The Virgin Suicides

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.45 / 5

User rating: 4.45

Based on 401 votes and 28 reviews


  • User rating: 4.45 71.80%
  • User rating: 4.45 15.93%
  • User rating: 4.45 4.18%
  • User rating: 4.45 2.09%
  • User rating: 4.45 6.01%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 28 of 28

User review rating: 0 May 17, 2009

Truly brilliant, sparkling and emotive. One of the best pieces of cinema ever made. Those who dislike it have lost their souls.

User review rating: 0 November 09, 2007

A very art house film. I loved the way it was dreamlike but sinister at the same time. good film

User review rating: 0 March 11, 2007

What an over-rated and poorly executed film. This is another example of how hype defines the importance of a piece. Perhaps it`s the fault of a poorly executed novel, or the fact that Sophia Copola is an over-rated director with only a name to fill the space left by her lack of talent.

User review rating: 0 October 05, 2005

excellent film, Excellent!

User review rating: 0 March 08, 2005

I read the book first, then watched the film. I thought it was fantastic and very true to the book.

User review rating: 0 February 13, 2005

this is the best movie ever i love it

User review rating: 0 January 29, 2005

One of the people on this said "I love it, it made me wanna kill myself." Thats exactly why I thought it was a stupid movie, it makes you want to kill yourself for no reason.

User review rating: 0 January 29, 2005

This was the stupidest movie I have EVER seen! It leaves you depressed at the end, Urgh. I wasted my time watching it.

User review rating: 0 January 28, 2005

The actress portrayed their characters amazingly, AJ Cook was truly enticing in her breakout role.

User review rating: 0 January 27, 2005

I saw this on lmn and thought it was great!!!! I just wish they could have ended it with a why....

User review rating: 0 December 26, 2004

beautiful blend of music, image and mood - even though the story seems to be a little bit incoherent at times - it helps to read the book.

User review rating: 0 December 06, 2004

Kirsten dunst plays her part beautifully(as she always does) she is one of my all time fave. actresses and when i saw this mobie i hoped that no one ever has any parents like that i sho dont.lol. this movie is fantabulous

User review rating: 0 December 02, 2004

I love it, it made me wanna kill myself

User review rating: 0 October 29, 2004

josh hartnett is wonderfull

User review rating: 0 September 19, 2004

One of the best films I have ever watched in my life.

User review rating: 0 September 13, 2004

The number 1 movie ever made ...

User review rating: 0 August 17, 2004

I LOVED IT! This movie... it felt like Sophia and the rest of the cast just jumped right into my head and read me completely. A truley treasurable movie. One that can be watched over and over.

User review rating: 0 June 19, 2004

i hink the movie was very m

User review rating: 0 June 16, 2004

Really makes you think. Convincing and moving one of the best films I`ve ever seen.

User review rating: 0 October 30, 2003

best film i`ve ever seen

User review rating: 0 October 27, 2003

A very touching and convincing movie, for some moments makes ypu think about the way we face life and death,the photography,music and the story itselaf are excellent, even in some moments i`ve thought if this is a real story, or not, i mean, is very real and convincing

User review rating: 0 September 24, 2002

it was...amazing.

User review rating: 0 July 24, 2002

I thought that the movie was VERY well done. Sofia Coppola adapted the novel very descriptivly. It was beautifully done and the plot was riveting.

User review rating: 0 July 18, 2002

I love this kind of movies.

User review rating: 0 June 22, 2002

One of the best movies that I have ever seen!

User review rating: 0 March 31, 2002

I thought the movie was really really bad. Do not rent it. It is a waste of time.

User review rating: 0 January 18, 2002

The movie was very well done, but it was hard for me, at only fourteen, to understand the plot. The acting was excellent...one of the best movies I`ve ever seen

User review rating: 0 January 06, 2002

I thought it was a good movie, and I credit Ms. Coppola for adapting such a detailed book, but I think the lack of certain details from the novel which do appear somewhat necessary when trying to comprehend the film didn`t make the film as "amazing" as everyone told me it was credited.

Change Location