The Town

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.16 / 5

User rating: 4.16

Based on 628 votes and 209 reviews


  • User rating: 4.16 45.28%
  • User rating: 4.16 38.01%
  • User rating: 4.16 8.36%
  • User rating: 4.16 4.31%
  • User rating: 4.16 4.04%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 209

User review rating: 5 May 22, 2012

must see, excellent acting & action

User review rating: 5 October 18, 2011

Excellent. Fast paced. Not expected. Highly recommened

User review rating: 5 August 21, 2011

i loved this movie :) benn affleck aint bad either ;) !!!! <3

User review rating: 5 June 01, 2011

A fantastic crime-drama....simply a great film!!

User review rating: 5 March 14, 2011

Fantastic crime drama - one of the best movies in recent years!!

User review rating: 4 February 16, 2011

One of the ebst movies of the year

User review rating: 5 February 07, 2011

Another master piece by Ben

User review rating: 5 January 30, 2011

Great movie. Does anyone have an extra copy laying around anywhere. I could sure watch it again.

User review rating: 5 January 30, 2011

Wi-cked! Action mixed in with some suspence is my kind of movie. Ben Afflek took on a more serious role which shows an air of maturity. A little too much on imageries depicting Boston: ok we get it. You're Irish-Catholic Bostonians, you were born and bread; real-life events happened in... You guest it-Boston. It was filmed in Boston, etc. And besides the Irish flags or leprechauns in every second shot, this film is all Right.

User review rating: 5 January 28, 2011

fantastic movie that deserved an oscar nomination for best picture, but got robbed. A terrific heist film. Smart script, well crafted direction and strong acting.

User review rating: 4 January 19, 2011

a solid 4 stars. good movie.\

User review rating: 4 January 11, 2011

Good movie, entertaining!

User review rating: 5 January 05, 2011

Simply one of the best films I've seen in some time....a fantastic crime-drama. An instant classic.

User review rating: 5 January 03, 2011

One of the best films in 2010 - Ben Afflect crafted a great film. Renner deserves a lot of praise for his strong performance.

User review rating: 4 December 25, 2010

Great action movie with a good story. It was something different and nothing cheesey at all. The cast was captivating. I'm glad the romance in this movie was not overplayed. Just enough and didn't ruin the ending.

User review rating: 5 December 21, 2010

Incredible job done by Ben in writing, directing and acting. What an accomplishment! Great performances by a great cast! What more to say other then a true amazing film!

User review rating: 4 December 20, 2010

Finally saw this movie the other day ! It was great :) an amazing thriller !

User review rating: 5 December 20, 2010

LOVED IT...AMAZING!!

User review rating: 4 December 16, 2010

An edge of my seat movie .... a thriller that kept me guessing, with action and romance thrown in for good measure.

User review rating: 4 December 16, 2010

Started a little slow but worth the wait. Very good story line , excellent acting lots of action. This is Ben Aflecks best picture yet.

User review rating: 4 December 15, 2010

great combination of action and love story

User review rating: 4 December 09, 2010

Great movie. I was at the edge of my seat. Renner and Affleck provide very good performances. I also loved the images of Boston and the way this movie was shot - good job Ben

User review rating: 4 December 08, 2010

I thought it had a really interesting storyline. Lots of great action scenes too =)

User review rating: 5 December 06, 2010

Edge-of-your-seat action with a great not-too-cheesy romantic subplot.

User review rating: 5 December 06, 2010

I loved this movie. Highly entertaining and intense crime drama. Jeremy Renner gives another awesome performance. The movie had me glued to my seat. Terrific.

User review rating: 4 December 06, 2010

Enjoyed it very much. Alot of action and funny commentary.

User review rating: 5 December 06, 2010

I thought it was a really good movie. It kept you on the edge of your seat.

User review rating: 4 December 06, 2010

I really enjoyed this thriller.

User review rating: 4 December 02, 2010

Great action flick with an interesting story and actors.

User review rating: 4 December 01, 2010

I thought the town was a very gritty film with a fast moving plot and good characters especially Jeremy Renner and also Ben Affleck was smooth as usual.

User review rating: 4 November 28, 2010

Great story and good acting. Really enjoyed it.

User review rating: 0 November 26, 2010

Great story! Love Affleck as an actor and director.

User review rating: 4 November 25, 2010

I thought the town was a good movie with well drawn characters and a plot that moved along at a brisk pace.

User review rating: 3 November 25, 2010

entertaining

User review rating: 3 November 24, 2010

Ben Affleck is actually pretty good in this.

User review rating: 3 November 21, 2010

I really liked this. Good bank heist movie.

User review rating: 5 November 19, 2010

best thriller/drama ive seen in a few years - great performances by all the cast

User review rating: 5 November 19, 2010

FANTASTIC!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 3 November 18, 2010

It was okay. The robberies are put togehter well, and the action is compelling, but the rest of the film is about on a par with fairly good television. Not great. Could have been better. This film is inferior to the Departed, which the trailers sort of compared it to.

User review rating: 4 November 16, 2010

Great action movie.Enjoyed Ben Afflek's gentler criminal side!

User review rating: 5 November 16, 2010

Great follow up to Ben Affleck's directorial debut in 'Gone Baby Gone'. Affleck does yet another superb job with character development and a gripping plot. Movie will keep you in suspense and cheering for the "bad guys".

User review rating: 0 November 16, 2010

agree with the last reviewer, great follow-up directorial effort from Affleck!

User review rating: 5 November 14, 2010

Just saw The Town yesterday with friends and the final tally from all three of us was two thumbs up! A very enjoyable movie with great characters who, like a rose opening it's petals, were unfolded in a steady and interesting way regarding background and the connection to the present day story. A great sophomore directorial effort from Mr Affleck and he also did a fine job representing his character through-out the film. A must see for fans of this genre!!!

User review rating: 4 November 14, 2010

So glad, that the whole movie was not all about cops, robbers and car chases. Liked the part where Ben Affleck had a love interest, and there was mention of his mom. It made him human, and more likeable.........

User review rating: 2 November 12, 2010

predictable, typical heist movie

User review rating: 4 November 10, 2010

I thought the Town was a intrigueing look at the world of bank robbers and has good meaty characters and the box office of Ben Affleck.

User review rating: 4 November 09, 2010

Ben Affleck's "The Town" is more masculine than his previous effort. The male cast, featuring Affleck, Jon Hamm and Jeremy Renner shine, convincingly pulling off soliloquys and shooting guns in between.

User review rating: 3 November 09, 2010

Not my cup of tea. A little dark. However, it did feel quite realistic, especially the flowershop gun battle.

User review rating: 5 November 09, 2010

AWESOME!!!!. Intense drama that never stops.

User review rating: 3 November 07, 2010

Pretty good movie if you like bank robbery stories.

Change Location