The Young Messiah

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Young Messiah Movie Poster

3.86 / 5

User rating: 3.86

Based on 42 votes and 11 reviews


  • User rating: 3.86 57.14%
  • User rating: 3.86 19.05%
  • User rating: 3.86 0.00%
  • User rating: 3.86 0.00%
  • User rating: 3.86 23.81%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 11 of 11

User review rating: 5 December 21, 2017

Wonderful movie! It was very believable and found myself totally engrossed in the story. All the actors were exceptional but especially Adam Greaves-Neal who was perfect in the part. I will look for his other work. The country it was filmed in was beautiful and believable. This will become a yearly special for us. We saw it on Netflix but I intend on purchasing it.

User review rating: 5 December 21, 2017

We just watched The Young Messiah and thought it was exceptional! It was so believable that I could imagine Jesus being that age and found myself talking to the movie! The actors were all fantastic but especially Adam Greaves-Neal, he was born for the part! This will be a permanent annual movie for us. We watched it on Netflix.

User review rating: 5 August 06, 2016

no Adam Graves-Neal is Amazing!!! As well, as the other cast members!! A Fabulous Movie. They chose the actors perfectly for this film. British accents be damned- considering the movie characters are middle eastern!! I've yet to return this movie back to Netflix, I have watched it over 30 times. It still gives me goosebumps in certain scenes!! My favorite has got to be when Jesus tells the Devil.."Don't touch me, never lay your hands on me." It's seems as though Adam has portrayed Jesus here, as he will be when he grows up....without realizing who he really is, yet. The young boy shows glimpses of the man he has yet to become. Netflix won't be getting their movie back. :)

User review rating: 5 July 09, 2016

This young actor is absolutely remarkable. I loved seeing what would have been the young years of Jesus .

User review rating: 5 April 09, 2016

this was great

User review rating: 5 March 26, 2016

Soundly based on biblical content. The acting was very good, especially the delightful child who plays Jesus. Very moving in places. Loved it!

User review rating: 5 March 22, 2016

Nice Movie

User review rating: 5 March 19, 2016

loved it ~ great acting, they did great job of making Jesus real yet divine ~ even how they portrayed the devil but Jesus had power over him...most touching scene with Mary & Jesus under the tree just talking heart to heart...it moved my heart

User review rating: 4 March 17, 2016

Most enjoyable when you know the main story & some of the background!

User review rating: 4 March 14, 2016

Very interesting and enjoyable movie.

User review rating: 1 March 13, 2016

Painfully slow and boring!

Change Location