Ultraviolet

Thank you for rating this movie!

Ultraviolet Movie Poster

2.75 / 5

User rating: 2.75

Based on 1277 votes and 90 reviews


  • User rating: 2.75 27.77%
  • User rating: 2.75 10.29%
  • User rating: 2.75 13.01%
  • User rating: 2.75 6.80%
  • User rating: 2.75 42.14%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 90

User review rating: 0 August 19, 2006

amazing action sequences, but apart from that it was pretty lame. too much plot for a movie based on 2 days which made it all pretty unrealistic.

User review rating: 0 August 15, 2006

Good action. The twist in the story. Yes, there are humans in here.

User review rating: 0 August 03, 2006

Although this movie was better than Aeonflux, it still wasn`t very good. I thought that the story line was very boring and I found myself falling asleep while watching. Good action scenes however. 2 stars.

User review rating: 0 July 14, 2006

This is the worst movie even seen this year. Low budget, story line sucks!!! I pity on who went to theatres to watch this on. I really feel sorry for them.

User review rating: 0 July 08, 2006

This is the worst, good looking movie i have ever seen.

User review rating: 0 July 06, 2006

Best nap I had all week. Movies like this should have NAP ratings (like * Eyes will droop, ** Eyes closed, head will bob and weave, *** Head will rest on neighbors sholder, **** snoring will be shuushed, and ***** here come the credits, got to find the washroom)

User review rating: 0 July 05, 2006

Good action. Story line sucks.

User review rating: 0 June 01, 2006

Smart, Sexy and Idealistic. But too many close up shots on actors talking but all the fighting scene done perfectly.

User review rating: 0 June 01, 2006

nO INTEREST

User review rating: 0 May 19, 2006

"What am I doing".....you will hear these words repeated over and over again during this movie until you find yourself saying them too! This folks is the plot the script and the difference between you being the star and Mila. I have to tell you I will never get those two hours back in my life and i`m counting the anticipation of this movie as well.... I love chick kick butt films but this one is a disgrace. For a woman who ends up killing all her friends/enemies and everyone in between I think the message here is keep away...far away..don`t even rent it...because in one way or another this plot will resurface with another name an you will be

User review rating: 0 April 26, 2006

horrible.... couldn`t finish the whole movie, left after 30 mins

User review rating: 0 April 23, 2006

One of the worst films in recent memory. If it had been a box office smash, I probably would have cried.

User review rating: 0 April 18, 2006

Yuck. The movie was impressive in that within minutes of its start I found myself bored by the characters, the script, the msuic, the CGI, even the setting itself. The CGI looks like it was done poorly and inconsistently on a home PC and the post-prod looks rushed and shaky. With Ultraviolet so capable in combat, it`s hard to build much empathy for her (heck, even Neo had weaknesses). As for writing, it was extremely `on the nose` and perhaps could of used another rewrite before filming. Credits at the end couldn`t come soon enough. Might recommend witness protection program for those associated with this project as it won`t do anyone`s resum

User review rating: 0 April 08, 2006

I was excited to see this movie but 5 mins into it I was so bored and I had no idea what was going on and even afterwards we had no idea what had happened. The action scenes were stupid and the film is based on her ass and her abs. Do not go see this movie unless you are a sixteen year old boy looking for good ass shots.

User review rating: 0 April 01, 2006

Mia is smoking hot in this flick. Do your self a favor go see it.

User review rating: 0 March 27, 2006

Awasome movie! Don`t be a dumb watcher!

User review rating: 0 March 26, 2006

probably the WORST movie that i`ve ever seen. EVER.

User review rating: 0 March 26, 2006

ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS MOVIE! Awesome visuals, exciting storyline with a great lead cast, Milla. She rocks. Milla is talented and beautiful.Worth the money, my son and I loved it. She proves she can act and do the amazing fight scenes with grace and skill, she is more than a beauty on the cover of a magazine. : )

User review rating: 0 March 25, 2006

BAD MOVIE DONT C IT

User review rating: 0 March 24, 2006

Halle Berry`s "Catwoman" bad

User review rating: 0 March 22, 2006

Dumb,Dumb,Dumb,Dumb but the visuals were pretty impressive. But still it was the worst movie ive seen this year and what a waste of CGI and Milla Jovavich go back to doing a Resident evil girl. 2/10 Just terrible and a waste of my money.

User review rating: 0 March 22, 2006

I`d have to say this movie is really bad. The plot was very generic, but it was not excuse for the lack of character development. The CGI was really weird, especially on Milla`s face. The movie never took time to explain anything. It was like they spend too much time on the fight scenes which was not all that impressive, since it was all close ups. I was very disappointed, I mean going in I knew it was bad, but it surpassed my bad expectation. wow!

User review rating: 0 March 21, 2006

this is the worst movie that I have never seen before~~~

User review rating: 0 March 19, 2006

Worst movie ever. Was trying to fall asleep but the gunfire was too loud.

User review rating: 0 March 19, 2006

Wow what fake looking special effects. This movie was one of the worst movies. The acting was bad, the lines were bad, and the action was bad.

User review rating: 0 March 19, 2006

Why does Mila even try when she sucks at acting?

User review rating: 0 March 18, 2006

BAD BAD BAD. it could have been done better. speacial effects, horrible! could have had at least some blood on the sword while stabbing and killing people!

User review rating: 0 March 17, 2006

Just Terrible.

User review rating: 0 March 17, 2006

Graphically well done, but everything else....meh.

User review rating: 0 March 17, 2006

GO SEE THIS FILM! This one will go down in history as one of the truly bad films of our generation; seems like they either ran out of money or inspiration halfway through, accounting for some of the worst CG I`ve ever seen and it`s absurd running time. Feels like forever, yet is only a little over an hour.

User review rating: 0 March 16, 2006

could have been much better. Not well done.

User review rating: 0 March 16, 2006

This is the only movie that i have ever walk out on. It`s really that bad. Great idea, horrible production.

User review rating: 0 March 16, 2006

It is unfortunate that some movies do not live up to expectations. I saw the trailer for this movie while viewing Underworld:Evolution. The trailer had all the elements to capture my interest. With the right combination of CG effects, and a script that was plausible, this could have been a very entertaining movie. Unfortunately, it fell way short. Disappointing at best.

User review rating: 0 March 15, 2006

I get to see movies for free. I would have PAID not to have seen this one. Terrible film...

User review rating: 0 March 13, 2006

Please do not waste your time with this ultra-crappy movie. Stay at home and watch Pokemon because it probably has a better story line and the same graphics. Just an incredibly stupid movie.

User review rating: 0 March 13, 2006

terrible movie...milla, what were you thinking???

User review rating: 0 March 12, 2006

Well, they tried to recreate the visual style of a comic book so in that sense it was interesting, but the result was pretty awfull. The fight scenes were repetitive and unimaginitive, and the dialog was silly. Not worth the effort. One star.

User review rating: 0 March 11, 2006

A good action flick with no substance. Avoid this movie until it is released on DVD or sneak into the theatre it is playing in (just kidding).

User review rating: 0 March 11, 2006

One of the worst movies ever

User review rating: 0 March 10, 2006

I thought it was a an alrite movie, but thats me. It didn`t meet my expectations.

User review rating: 0 March 09, 2006

Fairly appealing eye candy but not even that could save this movie! poor acting, terrible storyline, a few decent action scenes but overall two thumbs down.

User review rating: 0 March 09, 2006

Awful film, just as I had expected it too. But my 10 year old liked it if that tells you anything!

User review rating: 0 March 08, 2006

WORST FILM EVER! What a let down. I was expecting an interesting story invovling futuristic soldiers. Instead its just 1.5 hours of fighting and poor special effects. The movie was ALL special effects, and not in the good "Sky Captian and the World of Tomorrow" type way, it was just poor special effects all over. This is not a spoiler, but the entire movie is fighting...nothing but fighting. Fighting in the streets, fighting in buildings, fighting on top of rooftops, fighting in the dark...it was just bad. Even the dialog is poor. Bottom line, avoid this movie at all costs. If you are unable to do so, see it with friends and than mak

User review rating: 0 March 08, 2006

loved it

User review rating: 0 March 08, 2006

Loved the action and girl !! but story line and everything else suck

User review rating: 0 March 08, 2006

worst movie ever !!!!!!!! if milla jovovich is not in the movie, i will give it 1/5, waste money and time, dont ever ever watch it ! (she is hot hot hot thou)

User review rating: 0 March 07, 2006

Overall the film is very appealing visually...and the CG is good too.

User review rating: 0 March 07, 2006

I thought SHE was very SEXY , but the movie was hard to follow, it was like watching the MATRIX, BLADE and KILL BILL at the same time no need for sequel

User review rating: 0 March 07, 2006

Kurt Wimmer just destoryed his career... He went from a good movie equilibrium to this garbage. WHYYYYYYYYY

User review rating: 0 March 07, 2006

These movie was the worst movie i`ve ever seen in my intire life and i dont even think i would watch it if it was the only thing on tv to watch.

Change Location