The Spongebob SquarePants Movie

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Spongebob SquarePants Movie Movie Poster

4.20 / 5

User rating: 4.20

Based on 48582 votes and 148 reviews


  • User rating: 4.20 79.65%
  • User rating: 4.20 0.24%
  • User rating: 4.20 0.18%
  • User rating: 4.20 0.31%
  • User rating: 4.20 19.63%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 148

User review rating: 5 July 07, 2012

This movie was awesome!

User review rating: 0 September 28, 2008

this is a very good movie i thought it was better then the cartoon shows

User review rating: 0 August 06, 2008

i liked the part when spongebob played his cool guitar at the end and i liked the part when he was dressed as a wizaed

User review rating: 0 June 20, 2007

This movie would be an event even without Hasselhoff's cameo! A total scream! Sponge Bob, I love you!

User review rating: 0 June 20, 2007

COOLEST MOVIE EVER!!!

User review rating: 0 September 18, 2006

I really thought the movie was awsome and funny. I really tought that spongebob should have got the promotion instead of squidward because sqiudward is more of a stick in the mud. Or kind of too serious. But I love the movie anyway.

User review rating: 0 August 26, 2006

I`d like to dedicate these quotes from SpongeBob that I imitate so well to my 1st favorite guy, Tom Kenny. "I`m ready!, Cleanliness is next to managerliness, Open eyes Patrick, Hooray for Hasselhoff, I wanna be the manager and Who are you/Go Hasselhoff". The next quote I`ll dedicate to my 2nd favorite guy, Bill Fagerbakke "Did ya see my underwear?, Did you want to?, Hooray for SpongeBob!!! Hello! Where`d everybody go? Did I miss something?, Did ya see my butt? and I`m supposed to get a toy with this/Thanks!". I love SpongeBob and Patrick!!! The movie rules!

User review rating: 0 July 30, 2006

I thought that this movie was ok. It was more stupid than it was funny. 3 stars

User review rating: 0 July 16, 2006

I love SpongeBob and Patrick! They were quite funny! 2-4-6-8! Who we also appreciate. Patrick! Go Patrick! YAY!!!

User review rating: 0 June 30, 2006

Patrick was cool and so was SpongeBob. I liked it when Patrick said "Did ya see my butt"?

User review rating: 0 June 24, 2006

Go SpongeBob! 2-4-6-8! Who do we appreciate?! SpongeBob SquarePants!!! Yay! SpongeBob! Whoo!

User review rating: 0 May 21, 2006

SpongeBob SquarePants The Movie is much better then I expected

User review rating: 0 February 23, 2006

IT WAS AWSOME!!!!

User review rating: 0 January 11, 2006

here we call it "Bob l`Eponge!"

User review rating: 0 December 29, 2005

I love spongy!!!!!!!!!! <3

User review rating: 0 October 11, 2005

SpongeBob is sooooooooooooooooo cooooool.I would be nearly nothing without him.I watched SpongeBob for 5 years, or was it 6 years?

User review rating: 0 September 18, 2005

I did not really like the movie, actually I don`t even enjoy watching cartoons. The movie would probably be excellent if only I like cartoons a bit more, but I don`t.

User review rating: 0 August 21, 2005

it was good and fanny and nice grafics to

User review rating: 0 July 25, 2005

SPONGEBOB IS NUMBER #1!!!!!! YOU SHOULDN`T EVEN BE READING THIS RIGHT NOW!! YOU SHOULD SEEING THE SPONEBOB MOVIE!!

User review rating: 0 July 13, 2005

funny than Jim carry movies see it!

User review rating: 0 June 30, 2005

i luved when Mindy gave Spongebob and Patrick the fake mustashes! this movie is a 5 star ***** MUST see!!!!!

User review rating: 0 May 20, 2005

This is so much better than the tv show. They should make another movie.

User review rating: 0 May 15, 2005

It is so funny it is GREAT for the famly go see it NOW!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 March 15, 2005

this movie was ssooooo funny! a must see for all fans of the show! not exactly an oscar winning blockbuster, but still a great movie.

User review rating: 0 March 13, 2005

Spongebob is the greatess!!!!!And he stared in the greatess movie!

User review rating: 0 March 12, 2005

it was cool,funny,good!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 March 11, 2005

I thought it was awesome, you have to be pretty boring not to like Spongebob. Him and Patrick are great. Of course I love to laugh...and they make me laugh. Certain faces they make, make me laugh. It was great.

User review rating: 0 March 06, 2005

Only for children, or wacked-out individuals experiencing an acid flashback - I loved it!

User review rating: 0 March 05, 2005

dude... it`s the best

User review rating: 0 March 05, 2005

We were all really disappointed with the movie. We are huge fans of the tv show and own several videos. But the movie was not cute and funny, it was dark, dark, dark and scary.

User review rating: 0 March 05, 2005

it was funny in beyond

User review rating: 0 March 04, 2005

Thank you.

User review rating: 0 February 27, 2005

It is so funny!!!I was laughing like crazy!!

User review rating: 0 February 27, 2005

THIS MIVIE IS THE BEST I SEEN IT THE DAY IT CAME OUT NOVEMBER 19TH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 February 25, 2005

Painful....

User review rating: 0 February 24, 2005

The Best Movie Ever!!!

User review rating: 0 February 21, 2005

this movie was intence funny and totally random

User review rating: 0 February 20, 2005

Spongebob started out great but it was evident that the writers and producers were running out of ideas at about half way through the movie. 3 out of 5.

User review rating: 0 February 18, 2005

WOW! This was a VERY BAD movie! Don`t waste your money. Nothing like the TV show.

User review rating: 0 February 18, 2005

The SpongeBob movie is the funniest thing I`ve ever seen in my life! I made my parents take me for my 14th birthday. Well we saw it 4 days before my 14th birthday but anyway, it was a great movie, very well done:D

User review rating: 0 February 11, 2005

A WASTE OF FILM! Just terrible weak story line, and weak characters you minus well give your money to a homeless peron, because its that bad. Or you could burn your money that would be more fun.

User review rating: 0 February 07, 2005

The SpongeBob Movie Rocked! I went with a group of freinds and we found it so funny! All these people say all the funny parts in the movie are bad, but I think the funny parts are well... funny... DUH! I also LOVE the cartoon. Only one thing Squidward should have been in the movie more! Otherewise, Its the BEST Movie I have ever seen in my life! I rate it google-plex out of ten! lol

User review rating: 0 February 03, 2005

SBSP RULES!!!!!!!!!!!!!! age 13

User review rating: 0 February 03, 2005

This movie was amazing, I decided to change my life because of it. Go see it, it will change you, for the better, Mitch, off of Bay watch, OMG!!!!

User review rating: 0 January 28, 2005

I love the sponge bob movie because it is funny. Its my fave movie.

User review rating: 0 January 24, 2005

It was the best movie i had ever seen! It should be the best movie in the world!

User review rating: 0 January 24, 2005

Very dissappointed...the cartoon on tv is much much better.

User review rating: 0 January 23, 2005

IT WAS THE BBEST MOVIE I`VE SEEN SO FAR. I HOPE THEY WOULD PUT IT ON TV SO WE CAN WATCH IT!

User review rating: 0 January 22, 2005

this was the WORST movie i have EVER.. in my whole 16.5 years of a life.. seen.. worst yet.. 5 thumbs down..

User review rating: 0 January 21, 2005

This movie is packed with adult hilarity and childish humour, the perfect mix. I really enjoyed the film, it brightened my night, but my fiance payed 10.50 for a good nap.

Change Location