The Tourist

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Tourist Movie Poster

3.57 / 5

User rating: 3.57

Based on 1028 votes and 393 reviews


  • User rating: 3.57 21.98%
  • User rating: 3.57 40.93%
  • User rating: 3.57 17.94%
  • User rating: 3.57 10.89%
  • User rating: 3.57 8.27%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 101 to 150 of 393

User review rating: 3 January 14, 2011

The movie was not whai I expected but I enjoyed Angelina's role. Liked the scenery

User review rating: 0 January 13, 2011

I found this movie to be great. Begining a bit slow, after that the intrigue and chemistry between Angilina & Johnny very hot!!! It also kept you guessing & squirming on your seat!!!! I give this movie 5 stars

User review rating: 3 January 13, 2011

Entertaining and visually appealing...wait for the rental though.

User review rating: 4 January 13, 2011

I thought this movie was really good. It had a good balance of action and storyline and drama.

User review rating: 3 January 13, 2011

Great settings but the story line and the characters don't engage me fully.

User review rating: 2 January 13, 2011

Terrible plot, terrible acting, terrible casting. It just had no thrill or point to it.

User review rating: 5 January 13, 2011

Great Movie ,FANTASTIO SCENERY and great acting!!

User review rating: 3 January 13, 2011

I always enjoy Johnny Depp's acting. It was a bit predicable but entertaining.

User review rating: 4 January 13, 2011

Johnny Depp is believable as a fumbling math teacher. I enjoyed it.

User review rating: 3 January 13, 2011

Despite having my favorite actors in it, this movie did not impress me. And the usually stellar performance of Johnny Depp was lost in translation. Angelia Jolie's acting, on the other hand, was overpowered by her poorly done make-up; in film it is highly unwise to accent both the eyes and the lips. The movie goes along at a good pace, and halfway through the movie I started getting really interested in figuring out how the movie would end. The ending, however, was not only anti-climatic it only made sense in the last 10-20 minuets of the movie. Quite a surprise ending that as a whole did not fit and surprised even the actors.

User review rating: 3 January 12, 2011

I must admit that I was very excited when I heard that Johnny Depp and Angelina Jolie were teaming up for a movie but was very disappointed at the overall result. Johnny's character was spineless and boring, and there was no chemistry at all between him and Angelina. The funniest part of the movie to me was when he kept responding in spanish when speaking to the local Italians. If you're looking for a typical action packed Angelina movie, you will be sorrily disappointed as well. As much as she is able to master the english accent and easily portray a sophisticated heroine, it lacked the typical action packed movie one would expect from such an amazing cast.

User review rating: 4 January 12, 2011

Loved it! Great chemistry between the two, suspense, and gorgeous scenery. What more can you ask for?

User review rating: 3 January 12, 2011

Depp was awesome but Joley was horrible all she does is walk in this movie. no personality blah worst movie i have seen with her in it.

User review rating: 2 January 12, 2011

Mediocre but enjoyable romp through Venice. Angelina is gorgeous, Johnny Depp is adorable, but the plot is thin at best and the twist seems silly by the end. Still, not an entire waste of time as I did enjoy the scenery and some parts were really good.

User review rating: 1 January 12, 2011

Terrible acting by one A.J.--not sure why she is still in the business

User review rating: 3 January 12, 2011

The movie was not what I expected but I enjoyed Angeline's role. Liked the scenery

User review rating: 4 January 12, 2011

Great movie. Outstanding acting by all, and an excellent story line. I loved every minute.

User review rating: 4 January 12, 2011

Even though I figured out the ending less than half way through the film, I thought it was very entertaining and witty. I was surprised at how much I laughed durring this movie. Id recomend it as a great date night film!

User review rating: 5 January 11, 2011

I Loved Loved Loved it. I would see it again and again. Johnny Depp is simply masterful in this comedy/thriller and Anjelina Jolie looks and acts the part of a refined "lady" to the hilt. I loved her outfits, her classic look and her wit. Great Combination of actors. The sizzle up the screen.

User review rating: 4 January 11, 2011

this movie was a breath of fresh air....the scenery was spectacular and I'm not even talking about Angelina and Johnny...it was a great mix of funny and exciting and surprising...nicely done

User review rating: 4 January 11, 2011

interesting relationship between angelina and johnny

User review rating: 4 January 10, 2011

This movie was excellent! It really tricks you. I was on the edge of my seat the whole movie waiting to see what was going to happen and the ending had me gasping. I would recommend this to people who like to pay very close attention when watching a movie because if you don't pay attention you will get lost.

User review rating: 5 January 10, 2011

Great movie,exciting stars and fabulous scenery.

User review rating: 3 January 10, 2011

Not what I thought it would be.

User review rating: 3 January 10, 2011

Good action and the scenery was breathtaking. Angelina Jolie is a beautiful woman and looks even moreso in this setting and in the beautiful wardrobe they gave her to wear. Good value for the money I paid.

User review rating: 3 January 10, 2011

The move was not what I expected but I enjoyed Angelina's role. Liked the scenery

User review rating: 4 January 10, 2011

I liked this better than I thought i would. Johnny D could act the dictionary!

User review rating: 0 January 09, 2011

It was a great story .I would say it was entertaining but not alot of acting. I can honestly say I enjoyed the movie and was kept in suspense.

User review rating: 4 January 09, 2011

it's like going to a travel show - nice scenery

User review rating: 5 January 09, 2011

Yet again, Johnny Depp and Angelina made a hit. Really enjoyed this movie and would watch it again.

User review rating: 4 January 09, 2011

A great movie with specatacular scenery and an equally spectacular cast! Couldn't have cast actors for the roles. The soundtrack was amazing. It was slightly reminiscent of the Thomas Crown Affair.

User review rating: 4 January 09, 2011

Thought this movie was pretty good, Ending was very unexpected. 4 stars

User review rating: 3 January 09, 2011

I was very dissapointed with this movie..I found it predictable and very slow.The acting was good but the story was not. I expected more.Maybe thats the problem...I expected when I shouldn't have. But when it is two famous actors like these two. I expect...and I was dissapointed..Better luck next time..

User review rating: 5 January 09, 2011

I've seen the movie twice and found it excellent both times.

User review rating: 5 January 09, 2011

loved it!!!!

User review rating: 4 January 09, 2011

Great chemistry between Jolie and Depp. Nice plot, fun and intelligent.

User review rating: 4 January 09, 2011

I enjoyed The Tourist. Johnny Depp was cute and funny as always. The ending was clever but predictable. Entertaining with a few laughs.

User review rating: 4 January 09, 2011

Beautiful scenery. Suspenseful. Nice action with a few good twists in the plot. Great movie!

User review rating: 5 January 09, 2011

This was a great movie......who wouldn't want to see Johnny and Angelica parade around the world. the movie was full of twists and turns and you were never quite sure what was going to happen next.

User review rating: 1 January 09, 2011

I had higher expectations with this movie. I found it too cheesy! Lost my interest within the first 20 minutes, although I suffered through it. Definately NOT Jolie and Pitt at their best :(

User review rating: 3 January 09, 2011

It was ok - I was expecting more from the story.

User review rating: 4 January 09, 2011

I really enjoyed this movie, thought it was suspensful and kept you wondering. Venice was the prefect setting for the movie to take place in, breath taking!

User review rating: 4 January 09, 2011

love this movie, great story, not much action

User review rating: 4 January 08, 2011

I thoroughly enjoyed this movie and look forward to watching it again, to see what I may have missed.

User review rating: 5 January 08, 2011

I really liked this movie, the ending was the best part.

User review rating: 3 January 08, 2011

Given the actors staring in this movie, I would expect for the story line to have a little bit more umph. The acting was done well given the circumstances however I found this movie to be predictable.

User review rating: 2 January 08, 2011

Johnny Depp is great.

User review rating: 4 January 08, 2011

Loved the scenery of Paris and Venice. Poor editing, especially when Depp's character is "abducted" (He was blindfolded not deaf!)

User review rating: 4 January 08, 2011

Good action, great chemistry between Jolie & Depp, but predictable ending!

User review rating: 4 January 08, 2011

Such great stars in this movie but they did not get to showcase their brilliant talents as well as I would have liked. The plot, while good, was very slow and arduous. Unfortunately for me, this movie did not live up to its expectations.

Change Location