review rating: 0 July 16, 2008

Really enjoyed this movie. Lots of good action scenes allover a very good movie

Change Location