The Taking of Pelham 1 2 3

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.72 / 5

User rating: 3.72

Based on 811 votes and 57 reviews


  • User rating: 3.72 49.80%
  • User rating: 3.72 15.66%
  • User rating: 3.72 10.04%
  • User rating: 3.72 5.62%
  • User rating: 3.72 18.88%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 57

User review rating: 2 December 10, 2009

Not in the least bit realistic, hard to follow at parts, and the ending was ridiculous.

User review rating: 0 September 07, 2009

This was an excellent action thriller mind you the book was better, but the acting was top notch as was the writing directing and visuals. also JOHN TRAVOLTA SCAREDTHE S**T OUT OF ME. He was very good. I was on the edge of my seat and I was in a comfy chair. Haddonfield 31

User review rating: 0 July 28, 2009

Awesome! I don;t get all the people who say this wasn't a great show. The action scenes were were well done as well. It's sort of like jason bourne meets face off. A great combo!

User review rating: 0 July 15, 2009

5 Stars...excellent, good action, good characters, thrilling all through.

User review rating: 0 July 04, 2009

I thought it was great, lots of action, comedy, and great acting!!! I defiantly recommend seeing it

User review rating: 0 July 02, 2009

GARBAGE!!! I love Denzel...but this surely is his wort movie ever!!! The acting was great but the scenario useless. No surprises here as the plot is about as thick as powdered milk!!! A must NOT see !!! LL

User review rating: 0 July 02, 2009

Worst movie from Denzel ever!!! Very predictable script. The only positive aspect in this montain of disapointment is the play of TRAVOLTA and WASHINGTON. I will finish by saying that a 10 year old could have written a much smarter plot. Not even worth renting or even watching on a rainy Monday night years from now. Overall, if you go see this, be prepared to have two hours of your life robbed from you. ;) Joker

User review rating: 0 June 30, 2009

Entertaining throughout the whole 106 minutes! Great play again from both Travolta and Washington. One of the best movies I've seen lately.

User review rating: 0 June 30, 2009

Our local paper rated this movie very negatively, but I thought it was GREAT! Best movie I've seen in awhile. My nails were bitten to the quick and I was sweating buckets through it! Of course I'd go see anything with Denzel in it!!! Very, very good!

User review rating: 0 June 26, 2009

This movie wasn't the best but in my mind, it's hilarious. Yes there was some gore but for the most part it was comedic!! I though it was very funny. Good job

User review rating: 0 June 25, 2009

If you liked "Faceoff" then you will like this. John is a very zany character and Denzel plays a great part. I really enjoyed this show, it had suspense, action, and humour.

User review rating: 0 June 23, 2009

not bad but don't expect too much from Denzel Washington and John Travolta - not better than swordfish or traning day.

User review rating: 0 June 22, 2009

A tad predictable and the ending was a bit lame. But all together not a bad movie

User review rating: 0 June 22, 2009

A Winner

User review rating: 0 June 22, 2009

really good movie. go watch it.

User review rating: 0 June 21, 2009

Great movie! Exciting, thrilling, comical at times, good action. John Travolta plays a fantastic bad guy. James Gandolfini was great, loved him. And Denzel was good as ever.

User review rating: 0 June 20, 2009

Im sorry but this was just a very dissapointing movie. yes great acting and everything but it lacked in action, and it dragged on for too long in story. I was expectigng a big twist or something and it never happens. big dissapointment but great work by the actors and tony scott.

User review rating: 0 June 20, 2009

It's okay I guess, but the best subway movie is still On the Line. 3/5

User review rating: 0 June 19, 2009

One of the worst movies I have seen in years!! It seemed like a 2 hour episode of 24- but BAD! The acting was bad, the story was bad, it was just a crappy movie! We left early because we couldn't take anymore of the junky dialogue/acting!

User review rating: 0 June 19, 2009

This version was just as entertaining as the one with Walter Matthau was in the 70's. Fine acting and directing, believable characters, unusual camera work, plenty of action. 4 stars (because there's no 4½).

User review rating: 0 June 19, 2009

overall a great action/drama. the only thing it needed was a pretty girl.

User review rating: 0 June 17, 2009

on the edge

User review rating: 0 June 17, 2009

very cool triller. go watch it. :)

User review rating: 0 June 17, 2009

Good until the chase scenes which didn't make sense in the context of this intellectual cat and mouse game.

User review rating: 0 June 16, 2009

great movie

User review rating: 0 June 16, 2009

Honestly, this movie is a rip off. How can people rate this as 4 stars. There is not a lot of action nor a thriller. Please everyone, RENT this when DVD comes out. Don't waste money on it. No offense but this movie is garbage. Haven't said that, I will rate this movie a 2 stars.

User review rating: 0 June 16, 2009

this is the most slowwwwwwwww movie i had ever see in my life .... 0starts dont even rent it ....

User review rating: 0 June 16, 2009

THE TAKING OF PELHAM 1 2 3 AHH 1 STAR.TO MUCH STICK NOT ENOUGH ACTION.

User review rating: 0 June 15, 2009

good movie

User review rating: 0 June 15, 2009

Good Summer Movie, worth the watch. Good acting haven't seen in awhile. Denzel, the best. Good Humor, could have had more action, but otherwise a good 4 stars.

User review rating: 0 June 14, 2009

"If a hijacking like this happened today, any competent hostage rescue team would resolve it in minutes." ..... Just wanna comment on someone's previous review of this movie. NO! That's not true, buddy! You watch too much special forces drama, my friend. The minutes those guys who had the hostages, killing anyone of those hijackers would risk an innocent hostage's life if one hijacker could survive. Of course, you would probably disagree, if you are the one being hijacked, you would know exactly what im talking about!

User review rating: 0 June 14, 2009

Folks, do yourself a favour and rent the original...2 and 1/2 stars...poor ending...tepid performances. Travolta and Washington mailed this one in.

User review rating: 0 June 14, 2009

very cool movie lots of action loved it a lot.

User review rating: 0 June 14, 2009

This was a great movie!

User review rating: 0 June 14, 2009

Not bad

User review rating: 0 June 14, 2009

Initially I had reservations about going to see Pelham 123 and was taken in by online reviews that promised it would be a good ride - yes, pun intended. Unfortunately the movie doesn't quite live up to the glowing reviews; so many flaws and plot holes, where do I begin enumerating them? The entire premise of the remake is flawed from the get-go. If a hijacking like this happened today, any competent hostage rescue team would resolve it in minutes. In 1974, the year the original Pelham was made, such HRT forces didn't exist. Moreover, the train dispatcher (played by Denzel Washington) would not be negotiating with the hostage-takers. Nor would he be taking the law into his own hands

User review rating: 0 June 13, 2009

decent

User review rating: 0 June 13, 2009

This was a mature and well made movie. Contrary to those who provided negative review about this movie I can say it is quite good, although I found the ending a bit weak, it could have been a better ending but still the movie was very current and realistic, with people losing money on the stock market and the changing concepts among people. Although a remake yet the characters were quite up to date and real. John Travolta with his wisecracks and Denzel Washington with his smarts make a good team together, yet the ending might have been more realistic as I mentioned above. This is a movie to see, better than many other shallow and meaningless movies. Jake Hagop Kalaydjian

User review rating: 0 June 13, 2009

john and denzel all the way!!! good job Tony!!! 5stars

User review rating: 0 June 13, 2009

must must watch!!!!

User review rating: 0 June 13, 2009

dont listen to these haters!! must watch..dont mind watchin it again...5 stars

User review rating: 0 June 13, 2009

This movie was awesome. It was amazing!! I thought that the actors were great!!!!!!!!11

User review rating: 0 June 13, 2009

People who didnt like this movie didnt understand it! It was funny, but you have to get the humour!! 5 Stars!!!

User review rating: 0 June 13, 2009

Go watch it, this movie will blow your minds away!

User review rating: 0 June 13, 2009

Never saw the original movie in 1974, LOL I wasn't even born back then! However, I like the remake version just fine, definitely 5 stars! strongly recommend people for this week!

User review rating: 0 June 12, 2009

This movie is DA BOMB!

User review rating: 0 June 12, 2009

5 stars all the way!

User review rating: 0 June 12, 2009

Super Intensive Movie! Don't listen to haters! 5 stars!

User review rating: 0 June 12, 2009

GOOD MOVIE! It seems to me someone just hate any movies that are made in New York, and just had to keep down grading this movie in this site! 5 STARS! Intense throughout the whole movie, definitely recommended!

User review rating: 0 June 12, 2009

Not as bad as everyone says, but I still gave it 1 star...

Change Location