Thank you for rating this movie!

Timeline Movie Poster

4.11 / 5

User rating: 4.11

Based on 2441 votes and 39 reviews

  • User rating: 4.11 72.33%
  • User rating: 4.11 4.11%
  • User rating: 4.11 3.24%
  • User rating: 4.11 3.24%
  • User rating: 4.11 17.08%

Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?


Showing 1 to 39 of 39

User review rating: 0 June 03, 2006

Is it fair that "Lady Claire" only got slapped once?!

User review rating: 0 February 03, 2006

We like to see Gerard Butler in movies. he is the best one all who play with him is good. that`s only because he is so so good,

User review rating: 0 November 29, 2005

It was cool to see people go back in time and how they reacted to the war!

User review rating: 0 August 02, 2005

I loved Timeline and I only liked beacause Paul Walker was in it I mean c`mon Paul Walker makes every movie interesting, funny, cool, and exciting. I loved Paul Walker in Timeline I thought he was so hot and cute in it.

User review rating: 0 July 15, 2005

I figured I would record this in high def on my spakin new dishnetwork 942 receiver. Very glad that I didnt have to shell out anything for this garbage. I found that almost...almost every scene with Paul Walker caused me embarasment to belong to the male gender. This guy is horrible and the first scene with the beer and Frances O`Connor, made me believe that she wanted to bash his teeth in with one of the bottles, frankly I wish she would have. The whole movie was a disapointment, some of the scenes were decent in 1080i but overall just horrible. Go to the used book store shell out 3 bucks or so for the paperback edition and use your imaginat

User review rating: 0 May 07, 2005

Good story, made me want to be back in time. Though you can tell most of the actors and actresses are "wet behind the ear" All did good, who is the guy with all the passion? He sortof stold the movie, even with out a ear. Liked it, will have to add it to my collection. :)

User review rating: 0 March 26, 2005

this was a great film to watch!!!

User review rating: 0 March 24, 2005

I did not think much of the switching back and forth in time but once they were back in time it was great and Gerard Butler shold have had top billing. He was obviously carrying the rest of the cast.

User review rating: 0 December 29, 2004

Excellent movie and story.Makes you feel like ur going back in time with da characters.Paul Walker is such a great actor and he was sooo hot in Timeline like he is in all his other movies.Watch "Timeline its a great flick.

User review rating: 0 May 31, 2004

Personally I would just like to say that I did enjoy the movie and the action bits were well coreographed and cool FX, while yes certain points had to be left out, I think the ending could have been closer to the end of the book.

User review rating: 0 April 28, 2004

Excellent movie and story. Makes you think and I would have done the same thing under the same circumstances (having to go back in time for only 6 hours). Keep it up!

User review rating: 0 April 24, 2004

Disappointed. It did seem quite rushed and some of the richness of detail was lost, it also wasn`t as graphic as the book, which I have read. The casting was `iffy`, as Kate`s character was a little sissy-fied compared to the book & lost all her brassness that was in the book. My S.O. has not read the book and said he was a little bored with the movie. He will probably read the book now though.

User review rating: 0 April 23, 2004

Awesome! I didn`t expect to particularly like it at the beginning but you get very intrigued by the story and just have to know what happens!!

User review rating: 0 December 16, 2003

This was a great movie, the story was well told, the action was great. The movie foloowed the book for the most par, but what movie ever follows the book exectly... All in all an must see.

User review rating: 0 December 14, 2003

Not bad but it seemed to be more of a Fast and Furious of the middle ages or something....basically because Paul Walker is basically the same character in all his movies, Rent it but dont go to the theatre to see it

User review rating: 0 December 13, 2003

Great Movie, sit back, relax and enjoy an action fantasy

User review rating: 0 December 10, 2003

All you people who are complaining about the storyline in this movie...You ARE aware that Crichton himself does, not only suporvise, but also aide, in the writing of the script for most movies based on his books?

User review rating: 0 December 07, 2003

very interesting,provocative,thrilling,very crafted with high quality acting. Cinematography is excellent. Constant action.

User review rating: 0 December 07, 2003

OMG THIS WAS THE BEST MOVIE! before going to see I thot it was going to be so cliche. but when I went I came out completely stunned. It kept me on the edge of my seat for the whole movie. Great movie! 5 Stars! Paul walker is hot!

User review rating: 0 December 07, 2003

I have to agree with everyone else that this movie did suck. I couldn`t wait to see it because the book was so incredible. My hubby, who did not read the book, loved this movie and now wants to read the book. I think that sums this movie up-if you read the book, skip the movie `cause you`ll hate it but if you haven`t read the book, you`ll probably like the movie. I did however, love Gerard Butler as Andre. I found him the most believable.

User review rating: 0 December 06, 2003

Hey, you know what? If you haven`t read the book, this movie isn`t all that bad. Yes Paul Walker will not be winning Oscars anytime soon, and yeah, things were a little predictable, but all in all it was a lot of fun. With few exceptions, the book is always better than the movie, but for people like me who haven`t read Timeline, this is a good little adventure.

User review rating: 0 December 06, 2003

what a waste in my time-line i could of watched another movie.... but i liked the arrow scene with the fire arrows

User review rating: 0 December 05, 2003

i thought this movie was really good. but then i read the book and the book is really really good. but the movie is soooo different from the book it is supposedly based on it`s hard to compare the two. the movie on it`s own if very kool. but i think everyone should read the book because it was exciting and u didn`t want the story to end, i could hardly put it down.

User review rating: 0 December 05, 2003

This is the first comment I have ever written about a movie. And that should tell you just how bad this film was. The worst. Shame on Donner, the director. Huge pieces of story were missing. It jumped around, back and forth, not generating any emotional impact, and there was one occassion where two characters were trapped in a building surrounded by opponents and then, magically, they suddenly find themselves 100 yards away, safe, at the edge of the forest - Ooops. I didn`t care about the characters, and it was laughable when they had quiet moments when we were obviously supposed to be moved - it was really painful to watch. If you go

User review rating: 0 December 05, 2003

A waste of timeline!!!

User review rating: 0 December 04, 2003

I don`t know how people thought it sucked. I thought it was amazing! I watch a lot of movies so I don`t get impressed as easily, but this movie had the past and present combined together in a loose but beautiful way. I enjoyed every minute of it.

User review rating: 0 December 03, 2003

Well what to say. Ah I know, THIS MOVIE SUCKS. We thought we would take a chance and ignore all the written bad reviews and go by the 80 some % of 1000 people who said this was good, and well it was not. The acting is crap, and the storyline well ya crap too. Don`t waste your money.

User review rating: 0 December 01, 2003

Michael Chriton doesn`t treat his readers like children, why do filmmakers? Coming from a director who`s past work is so good and often under-rated, this was a complete miss. If it`s true that character is such and important element in storytelling, then why was the casting - and in turn acting - so off? If we cared about the charcaters, perhaps the movie itself could have been tolerable. What was the director thinking? It`s sad too see the digression of such talent.

User review rating: 0 December 01, 2003

I wonder if I seen the same movie as others who rated it on this site. Really 4.4 Stars, obviously peoples standards have dropped to low levels. The story was weak, the characters, well who cares about them. You really had no idea why any of them were doing what they were doing. The only good thing, was the action scenes were well done. But since you really didn`t care if anyone died it didn`t matter

User review rating: 0 December 01, 2003

Very disapointing to say the least. Not only were the performances very poor, the plot missed everything that the book was so interesting for. Who adapted this? Who cast this? From so-called professionals, this is a real shame.

User review rating: 0 December 01, 2003

The movie was rather disapointing. Trying hard not to compare the movie to the awesome book, overall the movie was not all that enjoyable. Its too bad they took out all the good elements that made the book good. Wait for video, this one is not worth watching in theatres.

User review rating: 0 December 01, 2003

looked liked a bad movie in the comercialsfor,it but actually a good movie.

User review rating: 0 November 29, 2003


User review rating: 0 November 28, 2003

You guys have got to be kidding...did you really watch this movie? There`s no way in this world anyone could have thought this movie was good. The only reason anyone would say it was good is if they wanted everyone else to suffer like they did when they watched this movie. The acting was just horrific and then some!!

User review rating: 0 November 28, 2003

One word sums up this movie rather nicely for those who have not read the book, "meh". As for those who have, myself not included, I can`t even begin to imagine.

User review rating: 0 November 28, 2003

Unfortunately, I would have to agree with the mojority of critics and public alike, this movie was borderline horrible. The writers, as there are obviously more than one with hollywood goble-d-gook like this, miss the mark so often and when their is a point to be made, they flog it to death. We aren`t stupid, and I wasn`t aware this was a movie for 4 year olds. Another thing - hire french actors to play french parts. You may fool your average Amercican with those terrible accents, but c`mon - Lady Claire could`ve been french or maybe no french actress in her right mind would agree to the script - ok, now I get it.

User review rating: 0 November 27, 2003


User review rating: 0 November 27, 2003

The book was perfectly written, but the movie managed to remove all the GREAT parts. If you haven`t read the book, then the movie is no more than ordinary, if you have read the book, then the movie is a huge letdown.

User review rating: 0 November 27, 2003

I was extremely disappointed with the script. The writers and director missed the plot of the book. Instead of sticking to a clearly laid out storyline by Crichton, they concentrated on a battle between the English and French. They changed characters, changed their focus, changed the actual machine to a "Fax" machine, treated the audience as if we were stupid, unlike Crichton who assumes that all he has to do is make an idea plausible and we will go along for the ride. If I was Crichton, I would sue for the abomination of a good and entertaining story. Shame on you Donner. You should have known better. Or maybe, you should have read the book

Change Location