The Texas Chainsaw Massacre: The Beginning

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Texas Chainsaw Massacre: The Beginning Movie Poster

3.86 / 5

User rating: 3.86

Based on 898 votes and 62 reviews


  • User rating: 3.86 54.45%
  • User rating: 3.86 14.29%
  • User rating: 3.86 10.24%
  • User rating: 3.86 4.58%
  • User rating: 3.86 16.44%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 62

User review rating: 5 September 18, 2010

I loved this movie to death I thought that it was scary adn intense and well acted but about the comment below is not true this is not based on a true story Chrisse, Dean, Bailey, Eric etc. do not exist leatherface is based off of the notorious serial killer Ed Gein as was Norman Bates from Psycho, and Ted Levine in The Silence of the Lambs. I still loved it but I want people to know that none of this ever really happened a more accurate description of his early years can be found in Psycho and his later years in Silence of the Lambs the only similarity between leatherface and Gein is that Gein worked in a slaughterhouse and wore his victims faces but I stil loved thsi movie to death.

User review rating: 5 September 17, 2010

whoever thinks this movie sucks dont understand that people really died and the storie needs too be told because it is a reality like ornot.

User review rating: 0 March 06, 2009

This was 1 of my favourite horror movies that micheal bay did...It was gory and intense...I loved leatherface in it... he's 1 crazy motherf.cker LOL

User review rating: 0 October 06, 2008

Wait for the dvd.

User review rating: 0 January 07, 2008

Unnecessary violence and gore,stomach-turning and weak plot and storyline! Belongs in the garbage...0/5 stars

User review rating: 0 May 14, 2007

Tributefan: The one with jessica biel was much better than this one. But still i tried to give more points to this movie but couldn't unfortunately. But still worth to watch 2.2 /5 stars.

User review rating: 0 March 12, 2007

The TCM That Was Made Like 2 Years Ago Was Terryfing... TCM: THE BEGGINING is a useless,stupid,stund good-for-nothing peice of junk..the re-make Of TCM by michael bay was the scariest movie ever... and i did`nt wanna see this but one night i rented it looknig for a good scare.. and all i saw was a bunch of sensless-killings... really gory @ times... horrible! if ur a true horror fan..dont see it only if you obsesss over sick shi* like this.... i cant even give this a one i dont think lol.. id give it 0/100,000 and dats being nice

User review rating: 0 February 01, 2007

This movie was chalked full of suspense and gore! If you like HORROR, you`ll love Chainsaw!

User review rating: 0 January 31, 2007

too much unnecessary gore and no scare at all. it gave me a headache

User review rating: 0 January 17, 2007

terribly gory...terryfing! the most scary movie i have ever seen in my entire life.....very intense and gory killings!!

User review rating: 0 January 07, 2007

THIS MOVIE WAS GREAT!!!!! i love TCM i own every single one and i`m getting this one it was great at the movies.it was very gory and bloody but still a classic

User review rating: 0 December 23, 2006

This was intensely gory and gruesome its like really awesome see it if you like horrors.

User review rating: 0 October 27, 2006

The remake was all right. I was definately freaked out going out of the theatre because there was actually a story that left you in suspense and made you feel like you were trapped in a nightmare. This prequel was absolutely horrid, leaving no room for any suspense and lathering the screen with sensless gore that had no element of fright whatsoever. Note to all upcoming screenwriters: never write a scary movie from the point of view of the person/people who are supposed to be scary. There`s nothing to be afraid of at the end.

User review rating: 0 October 27, 2006

B O R R I N G ! ! !

User review rating: 0 October 24, 2006

Stellar -- and not at all how I expected the legend began!

User review rating: 0 October 22, 2006

I/m a BIG coward when it comes to blood and horror movies. Yet, my grandson and I decided to go see this movie and I LOVED it!!! I can`t wait for the DVD so I can buy it!!!

User review rating: 0 October 21, 2006

This was a great movie

User review rating: 0 October 20, 2006

REALLY SCARY but it was so gruesome

User review rating: 0 October 17, 2006

Very, very, very gory movie. So Brutal but so scary and really good 5***** amazing aand intensely scary.

User review rating: 0 October 16, 2006

great gory horror flick, story line sorta followed the same lines as the first remake by micheal bay but its worth the money to give you a nice chill down your spine and set the mood for Halloween ! =)

User review rating: 0 October 13, 2006

it was gory!! really gory compared to the remake of the Hills Have Eyes. the Hills Have Eyes was gory enough for me, but this was horrible...but i could watch it again, and i never saw the first one anyway so it was all new

User review rating: 0 October 13, 2006

Same old recycled crap!!!

User review rating: 0 October 13, 2006

kinda boring,,,,not really scary...

User review rating: 0 October 12, 2006

This one is more of the same, with better direction than the last. Remember its not based on actual facts at all, Just minor details of a serial killer named Ed Gein. There was no demented family, so it doesnt make this any scarier, producers just lie to the audience to get the hype up.

User review rating: 0 October 12, 2006

YOU WILL LOVE IT!!!!!!.....I LOVED THIS MOVIE...IT WAS SO AMAZING!!!..they just dont make horror films like this anymore...

User review rating: 0 October 11, 2006

The Texas Chainsaw Massacre:The Beginning is one of the goriest films I`ve ever had the pleasure of seeing. I had my eyes shut tight throughout most of the film, it was that gory and violent. If anyone loves gore as much as this movie had to offer, then this is the one you have been waiting for. The best actors in this film were R.Lee Ermey(Sheriff Hoyt) and Jordana Brewster(Chrissie). Sheriff Hoyt is my favorite though, he had me laughing my pants off in both Texas Chainsaw movies. The series of films aren`t my favorite horror movies, but their certainly entertaining. I liked this one for it`s gore factor and the Sheriff being even funnier t

User review rating: 0 October 11, 2006

Horrible. Don`t take time out of your life for this crap.

User review rating: 0 October 11, 2006

There was a lot of blood...very grusome

User review rating: 0 October 11, 2006

If you love horror ; then , this is the movie to see. Bloody action from start to finish.

User review rating: 0 October 10, 2006

i enjoyed it. i didnt go in expecting a masterpiece, i just enjoyed the entertainment. pretty gory!

User review rating: 0 October 10, 2006

BEST...HORROR MOIVE...EVER!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 October 10, 2006

omg!!!...it felt so real!...i felt like i was actually feeling their pain and fear....

User review rating: 0 October 10, 2006

If you`ve seen one Texas Chainsaw movie you`ve seen em all. There are NO surprises what-so-ever in this movie. The direction is a lot better than the remake. But then again this movie is a remake itself. There`s not much "beginning" to it. Just a lot of the same old same old. About the only thing the movie has going for it is the fact they didn`t censor anything! Gore galore, but originality zero.

User review rating: 0 October 10, 2006

people... this isn`t a "remake" you idiots... this is the "beginning" of how and why it all started to begin with...

User review rating: 0 October 10, 2006

the scariest movie ever, because it was based on a true event!

User review rating: 0 October 10, 2006

crazy cutting people , too terrible.

User review rating: 0 October 09, 2006

Didn`t see the others, so this movie was pretty scary and full of gore. All the scary scenes are based on silence followed by a loud sound. Doesn`t get much more creative than that.

User review rating: 0 October 09, 2006

Best Horror movie ever!!!

User review rating: 0 October 09, 2006

Texas Chainsaw 2.. the 2 is for 2 ridiculous, 2 predictable and 2 bad I had to spend $10 on that. The first one was way better.

User review rating: 0 October 09, 2006

This movie is exactly wat u would expect because it is based on a true story, the reason some of these comments are bad is because ppl arn`t realizing that wat u see in this movie happened to many ppl for real, if they changed it to make it better, it wouldn`t be as accurate as it is, not saying that it is 100% accurate, the idea is to sell this movie based on the fact that it did happen, watch the movie, and then remember that it happened to ppl just like u and me

User review rating: 0 October 08, 2006

doesn`t live up to the remake. a lot of more gore, but a lot less story. could`ve been better. but to say the least, it held my attention, was entertaining. Average at best.

User review rating: 0 October 08, 2006

I THOUGHT THAT THE 2003 REMAKE WAS VERY GOOD AND FULL OF PURE HORROR. THE PREQUEL JUST ADDED THE GORE AND TOOK AWAY THE SUSPENSE OF THE REMAKE. YEAH THE CHARACTERS ARE ALL THE SAME BUT I THINK THAT JESSICA BIEL WAS MUCH MORE APPEALING THAN JORDANA BREWSTER. FINAL JUDGMENT FOR ME IS THAT GORE IS THE MAIN THEME IN THIS TCM:THE BEGINNING SO IF ANYONE LIKES SEEING THAT KIND OF CRAP THEN WE GOT SOME MORE KILLERS BEING BRED AS WE SPEAK.pEACE

User review rating: 0 October 08, 2006

The best Horror movie!!!!! EVER

User review rating: 0 October 08, 2006

Dont trust those of said this movie is not worth to see. They said it because they got scared my the scences. If you really like HORROR movie? TRUST me, you will like THE TEXAS CHAINSAW MASSACRE: THE BEGINNING!!

User review rating: 0 October 08, 2006

This movie is Awesome!! You need to watch it if you REALLY like Horror movies. I`m sure THE TEXAS CHAINSAW MASSACRE: THE BEGINNING will be one of the best horror movie of the year!!! 5 stars all the way

User review rating: 0 October 08, 2006

Good movie. Same idea as the first (obviously). Watch it if you liked the other TCM.

User review rating: 0 October 08, 2006

hANDS DOWN THE WORST HORROR FLICK EVER!!!!

User review rating: 0 October 08, 2006

For all the trouble i went through to get into this movie.... It wasn`t awesome but it was just ok there was some funny parts. It was really gory but some parts were predictable. Not as good as the first. 4 stars.

User review rating: 0 October 08, 2006

I must say 1 of the most goriest, and bloodiest Horror films I`ve ever seen in my life. It`s a good Movie but not as good as the original.The only other TC Films I`ve seen before this were the Original 1973 Film, and Part 2. Good special effects, and make up too as well. It`s hard to fathom that there really actually are sick people like this in this world as the TCM was inspired by some true events.

User review rating: 0 October 08, 2006

This movie made my friend and I jump alot. but I loved that movie and I`d go watch it again. I hope they make more of those movies. They are great. I LOVE THE TEXAS CHAINSAW MASSACRE: THE BEGINNING

Change Location