The Theory of Everything

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.26 / 5

User rating: 4.26

Based on 78 votes and 22 reviews


  • User rating: 4.26 68.57%
  • User rating: 4.26 11.43%
  • User rating: 4.26 8.57%
  • User rating: 4.26 0.00%
  • User rating: 4.26 11.43%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 22 of 22

User review rating: 5 April 02, 2015

Awesome movie, great acting and subject. All in all inspiring.

User review rating: 5 March 02, 2015

An amazing movie and a must-see movie. Redmayne was outstanding playing the role of Hawking. I would highly recommend this film to all.

User review rating: 3 March 01, 2015

Though story is amazing and acting was good the delivery of this type of movie was exceptionally long.

User review rating: 5 February 26, 2015

a very poignant movie about a truly amazing man.. How many of us would have carried on with as many years as he has had with his circumstances . A very well played role, truly deserving of the award won!

User review rating: 3 February 26, 2015

the acting was great, but not crazy about the movie, sort of dull and boring, but watchable.

User review rating: 5 February 24, 2015

A must see movie. Redmayne as Hawking spot on. Excellent well worth the time and money.

User review rating: 5 February 13, 2015

I thought the movie was very well done, actor for Steven really acting out ALS. Appreciated how clean it was, no violence , no swearing, no visible sex or nakedness. Overall great story presented although have not read the book.

User review rating: 0 February 11, 2015

Redmayne was amazing. I hope he gets the Oscar. Good movie.

User review rating: 5 February 08, 2015

Wonderful Film! Eddie Redmayne does an amazing portrayal of Professor Hawking through the years. A unique love story and a beautiful mind.

User review rating: 5 February 04, 2015

This is the best movie I have seen in many years. It should win Best picture, best Female actor, Felicity Jones takes the movie to greatness with her nuanced performance, and Ed Redmayne does the same as best actor. This movie just nails it in all categories, I haven't shed so many tears for a true story. Two lives of two great people acted by two great young actors. You cannot beat that. Should win three Oscars at least.

User review rating: 5 January 03, 2015

Awesome movie. Loved it. It deserves a few awards, including best movie and best actor. I definitely recommend it.

User review rating: 5 January 01, 2015

This movie is a lot of little things done really well. Acting, editing, cinematography, music, sound, production design, casting, direction- the whole package. Should be voted the best picture, and best acting for both leads. Who knew that 4 words spoken by a computer voice could have so much emotion that they brought me to uncontrollable tears? That's what comes from lots of little things done well. Best movie I've seen in a long, long time.

User review rating: 5 January 01, 2015

Remarkably well acted. The film is one of the best if not the best that I've seen in the last 5 years. Should receive multiple Oscar nods. As a physicist, I think the script simplified some of the academic subject matter well enough for most to understand. It's a fantastic journey through 20 years of Stephen Hawking's life.

User review rating: 5 December 22, 2014

great story,great acting,really worth seeing

User review rating: 5 December 06, 2014

Both my husband and I thought this movie was excellent. It was thought-provoking. We spent our supper hour following the movie discussing both the movie itself and the story behind it. The acting also was excellent, both male and female leads, especially. We only wish that there were more films of this calibre being made.

User review rating: 4 November 30, 2014

Generally good film despite all kinds of historical fudging and plain making stuff up. Eddie Redmayne gives the best performance of the year. It all evens out.

User review rating: 4 November 29, 2014

Great movie - terrific acting by Eddie Redmayne should earn him an Oscar nod - too bad its only showing in a few select theatres.

User review rating: 5 November 27, 2014

This movie is terrific and should earn Oscars in more than one category.

User review rating: 1 November 25, 2014

BEAUTYFULL

User review rating: 3 November 21, 2014

Saw a sneak peek and it was OK. I didn't know this guy was real.

User review rating: 5 November 21, 2014

It was a really well done movie. Great acting and what a remarkable storyline. I always wondered about Hawkins personal life and how he did it all these years. Such a good movie!!

User review rating: 1 November 18, 2014

Under no circumstances should anyone with direct experience of ALS go to this movie. It is excellent, so excellent that it brings back every last horrific experience as if it were yesterday.

Change Location