Wall Street: Money Never Sleeps

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.52 / 5

User rating: 3.52

Based on 311 votes and 98 reviews


  • User rating: 3.52 30.77%
  • User rating: 3.52 29.67%
  • User rating: 3.52 13.74%
  • User rating: 3.52 12.64%
  • User rating: 3.52 13.19%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 98

User review rating: 1 March 12, 2012

money may never sleep, but i did during this awful, clearmoney-grab of a movie. i was disgusted at how bad this movie was.

User review rating: 4 January 07, 2011

Gecko's speach was great. Not a believable plotline with his daughter. Not as great as the first. Great camera shots of NY!

User review rating: 4 December 28, 2010

Very good movie, but a little disappointed in the ending

User review rating: 4 December 18, 2010

I like it

User review rating: 4 December 17, 2010

nice to see Michael Douglas do well

User review rating: 4 December 16, 2010

Good movie and acting from Michael Douglas.

User review rating: 3 December 14, 2010

This one was Ok. The first one was a lot better.

User review rating: 4 December 13, 2010

interesting movie

User review rating: 2 December 12, 2010

Wall Street had way too many $ charts etc. which took away from the movie- I only went to see it because Michael Douglas was in it. A great performance by Michael Douglas but not a very good movie.

User review rating: 5 December 12, 2010

great movie!

User review rating: 2 December 08, 2010

Lame ending. Boring and long drawn out.

User review rating: 3 December 08, 2010

wow...boring..not half as good as the first one

User review rating: 4 December 07, 2010

Enjoyed the characters and the way I was engaged throughout this movie to think.

User review rating: 4 December 06, 2010

Unlike the first Wall Street, this one focusses more on the relationships using Wall Street as a backdrop. The first one was a much better portrayal of the world of money. Nice job on bringing the crisis of 2008 onto film, but would be lost on many not in the money business.

User review rating: 5 December 04, 2010

Excellent acting and great theme in this economy.

User review rating: 2 December 01, 2010

boring

User review rating: 1 November 26, 2010

so boring makes you want to rip your eyes out not a good movie unless you know alot about wall street

User review rating: 3 November 24, 2010

Never saw the 1st so nothing to compare to. Felt the story dragged at times. Mulligan seems like an after thought to the movie. Too much crying.

User review rating: 4 November 19, 2010

Great drama that can really scare you about the realities of the economy.

User review rating: 0 November 19, 2010

Excellent cast - so glad to finally see a sequel to the wonderful original Wall Street!

User review rating: 4 November 14, 2010

Good movie to watch.

User review rating: 4 November 08, 2010

I enjoyed this movie. Great acting by all and although the terminology was lost on me it didn 't take away from the theme of the movie.

User review rating: 4 November 08, 2010

I enjoyed this sequel to Wall Street. The acting by Michael Douglas, Shia Lebeuf and Kerrie Mulligan was excellent. A lot a drama, a lot of the terminology was lost on me but it didn't take away from the main theme of the movie.

User review rating: 3 November 03, 2010

can wait for it to come out on dvd

User review rating: 4 October 30, 2010

Awesome movie

User review rating: 4 October 27, 2010

Great acting. Labeouf and Mulligan's chemistry was amazing. I am not the type of person to understand what goes on on Wall Street and still this movie was incredible!

User review rating: 2 October 27, 2010

Without going into great detail, the movie had potential that it never lived up to. I left the theater with what I could best describe as *meh* feeling.

User review rating: 3 October 24, 2010

Slow paced. Greed is still good but not financing leveraging to the extent that requires gigantic bailouts by governments. Insider trading is still a big no no. Gordon Gekko realized that the most valuable asset is time. Once more faced with his demon, he salvages his soul by choosing love and family over THE GAME.

User review rating: 2 October 17, 2010

what a snoozer.. with the cast and the history of this film you'd think it would be a home run, not a foul ball.

User review rating: 4 October 16, 2010

wow, so enjoyed this, never saw the 1st one!

User review rating: 4 October 13, 2010

Very interesting and well worth seeing

User review rating: 3 October 13, 2010

In Oliver Stone's original Wall Street(1987) Gordon Gekko(Michael Douglas)famously said:"Greed is ...good."Now,Gekko is out of prison and is seemingly in search of redemption and a reconnection with his estranged daughter(Carey Mulligan).What results is a snoozefest;a movie which attempts to be relevent given the recent financial crisis.So here Greed is NOT good.

User review rating: 2 October 11, 2010

This movie didn't hold together comared with the original. Michael Douglas looks unwell (if if you don't know he was diagnosed with cancer after the movie release). Good rental.

User review rating: 5 October 10, 2010

impresive acting, good story plus if you are smart you can tell it resumes everything that is happening now!!

User review rating: 3 October 09, 2010

Parts of this movie were slow going and if you did not know or understand the stock market, then this movie was not for you. I took my teenage grandson and he did not enjoy it.

User review rating: 3 October 09, 2010

Over all 3 stars. The movie was too long, dragged on and the ending was abrupt. There needed to be more emphasis on Douglas' motives near the end.

User review rating: 3 October 08, 2010

Not as good as the original. Wish Michael Douglas all the best on his health battle.

User review rating: 4 October 08, 2010

WOW! It was kinda boring.. I'm not into politics personally, I hate anything having to do with government, politics.. etc.. But it was a great movie! I enjoyed it. Very intersting.. I was expecting it to be boring, But it was really quite good. I enjoyed it!

User review rating: 1 October 08, 2010

I love ,love those actors, but this movie was a big disappointment. It was not M.D.'movie. It was a bit naive and looked like a story tale.

User review rating: 4 October 07, 2010

good

User review rating: 5 October 07, 2010

Thought it was excellent.....watched the first Wall Street after just to understand it better.

User review rating: 5 October 06, 2010

out standing movie execelent acting & buitifull locations (the cities) & the nighbirhood

User review rating: 1 October 06, 2010

money may not sleep, but i did; during this movie.

User review rating: 1 October 06, 2010

I saw it but, Can somebody tell me what the movie is about? It is not a documentary, not a thriller, not a drama or an action movie either!!! Lousy presentations from every actor/actress including Douglas. Really slow and too long for telling just parts of different stories. Charlie Sheen appearance is a joke!!

User review rating: 4 October 05, 2010

Great movie start to finish. MD and SL played their parts superbly. Keep focused on them. David and Goliath in the 21st Century only using 5 small rumours instead of five small stones.

User review rating: 5 October 05, 2010

best movie i have ever seen

User review rating: 4 October 04, 2010

Interesting and kept the audience focused.

User review rating: 2 October 04, 2010

Movie sends a confusing message regarding Wall Street. The obvious branding of a particular motorcycle and a particular beer is an ironic sellout. The ending belongs in a storybook, not in an Oliver Stone movie. Cinematography excellent, acting generally very good.

User review rating: 5 October 04, 2010

I'm so excited to see Gordon Gekko back!!! I've been waiting 20-something years for this film.

User review rating: 1 October 02, 2010

One of the most boring film of all time

Change Location