The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants Movie Poster

3.81 / 5

User rating: 3.81

Based on 4794 votes and 185 reviews


  • User rating: 3.81 64.98%
  • User rating: 3.81 5.32%
  • User rating: 3.81 1.45%
  • User rating: 3.81 2.11%
  • User rating: 3.81 26.15%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 101 to 150 of 185

User review rating: 0 June 21, 2005

it was a great movie with girls who have a great sisterhood friendship! i loved it!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 June 20, 2005

I loved the movie. I liked that it was filmed in other countries

User review rating: 0 June 19, 2005

i love the book and the movie

User review rating: 0 June 19, 2005

So heart-warming and sad. It make me cry so much! Such a great movie! I just loved it!

User review rating: 0 June 19, 2005

I think the books are awesome and i can`t wait to see the movie and i hope totally rocks like the books!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 June 18, 2005

i love the movie!!!

User review rating: 0 June 18, 2005

sucha great movie! its a great movie to watch with sisters, and friends...it has sad parts(practically everyone in the theatre were tearing up and crying), happy parts, and i haev to say that a few parts were a bit cheesy, but it was really grea. a must see

User review rating: 0 June 18, 2005

omg. it was awesome. i`ve read the books, and i find that the books were better, but then i guess it was really hard for them to fit the lives of 4 ppl into a less than 2 hrs movie. IT WAS AWESOME! yes,. some parts were a bit cheesy since they got rigth the to point and not taking u step by step like in the book, so then i guess it was cheesier than in the book, but what can they do? over all, i think it was awesome.

User review rating: 0 June 18, 2005

soooooooooooooo good. everyone go see it.

User review rating: 0 June 17, 2005

me n my friends started tearing....it was the awesomest chick flick and there were hoott guys

User review rating: 0 June 16, 2005

Filled with great moments and hot guys. A must for any heterosexual teen or twenty something.

User review rating: 0 June 16, 2005

it was SSSSOOOO good it was verry sad at points i loved it and there were hot guy`s lol my fave was Kotos

User review rating: 0 June 15, 2005

I thought that Mike Vogel is the sexiest guy i have ever seen and that him and bridget looked super cute together!

User review rating: 0 June 15, 2005

My friends and I went to see the movie. It ROCKS! We cried soooooooooo much and for like the whole movie! The actresses were all great. But kinda made Lena`s story weird and Kostos was not hot in any way! WHERE WAS EFFIE? She was like the reason that they got the pants in ther first place in the book! And she also tells Lena that she loves Kostos - kinda important eh?! But it was definately a my favourite movie ever!**********

User review rating: 0 June 15, 2005

hot boys :-)

User review rating: 0 June 14, 2005

I love it my fave out of all the other movies in the world, ever.

User review rating: 0 June 14, 2005

I love it my fave out of all the other movies in the world, ever.

User review rating: 0 June 14, 2005

amazing

User review rating: 0 June 14, 2005

I loved it so much it was so inspiring i cried like 5 times it really made you think of what friednship is really about

User review rating: 0 June 13, 2005

OMG I LOVED THAT MOVIE! ID HAVE TO SAY THAT IT IS ONE OF MY FAVOURITES!! A LOT OF PPL SAY THAT JUST THE NAME OF IT MAKES IT SOUND DUMB.. AND I WILL ADMIT THAT IT DOES.. BUT I MEAN IT WUZ SO GOOD! MY MOM CRIED A LOT!! I ALMOST DID BUT I DIDNT!!

User review rating: 0 June 13, 2005

A delightful movie, three of us ladies went to this movie yesterday, and we are seniors and throughly enjoyed it. The scenery in Greece was wonderful, the girls a delight, a few tears were shed. A feel good movie. Mardy S., Nanaimo B.C.

User review rating: 0 June 12, 2005

This was such a great movie. And very emotional, I practically cried the whole movie. Happy and sad. Go see it!!! It is fantastic!!!

User review rating: 0 June 12, 2005

is there going to be a second movie since there are three books. BRDGET & ERIC !!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 June 12, 2005

The book is awesome and the movie is sure to be better!

User review rating: 0 June 11, 2005

I can`t wait for the next one! There is only one word that can describe this film...BEAUTIFUL!

User review rating: 0 June 11, 2005

The movie was awesome...BUT it wasn`t as good as the books i think alot of the stuff was the total opposite because in the book Lena and Kostos there secret spot is a pond not the ocean. Anyways i still really liked the movie and BLAKE LIVELY is GORGEOUS.and ERIC is so SEXY!!!!!!!The cast did an amazing job at acting. Ann Brashers u did an amazing job!!!! Melinda

User review rating: 0 June 11, 2005

I`m dissapointed...Where was Effie? and Bee`s Bro? Bee wasn`t the fisrt born it was Lena. What`s with Kostos being a bad guy? and Bridget showing emotion? What about Pauls mummbled words? It was horrible.

User review rating: 0 June 11, 2005

I absolutely love the books and can`t wait to see the movie! It looks really cool and it has Alixis Bledel and she is awsome. She playes Rory on Gilmore Girls. I want to see the movie so bad. I am using the second book for a book report. Anyway, I loved the books and hopefully love the movie a well.

User review rating: 0 June 11, 2005

this movie was absolutely fabulous. i cried like 5 times it was very good. i`m most definetly going to read the book.

User review rating: 0 June 11, 2005

Im about too see it but my friend said it was realy great. She is reading the book as well

User review rating: 0 June 10, 2005

Amazing...I loved the books and loved the movie even more

User review rating: 0 June 09, 2005

i thought this movie was soooo good... there were some cheeseball scenes, but what movie like this does not have cheesy scenes.. it`s a feel good movie, and i loved it

User review rating: 0 June 08, 2005

AMAZING MOVIE! All four girls are incredibly gorgeous and talented! They all did great, and I enjoyed it very much! I have read all the books, and they stayed true to the novel very well. They only had one or two changes, which was needed to end the movie off well. It`s a great movie to see with your friends, and is a film for all ages. Definitely a favourite in my books, can`t wait to see it again! 5 stars *****

User review rating: 0 June 08, 2005

i thought it was great! i cried four times! it was amazing! i loved it!

User review rating: 0 June 08, 2005

Okay well I went to see this movie with the girl who wrote the first review on this page and she`s so totally right! We were crying sooo much!! Ya Kostos and Eric had nice bodies but their faces were pretty ugly. I know I`m gonna cry in the next movie `cause I read all the books and it`s gonna be a sad one!! Good movie to go see with friends!! Go c it!! ~* PEACE *~

User review rating: 0 June 08, 2005

ok people. yes the movie doesn`t follow the book exactly, but do they ever. If movies followed books part for part, we would be sitting forever watching movies. The take the parts that tell the story in the best and shortest way to make the point. you can`t convry thought the same in movies, so alot gets cut. Sorry, it just drives me nuts when people complain "it`s not the same as the book" or "it didn`t really follow the book" of course not. Most people don`t realize that the person who wrote the book is not the person who writes the screenplay. Was the movie still good?? Didn`t it make you cry, smile and love it?? Then Hollywood did it`s jo

User review rating: 0 June 06, 2005

I read all 3 books and watched this movie. It was hottt! I loved every part of it. The actors were great. My friend and I were crying sooo much (especially cause we know the heartbreak that will come in the sequal- which is gonna be soooo sad). The only thing is that in the book, some of the girls plots were a bit diff (for example: Lena didn`t like Kostos at first but her grandma realllllly wanted them to be together-so i was confused a bit in the movie). Overall though, read the books and watch a stunning movie!) PS..Kostos was supposed to be wayyyyyyyy sexierrrr (whats up with that?) !!

User review rating: 0 June 06, 2005

THIS IS THE BEST MOVIE EVER!! i think bee is awsome with eric and Kostas and Lena are SO cute together!

User review rating: 0 June 06, 2005

Hey this is the "I`m seeing The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants 2nite....." person, and let me say, the movie was amazing! I cried so much towards the end. The acting was great, and they really captured the story well. I recommend seeing it, but also, maybe pre-order your tickets. The theatre was PACKED! There were only 2 free seats, for me and my friend. It`s awesome! Not a waste of money... See it!!!!!

User review rating: 0 June 06, 2005

Really awesome book and movie! Such an inspiration!

User review rating: 0 June 05, 2005

Holy crow! This movie was, like, the most touching and heartfelt and heart touching movie i`ve ever seen. It was the best one ever and was way better than Cinderella Man (see my review there). Do yourselves a favour and see this movie, and see it as many times as you can, and then buy it and then rent it as well because it was just SOOOOOO goood omg! If you know anybody that has pirated this movie, report them right away and then go and donate money to the movie theatres because it deserves all the recognition it can get! I give it 4 out of 5 stars, it only lost one because there weren`t enough cute boys.

User review rating: 0 June 05, 2005

i loved this movie i never read the books but i deff. will now. it mad me feel sad/happy/broken hearted and i really hope my friends will be like that!

User review rating: 0 June 05, 2005

great movie! =)

User review rating: 0 June 05, 2005

I have read all 3 books and the movie was awesome! I loved all the characters! It was a movie that makes you think, laugh, and cry as corny as that sounds. I enjoyed it and would see it again! Hopefully they make a movie out of the 2nd and 3rd books!!

User review rating: 0 June 05, 2005

GREAT movie!when i saw it like evry1 in the theatre was BAWLING!i wasnt but i dont cry easy.it was considerably different frum the book but in the end it was ok.i wouldnt call it a guy movie but HEY!it was great!!!

User review rating: 0 June 05, 2005

I thought this movie was amazing it sowes what some people miss in life or take for grantid. I loved this movie i will be the first one at blockbuster to bye it the second it comes out , and u should definatly go see it it was awsome . the friend ship they share is jus unbelievably great and i wish i had one like that

User review rating: 0 June 05, 2005

It was awesome but a little mushy with the kssing. In the book Lena didn`t really like Kostos.

User review rating: 0 June 05, 2005

Paul is soooo HOT!!!

User review rating: 0 June 05, 2005

This movie was one of the best movies I`ve seen in a really long time. I hope they have more movies to come like this one. It was awsome. During the movie my friend ask, "Am I supposed to be crying?"

User review rating: 0 June 05, 2005

it was a terrific movie! they couldn`t have picked better actors to play the roles of the four girls. They were just like the book.it was really good, except the guys were pretty ugly, which was not how i pictured them in the book. it definatley lived up to my expectations.

Change Location