The Ugly Truth

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.29 / 5

User rating: 3.29

Based on 734 votes and 141 reviews


  • User rating: 3.29 41.57%
  • User rating: 3.29 16.85%
  • User rating: 3.29 5.06%
  • User rating: 3.29 2.25%
  • User rating: 3.29 34.27%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 141

User review rating: 5 January 12, 2014

Sexy Heigl makes this well worth the price of admission.

User review rating: 1 November 05, 2010

Ummm... zero star. For real... you people thought this was funny? My boyfriend and I were bored out of our minds. Very predictable, stupid jokes, no chemistry what so ever between characters. Not even Gerard Butler could save this one. Katherine Heigl should probably be banned from Hollywood for her efforts in this terrible film. Boooooo!

User review rating: 5 February 03, 2010

This movie is hilarious. Yes, it's raunchy,funny humor. In other words, it's an adult, edgy comedy. Thought the cast was excellent and I do mean all of them. Gerard Butler and Katherine Heigl had great chemistry. Also, in answer to a previous comment, Gerard Butler never phones a role in. He always gives it all he's got.

User review rating: 0 October 11, 2009

Funniest movie that I have seen in a very long time...laughed through the whole entire movie!

User review rating: 0 September 19, 2009

omg it was so damn good

User review rating: 0 September 18, 2009

I loved this movie...soo funny and amusing.

User review rating: 0 September 04, 2009

outstandingly funny!

User review rating: 0 August 31, 2009

It really puzzels me how idiotic and immature movie like this can get so many positive reviews. If you think the jokes are funny in this movie you are probably still Bugs Bunny and Tom and Jerry fan, because they employ the same style of humore. The characters are undeveloped. I have only my self to blaime for waisting my money on this movie because the fact that Katherine Heigl was starting in it should have gave me some clue. Actors like her cannot play serious roles, her acting is the same in every movie that she is in, she cannot be another character, she can just be herself...

User review rating: 0 August 29, 2009

Wow! dat was a gud movie

User review rating: 0 August 28, 2009

me and my wife went to see this it was awsome.... i was wipin tears from laughin so hard.... highly recommend to anyone who needs a laugh!!

User review rating: 0 August 28, 2009

Loved this morning. Laughed so hard I could barely breath. Katherine has an easy-going nature and her smile lights up the room. Thought this movie was insightful, edgy, funny and a great way to lighten a day.

User review rating: 0 August 27, 2009

It was hilarious! My husband and I could not stop laughing the whole time.

User review rating: 0 August 26, 2009

A film that knows nothing about men, women or relationships, but I can forgive all that. What I can't forgive is the fact that it's not funny. 1 star.

User review rating: 0 August 24, 2009

We thought this was the funniest movie we have seen in a long time. A must see for couples as a date movie and we are both seniors too.

User review rating: 0 August 23, 2009

Not worth the ticket price!!! Predictable, raunchy (in a bad way) and boring. Two pieces of bread have more chemistry than these two main characters.

User review rating: 0 August 22, 2009

Witty and fun!

User review rating: 0 August 22, 2009

It's fun to watch for both women and men as guys will be agreeing with everything that Butler says and nudging their wives/girlfriends saying "Hell yeah!". Katherine Heigl is starting to be an awesome leading lady. I first enjoyed her acting in Knocked Up and I would say she does as good in this movie. The Ugly Truth is that I liked this flick and considered it refreshing compared to other romantic dreck other there.

User review rating: 0 August 22, 2009

this movie was great.! don't just think its a chick flick! there is alot of great jokes for guys and girls! if your between the age of 16-40 you will love it!

User review rating: 0 August 21, 2009

my family like a a lot it was good

User review rating: 0 August 21, 2009

so good very funny loved it

User review rating: 0 August 19, 2009

Very funny movie. We loved it.

User review rating: 0 August 19, 2009

WOW! This movie had me laughing so hard I was crying! predicitable, yes, however it was the road to the predicitable ending that was so shockingly hilarious!

User review rating: 0 August 18, 2009

I really didn't like this movie... I didn't enjoy hearing about Katherine Heigl "flicking her bean", as it was so eloquently put. Not worth the ticket.

User review rating: 0 August 18, 2009

Terrible...not funny or clever or even romantic. Gerard Butler seemed to have phoned his performance in from rehab, leaving Katherine Heigl to do all the heavy lifting. Save this one for a rental.

User review rating: 0 August 18, 2009

absolutely terrible

User review rating: 0 August 18, 2009

This was definitely worth the time and money. Funny as heck!

User review rating: 0 August 17, 2009

so predictable!!

User review rating: 0 August 17, 2009

funny movie

User review rating: 0 August 16, 2009

this is the dumbest, nothing of a movie that i have ever seen in a long time...both actors are far better in their field than to take such stupid roles as the ones they played in this movie....it was frivolous and had no point...yuk....

User review rating: 0 August 16, 2009

I wanted my money back after watching this.

User review rating: 0 August 14, 2009

good fun night out with the girls but not for kids....

User review rating: 0 August 14, 2009

this movie is THE BEST movie i have ever saw!!!

User review rating: 0 August 13, 2009

If you consider a movie with vibrating panties a good movie for "the whole family" there is something wrong with you. 14A -yeah right .... I still thought it was funny though...my mom in law wasn't so impressed.

User review rating: 0 August 12, 2009

OMIGOSH! Too Hilarious....and refreshing....If U r feeling low, depressed or are just bored this movie is a 100% recommendation for the entire family. Though a little perverted but over all the movie is a must watch....I just loved it....

User review rating: 0 August 11, 2009

Excellent date/couples movie! A bit of crass humor for the guys, and a bit of romance for the girls. My girlfriend and I both loved it!

User review rating: 0 August 11, 2009

Had my boyfriend and I just hootin and laughin..just a freakin riot...lovvvvveddd it..will buy when it comes out...gots to see that again!!!!!

User review rating: 0 August 10, 2009

Great movie over all, it's refreshing to finally watch a funny movie now-a-days it was really good, a bit perverted. Over all a very good movie.

User review rating: 0 August 10, 2009

Extremely immature. I was cringing the entire movie.

User review rating: 0 August 10, 2009

So stupid and predictable. I don't know how Katherine Heigl keeps getting roles...

User review rating: 0 August 10, 2009

Loved this movie.....soooo funny

User review rating: 0 August 09, 2009

Think I'll take my wife and go see this movie tonight, based on the good reviews by most. The few reviews that rated it bad said that it was basically 'unkind' to women. So, to those feminists (male and female) who were offended, 'hear me now and understand me later': it only makes me want to see and hear The Ugly Truth.

User review rating: 0 August 09, 2009

Awesome movie. A little on the overly perverted side, but hey, the movie is called the Ugly Truth.. if you are suprised by this then don't watch it.... 5 stars. There have been a lot of mediocre movies at best out lately.. glad to finally watch a movie that makes me laugh. Everyone I've seen it with has had a fantastic time as well. Highly recommended to people who can take a joke.

User review rating: 0 August 07, 2009

flippin hilarious

User review rating: 0 August 07, 2009

It was hilarious! We enjoyed it thoroughly.

User review rating: 0 August 07, 2009

I've read a lot of the other reviews before I decided to put in my two cents worth. I've concluded that some of you just need to stop being so uptight. It's a great comedy, laugh a little. The story is about how men secretly feel about uptight women. dah, take a note. Men don't like woman who can't laugh. I found it to be wonderfully funny. I just couldn't stop laughing. I will buy it the day it comes out and I will laugh to make up for all the uptight woman out there. Yes, Gerry is my dream man. Always has been, always will be.

User review rating: 0 August 07, 2009

intelligent grown-up stuff. very funny, with only a touch of hollywood shmaltz creeping in towards a predictable end

User review rating: 0 August 07, 2009

Excellent, very funny. Not for children or prudish people!!

User review rating: 0 August 06, 2009

Same message could have been delivered without being so morally offensive. Such a black mark on the state of our times. Very disappointing.

User review rating: 0 August 05, 2009

this is a good movie funny

User review rating: 0 August 05, 2009

A refreshing adult comedy. The writing is first rate and the actors deliver their lines with professionalism. I haven't laughed so hard in years. A must see in a sea of mediocrity.

Change Location