The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 1

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.02 / 5

User rating: 4.02

Based on 1096 votes and 322 reviews


  • User rating: 4.02 52.45%
  • User rating: 4.02 24.08%
  • User rating: 4.02 7.35%
  • User rating: 4.02 5.31%
  • User rating: 4.02 10.82%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 322

User review rating: 4 February 09, 2015

Wow, so good.

User review rating: 4 February 09, 2015

Great storyline.

User review rating: 5 February 09, 2015

Such a nice movie and story line.

User review rating: 5 February 09, 2015

Love Love Love this movie.

User review rating: 5 March 03, 2013

I really love twilight

User review rating: 4 September 28, 2012

It was a bit slow but at that moment I Didn't mind! It was an interesting 'slow'. Nothing that would bore you. It was quite good actually. But I still think it could have had a bit more substance to it. More depth in the story, that is.

User review rating: 2 May 09, 2012

it sucks

User review rating: 5 April 20, 2012

the epic romance of our time.

User review rating: 0 March 30, 2012

go team edward!!!! go team cullen clan!!!! whoohoo!

User review rating: 5 March 30, 2012

i absolutely loved it! ii can't wait 'til part 2 comes out! i especially can't wait to see bella as a vampire, her daughter, renesmee, as well as her charming husband edward, and the rest of the cullen clan, and the wolf pack. super excited to see, well... everything in part two!

User review rating: 5 March 29, 2012

i love this movie so much:)! i love them all!! can't wait til part 2 comes out:):)!!

User review rating: 0 February 19, 2012

a new horror classic!

User review rating: 1 February 19, 2012

dumbest thing i've ever seen

User review rating: 1 February 14, 2012

slow and boring the entire movie... next one should be much better.

User review rating: 5 February 11, 2012

i thought the twilight breaking dawn was the best out of all of them, they really stuck to the book and made sure the story line kept straight. the acting was much more coached and bill condon did a good job with the love story and kept it alive. kristen stewart really proved herself in this one, and will make a good vampire in part 2 it's a good way to end the twilight saga !

User review rating: 5 February 02, 2012

we loved it because it was really awesome. edward looked cuter in this movie. he wasn't as cute in the other ones. this movie followed the book well! i think that they shouldnt of cut the movie in half and made it for november 16 2012. that made us mad! and we are on team edward!

User review rating: 3 January 12, 2012

it was an GOOD movie, but it is kind of too sexual for people uder the age of 14. Pay ATTENCTION to ratings! They are Mainly right, Most Of The Time.....

User review rating: 4 January 08, 2012

This one is definitely more of a drama, and well scripted although people who have not read the books will miss out on some unspoken allusions in the movie. The CGI is very impressive.

User review rating: 4 January 08, 2012

Excellent!

User review rating: 4 January 07, 2012

entertaining movie

User review rating: 4 January 06, 2012

I like the other 3 movies before but it was still good.

User review rating: 4 January 06, 2012

A good movie to watch if you've read the books and want to see words turned into pictures! Job well done!

User review rating: 1 January 06, 2012

Good....... If your a teenage girl.

User review rating: 1 January 06, 2012

Not a movie to spend money on

User review rating: 4 January 05, 2012

Fun

User review rating: 4 January 05, 2012

Great movie if you like and follow the series. Frustrated that they cut it in half and will have to wait a while for part 2.... but overall this one follows the books quite well. I think they could of been a bit more realistic looking with the wolves in a few scenes and still had the same message.

User review rating: 4 January 04, 2012

the cinematogrphy of this movie ws very well done. it was intigueing and lovely to watch

User review rating: 2 January 04, 2012

poorly acted, not engaging enough

User review rating: 3 January 03, 2012

Very bad acting.. worse made movie of the series. Movie does follow the box well

User review rating: 4 January 03, 2012

Love all the Twilight movies and books. I’ve read the books and watched the movies more times than I care to admit. The movies were pretty close to the books except some parts in breaking dawn part 1. A few scenes were the same as the book, but others didn’t come close (wolves physically attacking the Cullen’s) I know changes need to happen, but I can’t understand why others scenes are cut in the way they are. This being said I can’t wait to see Breaking Dawn part 2.

User review rating: 4 January 03, 2012

I didn't find it as good as the other 3 but it was still really good.

User review rating: 5 January 03, 2012

Amazing movie!!! Best of the series!! Will watch this over and over again!

User review rating: 4 January 03, 2012

The first half of the film was a little cheesy, but I enjoyed the second half a lot more. As I haven't read any of the books, watching the movies for their surprises and plot twists is fantastic.

User review rating: 5 January 02, 2012

Breaking Dawn part 1 was romantic and funny! I am excited to see part 2 to see what happens now that Bella is a vampire!

User review rating: 2 January 01, 2012

They tried so hard to create scene by scene from the book about the honeymoon. Boring!

User review rating: 4 January 01, 2012

awesome movie- although it moved really fast.. I cant wait for the next one

User review rating: 5 January 01, 2012

Totally enthralled through the whole movie, wanted to watch the next movie the moment this was over. Awesome

User review rating: 4 January 01, 2012

The movie was true to the book.

User review rating: 5 January 01, 2012

love this movie. in fact love all twilight movies and books. seen all movie except breaking dawn part 2. cant wait to see it.

User review rating: 4 January 01, 2012

great movie love the story but some fx was too much

User review rating: 0 December 31, 2011

Best Movie of the year. New Director and a new twist to the epic storyline!!!

User review rating: 5 December 30, 2011

Amazing movie - cannot wait to see part 2. The movie was true to the book. Stephanie Myers is a great storyteller and the actors brought her book to life.

User review rating: 4 December 30, 2011

This movie was okay.

User review rating: 4 December 30, 2011

I love the movie. can't wait to see part 2

User review rating: 5 December 29, 2011

My wife raved about this movie, she loved it.

User review rating: 0 December 28, 2011

Awesome movie, can't wait to see part 2...the wolves are back with a vengeance.

User review rating: 5 December 28, 2011

Although they took some liberties with the storyline, I found it to be an excellent representation of teh book. A fantastic movie but the wolf voices were a bit too develish for me.

User review rating: 5 December 28, 2011

LOVED THIS MOVIE - IT REALLY SHOWED THE LOVE THEY HAVE FOR EACH OTHER - VERY FAST MOVING AND CAN'T WAIT FOR PART 2

User review rating: 4 December 28, 2011

Still awesome!! Satisfied all Jacob's/Edward's fans. :)))) looking forward the the final one.

User review rating: 4 December 26, 2011

It was a fantastic movie. The special effects were totally awesome.

Change Location