Up In the Air

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.71 / 5

User rating: 3.71

Based on 186 votes and 45 reviews

  • User rating: 3.71 39.18%
  • User rating: 3.71 26.80%
  • User rating: 3.71 14.43%
  • User rating: 3.71 5.15%
  • User rating: 3.71 14.43%

Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?


Showing 1 to 45 of 45

User review rating: 3 July 28, 2010

Enh. This was by no means a bad film, but I did not enjoy it as much as I thought I would. It is very funny, and it does a lot to reinforce George Clooney's persona as one of the smoothest dudes out there. I think perhaps the thing I didn't like the most was how inconclusive it felt by the end. The plot seemed a little muddles and hard to follow, and by the end, none of the many possible storylines were very satisfactorily resolved. I think most critics liked this for the same reason they liked "Lost In Translation": it's about an alienated guy who floats through his own life, only briefly making any sort of human connection. I very much like Ryan Bingham as a character; a person so very det

User review rating: 0 July 06, 2010

It's always great to see George Clooney on screen, but that's pretty much the only appeal of this movie. Very draggy and I honestly don't get the hype about it.

User review rating: 3 May 27, 2010

This movie was average, at best. It did have a smart script, which showed the tough economic times, and trouble finding true love and relationships. But, the movie dragged. I thought the ending was predicatable. I thought Vera Farmiga was great. I thought Clooney simply played himself.

User review rating: 1 May 14, 2010

This movie was boring almost fell asleep. dont waste your money. This movie was in poor taste considering how many people have lost their jobs recently. Saw it with other people who had the same views.

User review rating: 1 March 07, 2010

This suxd. In this economy who has not at least been fearful of losing their employment. From a retired person's point of view I am glad I saw it for free on the internet. What the point, if youget knocked down you get up and keep fighting; you no other choice.

User review rating: 5 March 05, 2010

Very poignant to how many have lived and have experienced life. All involved should be very proud and deserve all the accolades awarded for such a wonderful story!!!!!

User review rating: 5 February 27, 2010

Extremely realistic movie, with a lot of timely humor. Appropriate for the mature crowd, particulary people who work in the corporate world or frequent daters.

User review rating: 3 February 14, 2010

Finally a movie about characters, great acting, interesting story.

User review rating: 1 February 07, 2010

Boring as hell. I fell asleep while watching it. The other 3 people I came with also found it boring. Don't bother wasting your time and money. Don't even bother renting it. I watched George Clooney in O Brother Where Art Thou on TV last night and thought it was histerical.

User review rating: 5 February 07, 2010

George clooney did it again, with his fantastic work in this movie.He does a fantastic job in such a movies,like i remember Michael Clayton and others,just have to watch movie and find its story line.this movie gets five STAR.

User review rating: 4 February 07, 2010

Great acting, unique story with a little bit of comedy - but as some of the other reviews say; prepare to be mildly depressed.

User review rating: 5 February 01, 2010

This movie was positively fantastic. I would actually like to see it again and I NEVER see movies more than once. Clooney was very believable and real in his character and had a certain warmth and charm and likability. The movie really made you think about what is important in life. Two thumbs way up!!

User review rating: 4 January 27, 2010

Enjoyed it; a tough movie to make but Clooney pulled it off being both shallow and endearing; Clooney can act, as can his two co-stars. Those who have never been fired or have had to live on the road will not understand this film.

User review rating: 1 January 24, 2010

There was no point to this movie except to mock those who do not possess the 'correct' american family values. Awful and a waste of time to watch.

User review rating: 5 January 21, 2010

Really enjoyed this movie; had a great message; as someone who regularily travels , the humor and the story really hit home.

User review rating: 2 January 21, 2010

OMG if you want to be depressed you should go see this movie.

User review rating: 4 January 21, 2010

People who don't like this movie are either rich snobs or have an iq of 1. IT's a movie that makes you think people! If you want a movie that doesn't require you to "Think" go see Avatar or Twilight.

User review rating: 3 January 19, 2010

MILDLY entertaining with mildly being bold italic caps.I would challenge those who used the word warm in their description of this movie to explain why...it's the story of a lost sad lonely man who's job it is to destroy peoples lives. You and he are lured in to thinking he may turn over a new leaf and get some substance in his life only to realise (predictably) that the so called warmth is fake, cruel and unethical....hmmmm gotta wonder about some of these posters on here. this movie was thought provoking and will hold your attention but it wasn't worthy of the $$$ you'd spend at the theatre and certainly not oscar worthy.....2 AND A HALF STARS

User review rating: 1 January 18, 2010

A navel gazing, boring movie. Clooney overacts and there is no interesting plot to watch.

User review rating: 4 January 15, 2010

This story was very potent &true to real life. Throws in serveral twists & the ending was waaay left field. When the credits started rolling I was like, where's the rest!! lol. Lots of open ended quesries left!!

User review rating: 5 January 13, 2010

Excellent. Makes U think of life, relationships. Acting was superb. Well worth watching. Had funny, heart breaking & touching moments.

User review rating: 4 January 10, 2010


User review rating: 5 January 08, 2010

Great movie, acting is unbelievable, especially from the 3 key players. Its one of those few films that is both tragic and comical at the same time and the balance and timing between the two is as good as you can realistically get. The story is also very human at its core, which helps drive the film.

User review rating: 5 January 08, 2010

Great movie! What's in your backpack?

User review rating: 4 January 07, 2010

Enjoyed this movie. Makes you think about morals and what is truly important.

User review rating: 4 January 07, 2010

Well acted but emotionally distant story and not particularly compelling. I am not sure why it is getting this much buzz.

User review rating: 4 January 06, 2010

Pretty good clooney is very good

User review rating: 5 January 04, 2010

I thought this movie was very very good. There are too many cheesy movies out there and this was definitely not one of them. The casting is amazing, the script is witty and it is very true to real life.

User review rating: 5 January 03, 2010

I think this was a great movie, now if you only like cars blowing up, sitting on the edge of your seat and have an iq of 4 you wont like this movie. George Clooney was amazing in this role. If you like a movie with a concept and a good watch then Up In The Air is a good choice.

User review rating: 5 January 03, 2010

Amazing movie....it's going to get a lot of Oscar noms. Nice to see a movie that reflects real life and everything isn't tied up in a nice happily-ever-after knot at the end.

User review rating: 3 January 02, 2010

Funny but strange.....kind of boring.....Clooney was good though, 3 stars..

User review rating: 5 January 02, 2010

Reitman does a wonderful job of making an adult movie. Clooney's character is to be pitied and chared for at the same time. There are a lot of messages here and Reitman gets his point accross in fine style.

User review rating: 1 January 01, 2010

Very disappointed. Acting was substandard and the script was all over the place. So sorry to have wasted the time and money on this one.

User review rating: 3 January 01, 2010

what's all the hype about this movie? it's very average. even my wife who "loves" clooney rated it 2 out of 5 stars.

User review rating: 4 January 01, 2010

Just saw it. Good movie. Well worth it!!!!

User review rating: 5 January 01, 2010

Great film - very fine performances by all. It was a bit of fun as well. Felt pretty light as I watched it but it did sneak up on me. By the time I got from the theatre to the parking lot I thought "now, that was a good movie' - by the time I got home I thought "that was a great movie" and I've thought about it a lot since. Nicely managed - it didn't go any of the places standard Hollywood often does. It may get you thinking about relationships and your choices but probably YOU'LL just fly somewhere instead.

User review rating: 5 December 31, 2009

Great performance by Clooney in a film that reflects on the economic crisis of the past year.No zombies,car crashes,robots,3D,just an entertaining movie.

User review rating: 4 December 30, 2009

For MATURE THINKING audiences only. Excellant movie!

User review rating: 3 December 30, 2009

A very good performance by Clooney.... a smart film ...

User review rating: 1 December 28, 2009

If I could give it a 0 I would. It was a major snore fest! I wouldn't even advise renting this one!

User review rating: 5 December 27, 2009

Very timely and topical film. Warm, funny, poignent and heartbreaking all wrapped into one. For me it was the best film I saw this year, and I see a lot of flics. Great chemistry between Clooney (and yes he does act) and Farmiga. The best performance is from Anna Kendrick...I think it will be Oscar time for this girl. Jason Reitman wrote and directed a great movie...for grown-ups. Go see it!!! 5 stars.

User review rating: 4 December 21, 2009

Fantastic story, superb actors, reality for most on the current economic climate. Boils down whats important in life. Great fun to watch. I will be watching for more Clooney, Farmiga, Kendrick and for more Jason Reitman at the movies, thanks!

User review rating: 0 December 19, 2009

Is George Clooney ever going to act. I mean he is George Clooney in every role he plays. Wait for the video, if you really want to see it. I give up on George, Ocean's 11 was the last good movie he did.

User review rating: 4 December 17, 2009

cool, witty dialouge.. a little depressing at times but very well acted.

User review rating: 4 December 11, 2009

A superbe subtle movie with a sledge hammer wrapped in velvet! George is perfect at playing himself and the women are outstanding. Relevant to today and those who think they want fast and furious relationships

Change Location