Tim Burton's Corpse Bride

Thank you for rating this movie!

Tim Burton's Corpse Bride Movie Poster

4.23 / 5

User rating: 4.23

Based on 1568 votes and 91 reviews


  • User rating: 4.23 66.67%
  • User rating: 4.23 12.79%
  • User rating: 4.23 5.19%
  • User rating: 4.23 7.22%
  • User rating: 4.23 8.13%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 91

User review rating: 0 November 17, 2006

My Favorite Movie EVER!!!!! i have watched it a million times and it is great for adults and kids.

User review rating: 0 July 27, 2006

Although many people seemed to like this movie, I didn`t. I thought the animation was good, but the humour was corny and I almost fell asleep while watching it. 2 stars.

User review rating: 0 March 27, 2006

I didn`t think it was that cool, but it was interesting and funny. The people were cool. How they were made.

User review rating: 0 February 25, 2006

This movie ROCKS!!! I saw the movie like a millions of times. I"m like a fan of the movie. I think that Tim Burton, Johnny Depp, and Danny Elfman make a great team! The songs that Danny Elfman made were really catchy and great. I thought that the puppets were sooooooooo cute and funny. If you people out there liked Nightmare, then youll like this movie even more. I thouht this movie was funny, romantic, and cute. So, I give this movie 10 stars, baby! OH YEAH!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 February 06, 2006

this movie rocked I LOVE JOHNNY DEPP

User review rating: 0 February 02, 2006

This movie was .............. Okay!

User review rating: 0 January 13, 2006

this movie kicks ass

User review rating: 0 January 04, 2006

I thought this movie was really good. I went to go see it twice. I cried both times, it was so sad. If you truly knew the meaning of the movie you would cry too. i love it.

User review rating: 0 November 28, 2005

This is my cure for insomnia. I`m not one of those people that said this is a great movie because of Nightmare, because I haven`t actually seen that movie yet, so I guess my expectations was just a good 2 hours. It was "dark" and had a different style, but just because a movie has a unique or different feel to it, doesn`t make it good. Just because it doesn`t appear "mainstream" does not make it the best either. Anyways, the plot was mildly entertaining, the characters not that exciting, and for a movie that was so badly anticipated, I didn`t get that excited by it. I guess the point here is don`t start playing this movie thinking you`ll

User review rating: 0 October 26, 2005

Awsome movie so much fun

User review rating: 0 October 24, 2005

Great film. I was nervous with the first 15 minutes or so (I didn`t love the first musical number, sang by the parents) but everything else was spectacular. The flawless trio of Burton/Depp/Elfman have done it again. Great movie for the whole family. Two thumbs up!

User review rating: 0 October 22, 2005

it was a great movie i loved it but go judge it yourself the movie was funny and the end was so nice (WARNING:this movie is a family so it will duh have singing) well i loved it and so i suggest you should go but don`t bring lots of people incase they don`t like it

User review rating: 0 October 21, 2005

Thought it was OK but it wasn`t up to the calibre of "Nightmare ..." The best part was that my 7 year old daughter loved it and then watched NBC. So I asked her, the neophyte Burtonesque, which was better? She liked them equally and went on to explain how the music was better in NBC but the love story was more touching in CB. Hmmm!

User review rating: 0 October 16, 2005

It was okay. But not a movie i`d like to buy.

User review rating: 0 October 16, 2005

I thout it was great

User review rating: 0 October 15, 2005

loved it ,it was great

User review rating: 0 October 14, 2005

This movie is good but you kinda of except more from him,like common it`s Tim Burton!! Like i say it would be good if the corpse got back to life and you could see what she looked like in the "living" world but nooo.But I really enjoyed this movie it would have to be my all time favourtie movie of the year 2005.

User review rating: 0 October 14, 2005

ok i know it`s tim burton, but still, in his other movies the dead are impled, in this one it`s all so romantisized. ok we get it death is cool adn awsome and all that. although i did like zero... uhh i mean scraps... the dog. emo kids rejoice!... you ca find your one true love after death.

User review rating: 0 October 13, 2005

horrible!! A total waste of money

User review rating: 0 October 12, 2005

So, so..it was good just not great.

User review rating: 0 October 10, 2005

Not bad, could have done without the singing.

User review rating: 0 October 08, 2005

If you`re a fan of Tim Burton`s `A Nightmare Before Christmas` or `Edward Scissorhands` this film will not dissapoint...quirky, eccentric, a little dark but always endearing...

User review rating: 0 October 07, 2005

THIS MOVIE IS SO AWESOME AND I LOVE IT! its such a good love story...definately different than what i thought it would be after seeing a nightmare before christmas. i would definately recommend this one!!

User review rating: 0 October 07, 2005

Tim Burton`s vision of life and love is simply beautiful in all it`s darkness. Like a black rose, is still a rose and smells just as sweet. The humour is witty and delightful, refreshing, for it is always tasteful and does not require rudeness. The caracters are so wonderful and clever! I wish there were more original stories like this, created for all to enjoy.

User review rating: 0 October 07, 2005

nothing special, i really couldn`t stand all the singing. the plot was ok, ending was just BLEH. it was like watching a baseball game that ends up a tie.

User review rating: 0 October 04, 2005

I love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 October 04, 2005

Hey, anyone who likes this movie is just going on the magic that Nightmare had. The animation was good, but everything was subpar compared to Nightmare.

User review rating: 0 October 03, 2005

Emily the corpse bride is hot

User review rating: 0 October 01, 2005

Freaken awsome movie Tim burtons has done his job! sick movie but its also very confusing but id love to see it agn yeah!

User review rating: 0 October 01, 2005

It was ok. I could have done without the musical numbers, those were really bad to the point I wanted to walk out of the movie. But I decided to stay and it turned out not so bad. 3/5

User review rating: 0 September 30, 2005

It was so cool I loved the story and the claymation type figures I have seen it 6 times!!!!

User review rating: 0 September 29, 2005

I have not read or heard the Jewish story but I enjoyed this film very much. Another superb Depp + Burton movie. Even if you don`t like fairy tales that much you will like this.

User review rating: 0 September 29, 2005

I loved it...I`ve seen it more than once, and I cry every time. Somehow that`s a good thing, though...

User review rating: 0 September 28, 2005

Something to enjoy for everyone, this film was very entertaining.

User review rating: 0 September 28, 2005

It was AWSOME!!!!!!!!it was sooo cute and even though it was only Johnnys voice..still hot!!!!

User review rating: 0 September 27, 2005

this was such a good movie!! its a must see! i absolutly loved it!

User review rating: 0 September 27, 2005

Nice but complicated plot. Leads you and then twits the plot again. Superb surprise ending. If your not watching it because you think its scary, then think again because in the end you forget all the scary bits because your so shocked at the ending.

User review rating: 0 September 27, 2005

the plot wasn`t as developed as it could have been...or maybe the characters weren`t. but the art and music was fantastic. overall I loved it and would definately do it again.

User review rating: 0 September 27, 2005

Greatest Movie Alive.....Besides Nightmare Before Christmas!!

User review rating: 0 September 27, 2005

It was awsome!!! I would see it agian, I just wish that Victor could have married both!!! Awwe, it`s soooo sad.

User review rating: 0 September 27, 2005

I never seen any of Tim Burton`s movies but the first glance, i knew it would be good and I was right. I was very satisfied and I plan to see it again

User review rating: 0 September 27, 2005

It was an awesome movie, though almost too similiar to Nightmare Before Christmas (even using a lot of the same character types). For those who like NBC, they will love this just as much - perhaps even more for it seems to have a lot more adultish undercast to it. All in all, I rate it a 5/5.

User review rating: 0 September 27, 2005

THIS IS THE BEST MOVIE EVER!!!!!!!!!!!HECK YA

User review rating: 0 September 27, 2005

The movie was inspired, it had everything you could have wanted and it wasn`t too long! There was a little bit of annoyance with the parents, but that was for the kids, and even so, there was enough humor for everyone so that it didnt matter. The movie was funny, sad, and had awesome music, exactly what i would expect from Tim Burton, after being a fan of "The Nightmare Before Christmas" for years and years. I`m so excited that Tim has gotten back on the wagon of stop-motion animation.

User review rating: 0 September 27, 2005

its grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrreat

User review rating: 0 September 27, 2005

I guess it was a good movie, but nothing really special. I feel that no real passion or effort was put in to it. The story is self explainitory and not to clever, on my behalf at least. And the soundtrack didn`t have the same majesty of Burtons Nightmare before christmas, which i am totaly in love with, The animation thing though is pretty cool. Sometimes you just totaly forget that its all like... um that thing that it is. Okay i`m done.

User review rating: 0 September 27, 2005

LONG AND BORING but I liked the plot!

User review rating: 0 September 27, 2005

I loved it and would see it again.

User review rating: 0 September 27, 2005

I thought it was adorable. There was one song, the song Bonejangles sang about the Emily that I thought was particularly entertaining. Good casting choices as well. Not to mention the fantastic score. Danny, I was hoping for some catchier songs besides that one. But I forgive you. Well done, Tim. Very endearing. Not as dark as I expected. I loved the reverse contrast between the land of the living, and the land of the dead. Tim, one other thing, get over your daddy issues in a therapist`s chair, not your films. Charlie and the Chocolate Factory was great, but, Willy Wonka needs not a backstory. In the end, I always applaud. Well done, the lo

User review rating: 0 September 27, 2005

TIM GOT IT RIGHT -THIS TIME,GOOD JOB TIM WE REALLY ENJOYED IT...THANKS

Change Location