The Tourist

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.58 / 5

User rating: 3.58

Based on 1026 votes and 393 reviews


  • User rating: 3.58 22.02%
  • User rating: 3.58 41.01%
  • User rating: 3.58 17.98%
  • User rating: 3.58 10.91%
  • User rating: 3.58 8.08%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 393

User review rating: 1 October 15, 2015

Boring with bad acting.

User review rating: 5 January 05, 2014

I fell in love with this movie the first time I saw it. I not only own a copy, but watch it every time it comes on tv. The scenery is absolutely beautiful, the storyline has intrigue and twists and the characters are great at drawing you in. Nicely done.

User review rating: 0 February 02, 2013

If only it had been Cary Grant and Audrey Hepburn again...they could have pulled it off...but depp and Jolie? Dismal.

User review rating: 5 June 13, 2012

action movie of the year!

User review rating: 2 June 12, 2011

For two of my favorite actors this movie sucked. It was long and BORING. Very disappointing.

User review rating: 2 April 08, 2011

Great actors but very disappointed that they would take a film that was this far beneath them. Quite boring with a decent ending. Just wanted the film to be over.

User review rating: 1 March 27, 2011

Cookie cutter at best. Don't know why these two actors agreed to do this awful movie. No plot, no hook, no ending. Horrible. Italy looked nice though...

User review rating: 4 March 25, 2011

Love Johnny Depp again.......

User review rating: 1 March 21, 2011

How could anyone give more than one star? Did they see the movie? No characters, no story....very nice scenery (one star)

User review rating: 2 March 20, 2011

Great stars, but the plot needed some work.

User review rating: 4 March 20, 2011

Unfortunately someone spoiled the twist for me, but had I not known, it would have been great. I liked the character JD played and AJ had great costumes.

User review rating: 5 March 19, 2011

This movie was very charming and well thought out. Depp plays a hapless fellow who is pushed into becoming the hero Jolie wants and needs. But as the bad guys take things up another notch the viewer is left wondering if Depp's character is up to the challenge. Jolie's character is very much the other side of the SALT equation - she's driven, has many skills in and out of the bedroom and will take no prisoners. The viewer wonders about the kind of man she'd love and leave. Will this notorious bad guy win her back or does he want revenge? Very fast paced and the photography and locale are breathtaking. It was a joy to watch these two on the screen. They very definitely have cinema

User review rating: 4 March 19, 2011

i liked it

User review rating: 5 March 17, 2011

Very well done. Loved the style of the movie as well as the acting. Really liked the ending!

User review rating: 4 March 14, 2011

Loved the scenery, the actors and the story line.

User review rating: 2 March 13, 2011

Could have been better, but it's a good cast.

User review rating: 4 March 12, 2011

Good movie, dragged in some spots. Overall good storyline.

User review rating: 4 March 10, 2011

Slow at the beginning but once it picks up pace, it's thrilling to watch and a good finale.

User review rating: 2 March 10, 2011

Pretty good stars...but the plot needed work.

User review rating: 3 March 05, 2011

Movie is forgettable. But the two stars in it kept my attention. Very handsome, beautiful.

User review rating: 2 March 05, 2011

Good cast, great location...but the plot was a little predictable.

User review rating: 2 March 03, 2011

I did not enjoy this movie, the best thing about it was the scenery in Venice, but it had a bad script, and both stars seemed to be walking through it.

User review rating: 4 February 28, 2011

With Johnny Depp and Angelina Jolie in the leads, there is no way that anyone can be bored by this movie. They have cute chemistry and make for an enjoyable movie that is much less dramatic than I was expecting.

User review rating: 4 February 27, 2011

another good movie to see

User review rating: 4 February 22, 2011

great movie, kept you on the edge of your seat!

User review rating: 5 February 21, 2011

Bring on the sequel!

User review rating: 3 February 20, 2011

I wish I was filthy rich! As usual, a great performance by Johnny Depp. Angelina Jolie? Same old, same old. This movie was pretty tame as far as drama and thrillingness but it was entertaining.

User review rating: 4 February 16, 2011

This was not at all like I expected! I really enjoyed it! Angelina is on the ball like always!

User review rating: 4 February 15, 2011

THIS IS EXCELLENT MOVIE

User review rating: 3 February 15, 2011

Beautiful scenery. Zero chemistry between Depp and Jolie.

User review rating: 4 February 10, 2011

Great chem between Jolie and Depp. Nicely written. Worth seing.

User review rating: 2 February 10, 2011

Great location. Love the actors. Not much of a storyline.

User review rating: 2 February 09, 2011

What a crap movie. Beautiful people and locations, but the story just wasn't there.

User review rating: 5 February 08, 2011

Great action/great comedy. Loved it - would recommend it to everyone. Great surprise ending also.

User review rating: 4 February 08, 2011

Excellent movie, a little slow but had a really good twist and made the movie worth while for sure!

User review rating: 2 February 08, 2011

Not worth the cash. Could have been a much better movie.

User review rating: 2 February 08, 2011

The only thing that makes it watchable is Angelina. I normally love Johnny but here I just kept waiting for him to break out a Benny and Joon move, which I love, but not here.

User review rating: 2 February 07, 2011

It could have been so much better. But it wasn't terrible.

User review rating: 3 February 07, 2011

This movie was not what I expected but I enjoyed Angelina's role. Liked the scenery

User review rating: 2 February 06, 2011

Pretty good action movie.

User review rating: 4 February 05, 2011

Wasn't sure what to expect with this movie. I went in with low expectations and was very impressed by the plot and acting. Any movie with Johnny is a movie for me.

User review rating: 2 February 05, 2011

Great cast, but the movie could have been better.

User review rating: 3 February 05, 2011

This movie was not what I expected but I enjoyed Angelina's role. Liked the scenery

User review rating: 4 February 04, 2011

Enjoyed this movie and the surprise in it. A little slow, but so worth it.

User review rating: 2 February 04, 2011

Interesting movie with a good cast.

User review rating: 2 February 03, 2011

Not what I was expecting. Well acted but felt that the movie held no intrigue

User review rating: 3 February 03, 2011

The movie was not what I expected but I enjoyed Angelina's role. Liked the scenery

User review rating: 3 February 01, 2011

The movie was not what I expected but I enjoyed Angelina's role. Like the scenery

User review rating: 2 February 01, 2011

Interesting movie.

User review rating: 4 January 31, 2011

Not bad, gives a bit of a twist. Depp is an awesome actor

Change Location