The Tale of Despereaux

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Tale of Despereaux Movie Poster

3.15 / 5

User rating: 3.15

Based on 132 votes and 19 reviews


  • User rating: 3.15 43.33%
  • User rating: 3.15 8.33%
  • User rating: 3.15 3.33%
  • User rating: 3.15 10.00%
  • User rating: 3.15 35.00%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 19 of 19

User review rating: 5 October 11, 2018

The Tale of Despereaux is the truly wonderful computer generated movie version of the Newbery Award successful book for children about the true meaning of courage, light, love, and forgiveness! Four characters from very different worlds come together for the grand and meaningful adventure that demonstrates the spiritual power of courage, light, love, and forgiveness from this exciting and surprising animated movie of the entire year! The Tale of Despereaux is the magically modern fairytale that was truly destined to win the hearts of young and old alike based on the heartwarming successful book for children and featuring the voice talents of fantastic and wonderful cast of favorite movie actors! The Tale of Despereaux is one of the best spiritual animated movies of the entire year because the movie has most beloved animated characters, and children and adults everywhere would truly admire and respect this exciting and surprising story about courage, courtesy, decency, forgiveness, friendship, honor, justice, light, love, mercy, redemption, and truth!

User review rating: 1 December 14, 2010

incredebly stupid,pathetic and dumb

User review rating: 0 March 12, 2009

very poor story.

User review rating: 0 March 10, 2009

yah i love it

User review rating: 0 February 16, 2009

Quite dissapointing, it looked really good in the trailer but the story in general was bad as well as some of the characters. However, props for being original.

User review rating: 0 January 22, 2009

awesome movie if u havent seen it your missing alot

User review rating: 0 January 09, 2009

awesome

User review rating: 0 January 05, 2009

It was an alright movie but nothing more. many of the kids in the theater were restless after about 30 mins. there were no funny scenes and the story line was weak. our 7 year old liked it but our 4 year old wanted to leave half way through.

User review rating: 0 January 02, 2009

The Tales Of Deperaeaux is a great film with a good message , but I think that it gets children worried a little bit. "What if we are poor like that?" is probably going through every child's head when they watch the movie. Overall, great movie.

User review rating: 0 December 31, 2008

Very sweet with a lesson on forgiveness.

User review rating: 0 December 30, 2008

it's a excellent movie

User review rating: 0 December 28, 2008

This movie was nothing like what I expected, I think I would be surprised if I found a single person in that theatre who enjoyed it. A few children were confused with it, and there wasn't any humor to be seen. I was unsettled when it finally came to an end, there were parts that I enjoyed, parts that I didn't and I was confused as to whether I truly enjoyed it at all. Well, I've come to a conclusion. I wouldn't waste money to go see this in theatres or buy it. Save it for rentals.

User review rating: 0 December 23, 2008

a great movie

User review rating: 0 December 22, 2008

alright movie - not as good as WALL-E. Animation was weak. Not anywhere close to the quality of PIXAR for sure...but storyline was somewhat ok - save it for rental. Not exactly a kid movie, nor an adult movie. No humour at all...so don't expect anything but a drawn out fairy-tale (unlike Shrek)

User review rating: 0 December 21, 2008

i love love love this movie

User review rating: 0 December 19, 2008

Where's pixar when you need them?

User review rating: 0 December 19, 2008

Why does the mouse look like Joe Lieberman?

User review rating: 0 December 19, 2008

Stop it is great

User review rating: 0 December 19, 2008

a cute film

Change Location