The Time Traveler's Wife

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.87 / 5

User rating: 3.87

Based on 348 votes and 44 reviews


  • User rating: 3.87 52.85%
  • User rating: 3.87 15.45%
  • User rating: 3.87 8.94%
  • User rating: 3.87 11.38%
  • User rating: 3.87 11.38%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 44 of 44

User review rating: 1 July 06, 2010

Never in my life have I seen a worst movie. I thought maybe I just didn't like it because i'm a fan of the book. But my friend who hadn't read the book said (when the movie ended) "Huh? What the heck? That movie makes no sense whatsoever!! Sooooo stupid!" So there's a warning.... don't watch it!

User review rating: 3 March 04, 2010

i was hugely dissapointed especially after wanting 2 see it so bad. it was too slow a total waste of ''time''. just horrible

User review rating: 5 January 22, 2010

Great Movie! I loved it and can't wait for it on DVD!

User review rating: 5 January 20, 2010

Wow... What a moving movie.

User review rating: 0 November 08, 2009

not good ,a waste of time...poor movie

User review rating: 0 October 29, 2009

good movie, although Mcadams needs to put on some weight! Could see her damn spinal cord!

User review rating: 0 September 25, 2009

I have never read the novel but I did enjoy the movie. Have Kleenex tissue handy. Crying is possible. Eric Bana - YUMMY!

User review rating: 0 September 22, 2009

Fantastic! :) Rachael McAdams was great~!!!

User review rating: 0 September 20, 2009

It was brutally awful!! We couldn't wait for it to finish so we could sneak into Funny People!!

User review rating: 0 September 19, 2009

If I'd seen this movie before reading the book, I might have liked it better. This movie should really have been called the Time Traveller as it was presented entirely from his perspective and was clearly his story. The title "The Time Traveller's Wife" really made sense for the book as it was written largely from her perspective, but did not apply at all to this film, which really didn't capture the essense of the book at all.

User review rating: 0 September 12, 2009

I was disappointed with this movie especially when I was so looking forward to seeing it. The preview made the storyline and movie look better than it was. The story didn't flow smoothly.. it jumped in way too quick that it was hard to feel any emotion or compassion for the characters or even relate to them. The concept could have been executed better. Good acting but poor directing.

User review rating: 0 September 11, 2009

Well acted but director and writer(s) produce a weak script.

User review rating: 0 September 06, 2009

I loved it ! :) Rachael McAdams was great

User review rating: 0 September 05, 2009

One of the worst movies I have seen in a LONG time. It was so slow that it never really started. A waste of 90 minutes!

User review rating: 0 September 02, 2009

worse than the love guru

User review rating: 0 August 29, 2009

This movie is a must to see!!!

User review rating: 0 August 29, 2009

Love this movie! Went and saw it with my bestie and we both cried our eyes out!

User review rating: 0 August 28, 2009

sooo romantic! loved it

User review rating: 0 August 28, 2009

I loved this movie. I didn't read the book. Don't try to figure it out, just go with it, it's a beautiful love story.

User review rating: 0 August 26, 2009

Really quite loved this movie. I didn't read the book. I suspect that is why I was not at all disappointed. Movies made from books rarely satisfy if you have read the book first.

User review rating: 0 August 24, 2009

Exellant movie,who ever says this movie is boring must be boring them selves and have bad taste in movies.

User review rating: 0 August 24, 2009

Although the book is too complex to fit into a movie, I felt it lacked the heart of the book. Could have had more funny and poignant incidents.

User review rating: 0 August 24, 2009

i loved it!!!!

User review rating: 0 August 22, 2009

Rachel and Eric were good in this movie. Pretty good romantic movie. I went with my best friend to see this one in Duncan BC.

User review rating: 0 August 22, 2009

This movie was slow, boring and quite disappointing. I only hope the book is much better.

User review rating: 0 August 22, 2009

Excellent movie. Stayed pretty true to the book, which I also loved. Bring tissues.

User review rating: 0 August 22, 2009

Really dissapointing. I was so excited after seeing the trailer but in the first 10 minutes quickly realized that the movie wasn't going to live up to expectations. Boring, bad acting & really no plot... don't waste your time.

User review rating: 0 August 21, 2009

Loved it! Perfect date night choice.

User review rating: 0 August 21, 2009

I liked it very much. I agreed it dragged on in a few spots but it was well worth it, becoz it tied in with the end of the story. A person said it was boring in the beginning. I Didn't think so at all. The ending was woo/whew!. Woo rhymes with moo. VERY different plot then most movies like this. I thought it was Very Well acted. Good for them. Thank you for a long movie. This time I wanted one like that.

User review rating: 0 August 19, 2009

i loved the book, but the movie was a bit slow, and they didn't support the important details and events that was in the book to the movie.

User review rating: 0 August 18, 2009

I loved the book, so I was a little worried that I'd just pick apart the movie. It was very good. There were a lot of things I felt were important in the book that weren't in the movie. What WAS included however, stayed pretty true to the book. Eric Bana wasnt wonderful, but it was otherwise well done. Even my boyfriend liked it.

User review rating: 0 August 18, 2009

Drink a Red Bull before you go in this one because you're going to fall asleep throughout the movie if you don't. I've never seen a movie drag on and drag on and on for so long! Even the ladies in the theatre looking for a romantic love story were sleeping on their date's shoulders by the end.

User review rating: 0 August 18, 2009

Terrible. So slow, bad plot.

User review rating: 0 August 17, 2009

A wonderful lovestory that surpasses the everyday time and space reality. Time travel exist here and Rachel and Eric do a fine job. Go see this movie if you appreciate a fine romance drama.

User review rating: 0 August 16, 2009

Don't waste your time or money seeing this movie, even when it is out on dvd.

User review rating: 0 August 16, 2009

Interesting premise, albeit a little confusing sometimes. I did like the movie, but it won't be everybody's cup of tea. I did find Eric Bana wooden, so I believe he was miscast. Rachel is spot on however. 3 stars...

User review rating: 0 August 16, 2009

the beginning was boring and confuzing and should have had a little more of a story but the end was amazing.

User review rating: 0 August 15, 2009

its amazing , you should read the book

User review rating: 0 August 15, 2009

agony

User review rating: 0 August 15, 2009

It was a nice date movie. I didn't expect my boyfriend to like it, but he did! I found it well done even though I do not like Rachel McAdams. I am sure you'll like some aspects of the movie even if you are hesitant to see it.

User review rating: 0 August 14, 2009

classic romance!

User review rating: 0 August 14, 2009

WOOOOOOOOOOH LOVE IT!!!!!

User review rating: 0 August 14, 2009

Great story, does the book justice. Good movie for married date night.

User review rating: 0 August 13, 2009

annoying and tiresome

Change Location