V for Vendetta

Thank you for rating this movie!

V for Vendetta Movie Poster

4.32 / 5

User rating: 4.32

Based on 3842 votes and 427 reviews


  • User rating: 4.32 62.62%
  • User rating: 4.32 21.43%
  • User rating: 4.32 7.40%
  • User rating: 4.32 2.44%
  • User rating: 4.32 6.11%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 427

User review rating: 5 January 22, 2016

This is a movie that I can enjoy once a year. Visually amazing. love the casting. If you've never seen, you must watch it at least once.

User review rating: 5 March 10, 2011

better than the usual movies made. would recommend to anyone.

User review rating: 0 May 21, 2009

My favourite movie of all time. Love how V thinks and blows stuff up to make a point. Very dope movie. And no one can kill or give a killer death treat to 1812 overture better than V.

User review rating: 0 November 21, 2008

although the hero was masked all the time, he succeeded in giveing the feelings, attitudes, emotions that at the end of the movie one can cry on his death. also the heroen has a craftsmanship in her facial expressions in the transformation of her character from weekness into strenght. well done... realy well done.

User review rating: 0 August 23, 2008

All I can say is that I fell in love with Hugo Weaving in this movie, too!!! I watch it over and over again. What a great movie!!

User review rating: 0 December 29, 2006

Very good. Loved it. Defintely one of the best movies of 2006.

User review rating: 0 September 11, 2006

Best movie of `06 HANDS DOWN!!

User review rating: 0 August 27, 2006

remember, remember, the fith of november. I know i will! this movie rocked! Best movie of 06 so far, a must see!

User review rating: 0 August 14, 2006

This is the best movie with Hugo Weaving and Natalie Portman so far.!!!!! the action is awesome the stroy is awesome and "V" is just sooo perfect I LOVED IT 5/5***** Humble

User review rating: 0 August 13, 2006

Could have called it V for Vocabulary. Listening to the hero`s mastery of the English language was an orgasmic experience. The movie has depth and action. Definitely the best of its genre for a long time.

User review rating: 0 August 10, 2006

Was lost for awhile, and at times it dragged on, however the movie does a good job of keeping your attention and provides an assortment of action and plot to touch on a variety of peoples interests.

User review rating: 0 August 07, 2006

Very entertaining. Lots of action. Great movie.

User review rating: 0 August 02, 2006

It was ok, but dragged by the end.

User review rating: 0 August 02, 2006

I felt that this movie had similarities to the whole conspiracy thing about Bush starting 9/11, and that using fear as a tool for power. Although this is in Great Britian and the characters are not even close to dipicting any resemblance to Bush and whatnot. I just felt that this movie was scratching the surface of it.

User review rating: 0 August 01, 2006

WOOOO frigin awesome movie

User review rating: 0 July 31, 2006

This was a fantastic movie. Very entertaining.

User review rating: 0 July 31, 2006

I really loved this movie !! The dialogue was interesting, I was constantly stimulated.

User review rating: 0 July 29, 2006

another fighting movie where the hero can not die.

User review rating: 0 July 28, 2006

I loved it. I wish I had counted how many times they used a word that started with `v`

User review rating: 0 July 28, 2006

nice dark thriller

User review rating: 0 July 24, 2006

V is unique and quirky. A must see!

User review rating: 0 July 24, 2006

Not one of my more favorite movies. I won`t add it to my large movie collection.

User review rating: 0 July 22, 2006

I really enjoyed the show. Intrigueging, suspense, with a flair of spice. You got to see this one!

User review rating: 0 July 21, 2006

Brilliant storyline, action sequences and finish. A must see.

User review rating: 0 July 21, 2006

Dark and intelligent - definately a "see again" movie.

User review rating: 0 July 21, 2006

V for Vendetta is a good social commentary for the path society is going down. The characters are funny yet dramatic, however they have a point. A movie with no secondary characters that are not really needed is a norm in todays hollywood, this movie deter`s from that. If you are the kind of person who likes social commentaries or even just a good story i would see V for Vendetta.

User review rating: 0 July 19, 2006

Awesome...It was a great movie to watch.

User review rating: 0 July 18, 2006

It was pretty good. Nice to see Hollywood come out with something different for a change.

User review rating: 0 July 17, 2006

i loved this movie it had everything a movie should have.

User review rating: 0 July 15, 2006

It was amazingly relevant to today`s world landscape.

User review rating: 0 July 13, 2006

A movie not to be missed, unique and interesting

User review rating: 0 July 12, 2006

Well adapted, the change of allegory better suits critical thinking in this age of "the War on terra!"

User review rating: 0 July 11, 2006

One of the best comic adaptions in recent memory, heck, one of the best movies in recent memory.

User review rating: 0 July 11, 2006

The image of that stupid mask is burned into retinal wall. Dumb movie, had 1 sweet 5 minute scene surrounded by 2 hours of endless boredom.

User review rating: 0 July 09, 2006

Very powerful film, it falls under 2 catagories: Either you hate it or Love It!

User review rating: 0 July 09, 2006

This is one of the best movies that I have seen since the summer. Written by the Wachowski Brothers (of "Matrix" fame), this movie is set in the near future where world-wide plagues, terrorism and war has turned England into a factious state ruled by a ruthless dictator. Out of the oppression rises one masked man named "V", in the disguise of Guy Fawkes (a man who tried to blow-up parliament in the 17th century). The story follow him and "Evey" (played by Natalie Portman) over the course of a year. There are some stunning visuals and intense drama and action in this movie. I found it so provocative and intense that I even got a headache. So p

User review rating: 0 July 08, 2006

absolutely fabulous

User review rating: 0 July 07, 2006

The special effects were excellent, however the acting was so so!

User review rating: 0 July 07, 2006

Voila, a veritable vivifying visual verbiage.

User review rating: 0 July 07, 2006

Truly riveting...just saw it recently and I really liked the concepts that it presented. I recommend it to anyone.

User review rating: 0 July 07, 2006

She wa samazing ,and very gorgeous. Good work u guy keep it up we love it

User review rating: 0 July 04, 2006

Natalie Portman is amazing!

User review rating: 0 July 03, 2006

Great film!!

User review rating: 0 July 03, 2006

Absolutely amazing - I never expected something so profoundly moving from a DC label! There were aspects to it that I didn`t love, but the overall experience was spectacular and meaningful in a way that few action movies ever attain.

User review rating: 0 July 02, 2006

very nice movie, it will make you think about our world. we are heading exactly where this moving is showing!

User review rating: 0 July 02, 2006

The movie was awesome! I have not read the graphic novel but it is a movie most of us can relate to ... Imperialism. A guide to defeat dictators.

User review rating: 0 June 30, 2006

I thought that this movie was brillant. It was well thought out and I was entranced through the entire show. A defined thriller that had some twists and turns. Loved it.

User review rating: 0 June 30, 2006

I really loved this movie !! The dialogue was interesting, I was constantly stimulated.

User review rating: 0 June 29, 2006

Excellent movie, thriller from beginning to end. It will be part of my library.

User review rating: 0 June 28, 2006

I didn`t like it but then thats me

Change Location