The Wolfman

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.16 / 5

User rating: 3.16

Based on 242 votes and 81 reviews


  • User rating: 3.16 33.88%
  • User rating: 3.16 18.18%
  • User rating: 3.16 8.26%
  • User rating: 3.16 9.09%
  • User rating: 3.16 30.58%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 81

User review rating: 0 October 30, 2014

Since tribute.ca won't tell you, take note that the original WOLF MAN movie is playing at selected theaters tonight as part of the THE MUMMY/THE WOLF MAN double bill. Don't miss your opportunity to see these monster classics on the big screen!!!

User review rating: 5 March 26, 2012

finally, an awesome horror movie!

User review rating: 1 January 28, 2011

really bad movie....the acing, other than Emily Blunt, was awful....even the special effects weren't that good. A very disappointing flick.

User review rating: 5 November 27, 2010

It rocks! 5/5

User review rating: 1 August 12, 2010

One of the worst movies I've seen. A complete wate of talent and time.

User review rating: 3 July 28, 2010

This movie was not without its charm. I really shouldn't fault it for "not being my cup of tea", because what it does, it does well. I just was not really on board. I'm quite a fan of period piece horror, and this is a good example. There's something about the set pieces and the mood of the film that really reminds me of Alan Moore's comics (and adaptations), which is something that definitely works in this film's favor. I really like the way the remake really nailed the theme of a werewolf being powerless to control or restrain the actions of the wolf he becomes, and being racked with dread the night before and guilt the next day. Benicio Del Toro was a rather inspired choice for Lawren

User review rating: 1 July 26, 2010

This movie was a huge dissapointment!! the parties involved in making this garbage should be embarassed with themselves as no effort was clealry made to make a decent movie. I guess the studio thought "just put Del Toro, Blunt and Hopkins in it and people will enjoy it". it was one of the worst movies I have ever seen.

User review rating: 1 July 24, 2010

Horrible movie. First, the director obviosuly had no clune what he was doing as the scenes were disjointed and unintelligible at time. Secondly, I needed subtitltes to understand Del Toro. He's a very good actor , but he needs to be reminded not to mumble. Finally, the script sucked. What a waste of talent. The only thing worth watching was Emily Blunt.

User review rating: 1 July 06, 2010

horrible.

User review rating: 4 June 12, 2010

The visual effects were good.Story line was predictable, but very enjoyable. Not too gory like too many movies today trying to sell the stroy lines with gore.I'd see it again.

User review rating: 2 June 08, 2010

it was ok

User review rating: 4 June 06, 2010

Wonderful action!

User review rating: 1 May 13, 2010

wow a classic that was going to be good is my garbage someone why wow waste of my time

User review rating: 5 March 30, 2010

This is in my opinion the best horror film of the year so far. The visuals are stunning to behold and it really an eye candy feast. The gore is strong so if yu have weak stomach stay home for this one. Benicio del Toro's acting was good it could have been a little bit better but what can you do. Anthony Hopkins was great but I didn't have to tell you that. The one thing that was disappointing wa The gypsy Maleva didn't have a very big part. The big acting surprise came from Emily Blunt, she was amazing any clip would not do her justice. Her performance must be seen as a whole to be appreciated. Just amazing MOVIE LOVER.

User review rating: 1 March 07, 2010

Horrible movie...no meaning to it. The effect were nice but which crazy person likes to see another human being turn apart... I still feel sick in my stomach.

User review rating: 5 March 04, 2010

AWESOME is the only way to describe it! 5/5

User review rating: 3 March 03, 2010

It was alright, but not nearly as good as I had anticipated. Benicio Del Toro and Anthony Hopkins were great actors but the plot was very shaky. There were a lot of items that never tied up at the end, which was a little disappointing.

User review rating: 0 March 03, 2010

I have seen this movie,and I am only nine.it was really gory.it wasn't the best movie in the world.I think the best movie I have seen is saving private Ryan.

User review rating: 1 March 02, 2010

Too predictable.

User review rating: 2 March 01, 2010

Just ok, nothing special. Could have been so much better but there were no scary parts and without scary parts, what's the point? Rental. lochnesshampster

User review rating: 1 March 01, 2010

the cgi was well done, the script was truly garbage. and the acting was just horrible. I would not recommened this movie to anyone absolutely horrible.

User review rating: 5 March 01, 2010

CLASSIC! Great to see this doing so incredible at the box-office!

User review rating: 5 February 27, 2010

it was good

User review rating: 4 February 25, 2010

A decent, scary and entertaining re make of one of Universal's classic monster movies. Gorier than I expected..Benicio Del Toro's sombre acting and facial expressions capture the lonely, troubled character in much the same way that Lon Chaney Jr. did many moons ago..Anthony Hopkins was great in his role as well. A bit rushed in some parts, a bit too slow in others, the film has a bit of a time finding itself, but is still worth a watch in my opinion.

User review rating: 1 February 25, 2010

so bad it was comical. waste of time and money.

User review rating: 1 February 23, 2010

wait for dvd if you're interested, because we were interested and we (group of 4), and we all laughed through it... cast is great but they get lost, and some of the effects are cool but only at first. an overall disappointment. i know they're re-telling a story but it was a little too predictable...

User review rating: 3 February 22, 2010

I would have rather rented it. Plot sucked, ending sucked. The only good things were the actors who tried their best to make the movie good. See something else and rent this one

User review rating: 1 February 22, 2010

Acting. Special Effects. Dialogue. Emotion. If only the movie had some of these it might have been good. One of the worst movies I have seen. American Werewolf in London is the werewolf change all others are compared against. This was the opporutnity to re-set the bar. Not much better than watching Thriller, and at least you get dancing zomibes with that. Horrible.

User review rating: 4 February 22, 2010

Very entertaining...go on and take a bow...

User review rating: 4 February 21, 2010

Not great, but very good. The acting is filled with talent in most scenes, the story unfolds nicely, and the ending isn't what you'd expect.

User review rating: 5 February 21, 2010

Scary and thrilling, THE WOLFMAN is this generation's AVATAR.

User review rating: 1 February 20, 2010

low end quality movie ! nothing great bout the story.

User review rating: 4 February 20, 2010

Retelling of a classic story. Beautiful scenery and cinematography.

User review rating: 3 February 20, 2010

Just watched this movie with my hubby we both agreed that it was a o.k movie, at least the buttered popcorn was great!

User review rating: 3 February 19, 2010

Expected more but still enjoyed it. No boobs and profanity like your typical horror flick which was a breath of fresh air! I can't believe the one guy who left a review doesn't know who Lon Chaney Jr. is... I pity you

User review rating: 5 February 19, 2010

This was a fantastic movie with unbelievable special effects. Just what a "werewolf movie" should be.

User review rating: 2 February 19, 2010

Lousy acting - especially Benecio Del Toro - stink-ola!

User review rating: 5 February 18, 2010

So cool! If you love the Universal classic you'll love this!!!

User review rating: 3 February 17, 2010

A sold 4.5 for the gore. 3 for the rest of the movie. Soo much potential, yet the screenplay and directing sucked so bad it was laughable. Del Toro is a great actor yet he was soo bad in this movie, had to be the morons that wrote it. It would have been great if it was the wolfman meets dirty harry, good ole clint could have made it fun

User review rating: 5 February 17, 2010

Excellent movie. It puts the recent Sherlock Holmes movie to shame. Much better all around. Great photography work!

User review rating: 5 February 17, 2010

Excellent movie! Very good photography, excellent script and story line.

User review rating: 1 February 17, 2010

horrible movie, worst acting ever!! cheesy and not entertaining at all. would never watch it again, almost fell asleep.

User review rating: 1 February 16, 2010

Pure crap. I love horrors but this was so second rate! What a waste of actors. And worst of all, now I have to listen to my wife about making her go see it.

User review rating: 5 February 16, 2010

EXCELLENT!!!!!

User review rating: 5 February 16, 2010

Best werewolf movie in ages! Exciting, scary, and better than Avatar!

User review rating: 2 February 16, 2010

A disappointing movie. Cast is good mind you, but story and special effects were horrid. Rent a DVD An American Werewolf in London it special effects of 1981 are must better and will save you money.

User review rating: 2 February 16, 2010

2 & 1/2 stars. Wait for the rental. Also keep in mind it's a remake of a classic and stays true to the original so koodos for that.

User review rating: 5 February 16, 2010

Wolf man should be done in 3D. AWOOOOOOOOOOO

User review rating: 0 February 16, 2010

Lon Chan, who is he? This would rock in 3D. Great date movie. Del Toro is the best wolfman ever. AWOOOOOOOOOOOOOO 5 stars.

User review rating: 3 February 16, 2010

Overall this remake of Wolfman was decent but nothing that stands alone in this day and age. The acting was poor on both Del Toro and Hopkins parts. Without good acting and a strong story its hard to become connected to the movie leaving it lifeless. Wolfman does paint some beutifully gloomy scenes acompanied by a slick musical score. I would recomend this as a rental or if you want to waste a little cash see it in theatres. 3/5 stars

Change Location