The Shaggy Dog

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Shaggy Dog Movie Poster

3.57 / 5

User rating: 3.57

Based on 1105 votes and 113 reviews


  • User rating: 3.57 34.48%
  • User rating: 3.57 27.62%
  • User rating: 3.57 15.16%
  • User rating: 3.57 6.32%
  • User rating: 3.57 16.43%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 113

User review rating: 0 November 17, 2006

I have Sawn THE SHAGGY DOG about, 15 times

User review rating: 0 August 10, 2006

Very good, Tim Allen did an awesome job. Even Downey Jr. was tolerable

User review rating: 0 August 08, 2006

Really funny movie good for children & the whole family!

User review rating: 0 August 06, 2006

I thought the movie [THE SHAGGY DOG]was awsome,great for kids to see.

User review rating: 0 August 01, 2006

this movie was so baddd! anyone who thinks this garbage is good is really crazy, ur going to be wasting ur money if go see this stupid movie!!!!! DO NOT SEE!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 July 31, 2006

This is a cute family movie there are some really funny parts, and Tim Allen can really act like a dog!

User review rating: 0 July 30, 2006

good for children

User review rating: 0 July 30, 2006

I THOUGHT THIS MOVIE WAS REALLY FUNNY. THE MAN HAD TO CHANGE INTO A DOG TO GO PLACES AND THERE WERE TWO DIFFERENT DOGS THAT LOOKED ALIKE AND GOT MIXED UP, THAT WAS SO FUNNY.

User review rating: 0 July 29, 2006

there were a few funny scenes but i was a little disappointed with the overall movie. Tim Allen was funny in places but not as good as I had hoped.

User review rating: 0 July 28, 2006

Some parts were funny. A good family movie

User review rating: 0 July 28, 2006

great remake

User review rating: 0 July 27, 2006

The movie was great. I loved it. Tim Allen did a great job! This movie is great for a family night.

User review rating: 0 July 21, 2006

THIS MOVIE IS SO SILLY BUT WE ALL LOVED IT. TIM ALLEY IS TERRIFIC.

User review rating: 0 July 21, 2006

silly but a good laugh for the family that owns a beardie like this one

User review rating: 0 July 21, 2006

The kind of Movie that is safe for everyone to see and funny for a Family Night together with lots of laughs

User review rating: 0 July 20, 2006

Very Funny and entertaining!

User review rating: 0 July 19, 2006

Not bery funny, very predictable

User review rating: 0 July 15, 2006

great movie-typical tim allen

User review rating: 0 July 13, 2006

it was a cute family movie

User review rating: 0 July 11, 2006

It was a pretty funny movie that is great for th ewhole family because it`s not too mature for kids, but it`s not too immature for adults.

User review rating: 0 July 10, 2006

It was hilarious the toolman dude rocks it!

User review rating: 0 July 09, 2006

Loved it!!! Had a great time, good acting!! Enjoyed this version as well as original!!!

User review rating: 0 July 09, 2006

Tim Allen should have stuck to Tool Time, a boring re-make.

User review rating: 0 July 07, 2006

I thought it was funny and a nice film for the whole family

User review rating: 0 July 04, 2006

Good movie

User review rating: 0 July 03, 2006

It was an alright movie, but I just thought it would be funnier is all

User review rating: 0 July 02, 2006

a hilarious movie for all ages

User review rating: 0 July 01, 2006

was better than the original, better actors this time around,.

User review rating: 0 June 27, 2006

Cute, great family movie

User review rating: 0 June 25, 2006

I am just ready to see it, with all the comments i think that it would be hilarious! I also think kids my age would love to see it too.

User review rating: 0 June 24, 2006

Good clean fun

User review rating: 0 June 24, 2006

I thought was more funny than the original one. Great plot and writing too.

User review rating: 0 June 23, 2006

A complete fun movie for the whole family - Tim Allen, as usual, bumbles his way through a super funny experience - always makes us laugh, and remember each of his movies!

User review rating: 0 June 22, 2006

Good Family fun

User review rating: 0 June 21, 2006

An EXCELLENT family movie!

User review rating: 0 June 19, 2006

Good family flick. Tim Allen does a good job.

User review rating: 0 June 18, 2006

While my kids thought it was fun, I was dissapointed. I so enjoyed the original, and I thought unnecessary changes were made in the name of "comedy". dumbed down for the audience.

User review rating: 0 June 16, 2006

fun movie, tim allen does a great job at showing us the real dog experience. funny, a good movie.

User review rating: 0 June 16, 2006

A good movie. Kids and parents alike will be entertained.

User review rating: 0 June 13, 2006

My kids loved it...it was a good family movie.

User review rating: 0 June 12, 2006

Another remake that doesn`t cut it!

User review rating: 0 June 11, 2006

it wasn`t all that bad for another remake...my child enjoyed it.

User review rating: 0 June 11, 2006

I enjoyed it lots .Took my little niece and she actuaaly sat still

User review rating: 0 June 11, 2006

Tim Allen did an amazing job mocking the exact actions and quirks of all dogs in general. My kids really enjoyed this movie from beginning to end full of laughter and excitement.

User review rating: 0 June 11, 2006

I loved it. I remember the original which I went out and bought and this is 10 times better and more modern and hilarious.

User review rating: 0 June 10, 2006

I laughed so hard I had tears streaming down my face! Tim Allen is in his element! The original movie was funny, but I have to say that this sequel I like even better!

User review rating: 0 June 10, 2006

This is a great family movie!

User review rating: 0 June 09, 2006

Kids liked it but definately not up to the standards of the original series.

User review rating: 0 June 09, 2006

My son and I found it to be a very boring movie and not as funny as advertised.

User review rating: 0 June 09, 2006

I thought the film was funny, my kids thought it was hilarious.

Change Location