The Statement

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Statement Movie Poster

3.61 / 5

User rating: 3.61

Based on 309 votes and 11 reviews


  • User rating: 3.61 49.64%
  • User rating: 3.61 10.95%
  • User rating: 3.61 13.87%
  • User rating: 3.61 1.46%
  • User rating: 3.61 24.09%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 11 of 11

User review rating: 0 November 19, 2005

Very good movie. I think Cain`s character could have been better developed to show motivation for his crimes. Enjoyed it very much.

User review rating: 0 December 22, 2004

Mindboggling! I`ve watched it twice & pick up more details & links with each viewing. As a christian I am profoundly saddened by each story I see/read/hear concerning the mistreatment of Jews during WWII. I was blessed with loving orthodox friends who lost both sets of parents during the holocost. They tried to shield me from the horror of the holocost. I will never comprehend such evil.

User review rating: 0 October 25, 2004

Excellent. An incredible piece of art. Michael Caine is a great actor

User review rating: 0 August 09, 2004

Average. It`s the excellent performance of Caine that elevates this movie from being overly boring and forgetful.

User review rating: 0 June 15, 2004

Solid !

User review rating: 0 April 28, 2004

Very good movie, should have seen more of the judge though :)

User review rating: 0 January 19, 2004

Not a bad movie, a little repetive with very little in the way of sub plot or character development. Had the potential to be more.

User review rating: 0 January 17, 2004

Boring. They failed to bring out the most important parts in the plot, i lost interest in the first half hour.

User review rating: 0 January 14, 2004

In regards to the comment of blasting the Catholic church, go read your history books, you`ll need a warehouse to hold them all! If that what was going on, how can it be blasting anything?! The movie is worthy to be seen and better than lots I`ve been subjected to.

User review rating: 0 January 01, 2004

I think it was a waste of time , A very pour script , I think that may be why it`s at limited theatres. There was far to much bashing of Catholic Church for it to be taken seriously. It had potencial but must of had a low budjet.

User review rating: 0 December 30, 2003

Outstanding. Another gem from Michael Caine..his fans will love the performance and this movie . A sleeper of a movie that hasn`t received the fan fare it deserves.. Don`t miss it ..

Change Location