The SpongeBob Movie: Sponge Out of Water

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.10 / 5

User rating: 3.10

Based on 120 votes and 25 reviews

  • User rating: 3.10 41.94%
  • User rating: 3.10 6.45%
  • User rating: 3.10 9.68%
  • User rating: 3.10 3.23%
  • User rating: 3.10 38.71%

Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?


Showing 1 to 25 of 25

User review rating: 5 March 31, 2016

Really, Really awesome.

User review rating: 5 March 31, 2016

Was a great and funny movie, that all of my family and I enjoyed

User review rating: 1 July 17, 2015

If I wanted to take a nap I would do it at home, the "SpongeBob movie" is about as fun as watching fecal matter drain into the Sewars

User review rating: 5 June 06, 2015

Not as many out of water scenes as the trailers made it seem like there was going to be, but over all I loved it! Great, funny movie!

User review rating: 0 April 19, 2015

Is so cool

User review rating: 1 March 30, 2015

Complete waste of my hard earned money. The trailer is so deceiving - having you expect there was going to be more out of water scenes - to only see (maybe) 20mins. My 9 year old son was sadly disappointed. Save your money and don't bother was a DIVE !!

User review rating: 5 March 28, 2015

A good and funny movie

User review rating: 1 March 18, 2015

This movie was complete garbage. My 4 year old liked it but I found myself wondering who approved the script and why anyone would like it. Waste of time and money.

User review rating: 1 March 15, 2015

This movie was a complete waste of time and money. Do yourself a favour and go see something else. Antonio Banderas must be desperate for starring roles to embarrass himself by appearing in a garbage feature such as this.

User review rating: 5 March 01, 2015

great movie:) and great movie for the kids

User review rating: 4 March 01, 2015

It was awesome! I really enjoyed it with my friends and I loved the jokes. It was really funny!??

User review rating: 1 February 28, 2015

A real stinker. I gave it one star because the picture wasn't blurry - lol

User review rating: 1 February 26, 2015

Only live action for the last 20 minutes. Rip off!

User review rating: 5 February 12, 2015

My favourite movie of all-time.

User review rating: 1 February 11, 2015

horrible, fake trailer. Deceptive as most other trailers. Don't waste your money on this snorefest.

User review rating: 1 February 09, 2015

Very disappointing, I fell asleep and my kids were disappointed as well. The best parts are in the trailer, I would not recommend it or spend money to see this

User review rating: 3 February 08, 2015

The trailer was deceiving as it looked like there was a lot more action than there actually was. I prefer the episodes better. My 4 year old son was bored for most of the movie.

User review rating: 2 February 08, 2015

Two stars, one for each time the kids laughed. Movie was soooo boring. Don't be fooled by the trailers that make it look like it's live action and animation - that's a really small part of this film.

User review rating: 5 February 07, 2015

Outstanding movie from Spongebob and his gang. I only wish it was in IMAX.

User review rating: 1 February 06, 2015

Very disappointing......even my 9 year old was disappointed.... Save your money....was expecting more of an animated movie.... First 3/4 of movie was a cartoon, could have stayed home and saved 35.00

User review rating: 0 February 06, 2015

Dont waste your money. This move was just brutal.

User review rating: 1 February 06, 2015

Save your money. I am a SB fan and realize that it's not supposed to make sense and that's what's so great about SB. But this movie is completely off the chart. No story what-so-ever, lame humor that falls short of the characters' potentials. Randomest plots that shows no coherence to the main plot. Sponge is definitely out of water, because it's dried as hell!

User review rating: 5 February 06, 2015

Banderas has never been better.

User review rating: 5 February 06, 2015

This was a real surprise -- a sexy superhero Spongebob movie!

User review rating: 5 February 04, 2015

I love it

Change Location