The Three Stooges

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.88 / 5

User rating: 3.88

Based on 206 votes and 54 reviews


  • User rating: 3.88 50.00%
  • User rating: 3.88 15.56%
  • User rating: 3.88 17.78%
  • User rating: 3.88 5.56%
  • User rating: 3.88 11.11%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 54

User review rating: 5 August 13, 2014

Some nice babes in this one!

User review rating: 5 March 14, 2014

Awesome! These guys are funnier than any contemporary comedy stars.

User review rating: 5 July 31, 2012

hilarious movie !

User review rating: 5 July 23, 2012

one of the year's ten best.

User review rating: 3 July 19, 2012

i wish they would have stuck with the original cast. jim carry as moe, shean penn as larry, i forgot the other guy. the plot was unoriginal, it could have been better.

User review rating: 5 June 15, 2012

gotta love slapstick comedy! nyuk nyuk, indeed!

User review rating: 4 June 12, 2012

the stooges are back, with their trademark slapstick comedy. the three actors do wonderful impressions of the stooges, especially curly, so much so that you'll forget this is a modern remake - they're a blast to watch. where this movie falls flat is in bringing it to a modern audience, who are much better informed as to the variety of comedy since the stooges were on tv. sure, it's classic stuff, but people want more variety. the same can be said for the story: it's pretty simplistic. still fun to watch with friends though!

User review rating: 5 June 10, 2012

would love to see the remake of this old classic. promises to be a hit !

User review rating: 5 June 07, 2012

a great comedy

User review rating: 5 June 05, 2012

well with the three stooges it was a good movie.. funny for the whole family..

User review rating: 3 June 02, 2012

the movie was not as good as the original. but was no doubt entertaining for some if you like that kind of fooldullery.

User review rating: 3 June 02, 2012

some funny moments but i was disappointed.

User review rating: 3 June 01, 2012

the movie was ok but doesn't come close to the original moe, larry, and curly.

User review rating: 4 May 28, 2012

crazy funny!

User review rating: 3 May 26, 2012

yes way too much violence altho at the end of movie it advised kids not to do at home

User review rating: 1 May 23, 2012

probably the worst movie i've seen forever. there was about 10% of the movie that was actually funny - the rest really silly and inane and not worth the money.

User review rating: 1 May 23, 2012

disappointing. i expected to see more of the original slapstick comedy such as the 3 guys meeting 3 gorgeous women to date or marry and there used to always to an older wealthy lady in the shows. lots of pie in the faces, etc. and were were the lines 'wise guy eh'?

User review rating: 3 May 22, 2012

i found three stooges way too much hitting slapping, when they were thrown over wall could see switch from dummies. it was funny but too much hitting slapping etc.

User review rating: 2 May 22, 2012

just didn't think it was funny; the old three stooges may be a classic but i couldn't wait for this one to be over

User review rating: 5 May 21, 2012

had to give this 5 stars, if only because we haven't seen a new stooges show in a long time, and this one is full of belly laughs, the actors are true to the originals, and the story is really nice.

User review rating: 3 May 18, 2012

this movie was good go see this movie

User review rating: 5 May 13, 2012

absolutely true to the stooges. a classic. the fight scene in the hospital had me in stitches!

User review rating: 5 May 05, 2012

the year's best movie.

User review rating: 5 May 04, 2012

if you are a fan of the three stooges, there is a very good chance that you will enjoy this movie. the farrelly bros. managed to modernize moe, larry and curly without sacrificing what made them great to begin with. it was better than the previews, and better than i thought it could be. oh, and isaiah mustafa (the old spice guy) is in it as well, see if you can spot him. ;)

User review rating: 5 April 27, 2012

coming from a die hard stooge fan, i thought it would be the flop of the century. wow !!!!!!!!! take the family

User review rating: 5 April 27, 2012

wow! i was really surprised with this film! i came in thinking it was going to be a real flop, i was wrong. to the essence of the original the three strooges, it captured it in full stride. yes it is slapstick, stupid comedy, but it has a big heart and was fun to watch. great film for all ages!

User review rating: 5 April 22, 2012

just saw the movie it was great. i predict once the word gets out this movie will be at the top with the box office!!! loved it and thanks, for a good clean funny movie for the kids!!!!!!!

User review rating: 4 April 22, 2012

for everyone who grew up enjoying the old-school shorts, will have an awesome time watching this movie. i honestly cannot remember the last time i laughed this hard in a comedy. the beginning is a tad weak, but it picks up and will certainly give your abs a tremendous workout. in the opinion of a fan: 4.5 stars

User review rating: 5 April 21, 2012

it so funny

User review rating: 1 April 21, 2012

i did not enjoy this movie. anyone who wants to see it should wait till the dvd comes out!!

User review rating: 5 April 20, 2012

hard to believe larry was once reduced to appearing on will & grace.

User review rating: 0 April 20, 2012

a movie to inspire us all.

User review rating: 5 April 19, 2012

this will knock your socks off!

User review rating: 5 April 19, 2012

for a slapstick comedy with a plot i give it a five. very funny.

User review rating: 1 April 18, 2012

this makes the hunger games look good

User review rating: 4 April 18, 2012

classic 3 stooges painful-ouch slapstick comedy updated for modern audiences set in today's time period... hilarious... i laughed so many time so hard i was tearing. there was an 'kids don't do this warning' just in case you bring the kids. and don't miss the extra clips in the credits too. enjoyed it; worth the see. (the odd trailer scene was missing in the movie... you'll know which one, as it really isn't suitable for kids)

User review rating: 5 April 18, 2012

see the three stooges. you'll gasp trying to suck in some air. it's that funny. just check your rational mind at the door and enjoy the ride. the stooges are on the roof of a church. the heavy cast bronze bell slides off just as larry david (a jew) in drag as the "nasty" nun sister mary-mengele (think about that) looks up, getting whacked to the ground. looking down, moe says, "which nun was that?" curly, "i don't know but her face rings a bell." i know, it's an ancient joke but the set-up was still priceless. the jokes and sight-gags come flying at you relentlessly then, in a few moments, there's a remarkably sensitive soliloquy by the moe howard character that is probably closer to the tru

User review rating: 5 April 17, 2012

this one's going to be hard to top!

User review rating: 1 April 17, 2012

almost as bad as the hunger games.

User review rating: 5 April 16, 2012

it was the best movie ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 4 April 15, 2012

very funny

User review rating: 5 April 15, 2012

great production, really brings you back to the good old days of the real stooges!

User review rating: 1 April 14, 2012

yuk, yuk, yuk... nope! skip it... a few laughs but far too silly

User review rating: 5 April 14, 2012

for what it is it was awesome and funny

User review rating: 5 April 13, 2012

my face still hurts from laughing so hard!

User review rating: 5 April 13, 2012

best movie in a while it was really funny :)

User review rating: 5 April 13, 2012

the hunger games got nothing on the stooges! 5/5

User review rating: 5 April 12, 2012

is funny i like the movie so much

User review rating: 5 April 06, 2012

a beautiful and compelling film. 5/5

User review rating: 5 April 06, 2012

the year's best movie.

Change Location