The Woman in Black

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.86 / 5

User rating: 3.86

Based on 148 votes and 45 reviews


  • User rating: 3.86 56.34%
  • User rating: 3.86 15.49%
  • User rating: 3.86 4.23%
  • User rating: 3.86 5.63%
  • User rating: 3.86 18.31%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 45 of 45

User review rating: 2 November 20, 2012

good ending, but it takes too long to get there

User review rating: 5 June 03, 2012

very dark scary movie !

User review rating: 4 May 27, 2012

mild thriller, keeps you on the edge of your seat. definitely worth watching. not gory, just eerie and scary..

User review rating: 5 May 22, 2012

this movie rocks !!!

User review rating: 4 March 31, 2012

great thriller! kept me on the edge of my seat throughout this dark movie! shows radcliffe can be more than harry potter!

User review rating: 5 March 24, 2012

the movie was fresh, it put the horror in horror movie. i highly suggest it to viewers. one thing is daniel's acting... he didn't really fit in the charcter.

User review rating: 1 March 05, 2012

this movie was pretty bad.. there was no excitement to it. and the only thing that scared me was the sound of the pop ups, not the actually pop ups themselves.

User review rating: 5 February 26, 2012

reallly goood scare....it was very intense many times and kept me entertain! cant wait till more of daniel radcliffe's movies

User review rating: 5 February 26, 2012

it was the best horrror movie ever! hats off to potter and the story and everything :)

User review rating: 5 February 25, 2012

good and creepy movie

User review rating: 5 February 24, 2012

i really liked this film. it was a simple english ghost story, a throwback which was beautifully filmed and spooky but not over the top. don't get much of those these days!

User review rating: 5 February 23, 2012

i find most horror movies stupid and boring. not this one. really creeped me out! good period piece flick, well done.

User review rating: 4 February 22, 2012

pretty decent story and scares but the acting of daniel radcliffe is bad! it could've been much scarier if daniel could act scared. so much happened to his character but you wouldn't know that by looking at his reactions. but what can you do? he's just not a good actor. i give this 4 stars for the story but 1 star for his acting.

User review rating: 5 February 14, 2012

amazing movie. very scary.

User review rating: 5 February 14, 2012

an emotional experience as well as a terrifying one!

User review rating: 5 February 13, 2012

excellent movie from beginning to end

User review rating: 2 February 12, 2012

pretty dull...the only thing that made anybody scared was the loud music at certain parts (i consider that cheating) am i wrong in thinking that it is parts from other ghost stories weaved together? ie: the toys from poltergeist...the possessed drawing from the changeling...something from ghost story...etc. all in all not bad but definately not great. would be a good introduction to horror movies for your kids though.

User review rating: 5 February 11, 2012

i was reminded of the great scary horror movies of the past... thoughtful and emotionally involving...four of us had a great night...jumped and one of us screamed! good stuff...had my hands over my eyes...looking through my fingers at the scary parts!!

User review rating: 4 February 11, 2012

i loved it but i kept waiting for harry to use his magic and zap that biatch to hell!

User review rating: 1 February 10, 2012

this movie sucks

User review rating: 5 February 10, 2012

i really liked this one, it had a great style, and the marsh was spooky, kind of reminded me of an old fashioned ghost story movie. it was bit morbid too which i liked alot!

User review rating: 4 February 09, 2012

Great movie. Scared the bejesus out of me.

User review rating: 5 February 08, 2012

this movie was so awesome

User review rating: 5 February 08, 2012

enjoy it

User review rating: 1 February 08, 2012

the only thing scary about this was the acting.

User review rating: 3 February 08, 2012

it was scary... but in ways it shouldn't have been, too many excessively sudden loud music to overemphasize the 'boo' effect, even miscellaneous loud noises had that 'boo' effect too... but otherwise an interesting haunting that gets resolved... the good scares are the ones that are visual, rather than one of sound. i found movie 'insidious' much more scary-creepy of all that has come out in the last 2 or so years.

User review rating: 5 February 06, 2012

good movie. a couple of good scares. when the entire theatre screams, you know it's a good movie. there are a few people out there, too picky. just relax, enjoy your night out and watch this if you're into horror movies. daniel is great in it. story is good, nothing special, but still, good enough for a movie night out. just dont go in expecting an academy award.

User review rating: 5 February 06, 2012

excellent movie! great story, great thrills & great acting. my friend & i had goosebumps on top of goosebumps!! loved it!! 5 stars!!

User review rating: 1 February 06, 2012

this movie lacked a real good story, therefore it was so boring, my husband fell asleep. stay home and do not even bother renting it, not worthy of your time.

User review rating: 4 February 05, 2012

if you liked saw you will love this movie.

User review rating: 5 February 05, 2012

much more frightening than i thought, had both the 'boo' kind of scares but also the creepy skin crawling kind. radcliffe was excellent in the role.

User review rating: 1 February 05, 2012

i wouldn't spend more than $2 to see it.

User review rating: 1 February 05, 2012

when i wasn't sleeping i was completely bored. let's hope radcliffe doesn't make eight of these movies...

User review rating: 1 February 05, 2012

it was about 90 minutes too long.

User review rating: 1 February 05, 2012

this really stunk! movie fans, flee for your lives!!!

User review rating: 5 February 05, 2012

excellent movie, very creepy, spooky and chilling. worth it

User review rating: 1 February 04, 2012

dull

User review rating: 4 February 04, 2012

it was a great thriller kept you very engaged and if you were looking for a good scare it most definitely delivered.

User review rating: 4 February 04, 2012

one of the best musicals i've seen in a long, long, time.

User review rating: 5 February 04, 2012

potter fans will eat this up!

User review rating: 5 February 03, 2012

an absorbing mystery/suspense yarn that re-defines the thriller genre! radcliffe is nothing short of astounding; not since adam sandler in jack & jill has an actor so convincingly portrayed a woman onscreen.

User review rating: 5 February 03, 2012

great movie!! i saw it today, well produced, but someone in the theatre fainted after the movie!!

User review rating: 5 February 03, 2012

solid, well-crafted thriller anchored by danielle radcliffe's stirring performance in the title role.

User review rating: 4 February 02, 2012

this sounds like a pretty good movie.. cant wait to watch it tomorrow!!

User review rating: 5 December 09, 2011

OH Yeah this good

Change Location