The Shack

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.35 / 5

User rating: 4.35

Based on 400 votes and 145 reviews


  • User rating: 4.35 79.89%
  • User rating: 4.35 3.70%
  • User rating: 4.35 1.06%
  • User rating: 4.35 2.12%
  • User rating: 4.35 13.23%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 101 to 145 of 145

User review rating: 5 March 10, 2017

Sometimes we must ALL be reminded of forgiveness. LOVED this movie.

User review rating: 5 March 10, 2017

Outstanding

User review rating: 5 March 10, 2017

Went with a friend the day before the anniversary of my son's death and three days before the anniversary of her son's death....although we consider ourselves both "religious" as regular churchgoers and "spiritual" in that we just don't "know it all", we found great solace in the forgiveness possible in all situations and the great love God has for everyone....and the affirmed belief that our boys are great and we'll all be together again....

User review rating: 1 March 10, 2017

Fiction or not, this movie is treading on dangerous ground as it portrays the holy trinity of God in a deceptive way throughout the story. It is Interwoven with universalism and New Age thinking. It is a false representation of the God of the Bible and His plan of salvation. This false god will appeal to countless people though because no-one is responsible for their sin; no-one will be judged; & everyone will end up in heaven to live happily ever after. It's as simple as that ... or is it?!

User review rating: 5 March 10, 2017

You need to go within to get the full sense of the movie and the Truth. Absolutely worth the watch! Love is all there is and Honey.... "I chose LOVE". :-)

User review rating: 5 March 10, 2017

Loved the messages and lessons about family and faith in this movie. Highly recommend and will probably see again myself. It is spiritual but stays nondenominational. We have all had horrible times in life when we auestion everything. The movie provides answers and solace in a beautiful setting.

User review rating: 5 March 09, 2017

I really love this movie!! I loved the dialogue and discussion of the very serious questions people have about why there continues to be unspeakable horror and violence in the world! I also love how God views all people and what happens when we as the created desire to sit in the judgement seat! It is really revealing to see that we make bad judgments all the time! Great Movie! I read the book about a year ago and loved it! While movies cannot match the book reading experience for depth of character and our imaginations, I thought the movie was a pretty good attempt to show us the book!

User review rating: 0 March 09, 2017

I did not care for this movie at all.I would not recommend it to any one. I did not read the book & do not intend to. I walked out before the movie was finished because the whole thing made no sense to me. It was ridiculous. I tried to accept what was happening but just could not.

User review rating: 5 March 09, 2017

This movie reminds us what is truly important in todays world.

User review rating: 5 March 07, 2017

Very spiritual inspirationaljourney.

User review rating: 5 March 07, 2017

Keeps you in suspense! Excellent! Must see!

User review rating: 5 March 07, 2017

I read the book years ago and felt changed by the book. After living through several tragic events this book was a gift. Since seeing the movie I have told everyone I know to see this movie!! The acting, the scenery the messages amazing, so happy they made this movie, even through all the tears. See this movie!!!!

User review rating: 1 March 07, 2017

Absolute heresy. People are being duped by this cult following.

User review rating: 5 March 07, 2017

Both my husband and I read the book and thoroughly enjoyed it. We were very excited to hear that a movie was coming out soon. We saw the movie the first night and the theatre was packed. It was well done and almost identical to the book. The actors were great and the scenery exceptional. I would love to see it again. Definitely Academy-award work.

User review rating: 5 March 07, 2017

So many facets to this story. It may be "fiction" but the lessons in life are real. The human-ness of it, tragedy, pain, blame, enlightenment, forgiveness of others and self. It may seem trite but digging deep, it's life.

User review rating: 5 March 06, 2017

I loved the photography so much. I fell in love with Oregon and so thankful that I live here and visit all the waterfalls as much as I do. The night scene was amazing and stunning. I thought the story line was great. They kept it simple. I laughed and smiled a lot through out the movie. I expected to be crying since having read the book so many times. I walked away with new insight even and though how relevant and timely this movie is in light of all the judgment and hate going on since the elections. I'm so happy for Wm Paul Young. Way to go! I loved all the characters and actors in the movie too. It would be awesome if this movie got nominations and oscars. That would be the icing on the cake.

User review rating: 5 March 06, 2017

I LOVED this movie! I also loved the book and I feel like they covered all the most important and beautiful parts of the book. You really get to feel God's love for us all. I will definitely see it again and buy it when it comes out for sale. All the actors did a great job and told the story beautifully!

User review rating: 5 March 06, 2017

Loved the movie. Saw it twice in the first three days it was out. Excellent, hope it is nominated for an Oscar

User review rating: 5 March 06, 2017

Fantastic movie. Read the book years ago & the movie tells the story beautifully. It shows us the power of God's love & presence with us, even in our own pain. One can't take in the depth within this story in one viewing. I want to see it again.

User review rating: 0 March 06, 2017

i have read this book three times and can hardly wait for the movie to come out. we of course will have to go out of town to windsor to see it because it looks like its not coming to chatham. i have also given away 7 books to strangers. if anyone has read the book there is an entire section at the back to pass it along. great movie great book. God is good all the time.

User review rating: 5 March 06, 2017

This is such a wonderful movie.. Read the book many years ago and the movie reaffirms God's love for us no matter what we may go through. I will watch it again!!!

User review rating: 5 March 06, 2017

An extraordinary movie! I will watch it again and again!!!

User review rating: 5 March 05, 2017

Very awesome movie. Will watch again

User review rating: 5 March 05, 2017

The best movie I've seen in a long time. Will see it again. in this day this message is truly inspiring. So much to learn from it.

User review rating: 5 March 05, 2017

Great Movie, I would see it again and recommend everybody see it.

User review rating: 5 March 05, 2017

I was very impressed with this movie and the presentation of the trinity. It is based on love and forgiveness. The theatre was so quiet you could of heard a pin drop. I hope it changes millions of lives for the good. Forgive your enemies!

User review rating: 4 March 05, 2017

Thought provoking even for a not particularly religious person like myself. Nicely done.

User review rating: 5 March 05, 2017

Healing love of Jesus God and Holy Spirit and the way it is portrayed!!!

User review rating: 5 March 05, 2017

I loved this movie! I thought it was actually better than the book, which is most unusual. Well acted, and not hokey. The magic is not overdone. Very emotional, definitely a three hanky movie!

User review rating: 4 March 05, 2017

Partially spiritual the other religious. Many strong messages in the movie for EVERYONE!

User review rating: 5 March 05, 2017

My daughter and I share the same birthday and as we had both read the book we were so surprised to see there was a movie being made. Well no words can describe how outstanding this movie was I started crying at the end and my daughter and I just held each other. It was so moving. Happy Birthday to us best gift ever!!!!!

User review rating: 5 March 04, 2017

This is the first review I have ever written about a movie. I found this movie to profoundly address deep human suffering and at the same time the love of God in a way that was not cheesy. I also have never cried so much EVER during a film (it moved me deeply due to personal circumstances). It was very well done, perfectly casted and acted, and just a beautiful film. I am thinking of seeing it again!

User review rating: 5 March 04, 2017

helps people understand GOD's love for us.

User review rating: 5 March 04, 2017

Outstanding...going to see it again

User review rating: 5 March 04, 2017

I read the book many times and was worried the movie would not stay true to the fabulous story in the book. I was so relieved that the movie brought the story of sorrow, healing, the love of God and his Son Jesus. What an uplifting story for anyone.

User review rating: 4 March 04, 2017

Great message but a little dragged out. The book was much better and really had you visualize much more vivid color than the movie depicted.

User review rating: 5 March 03, 2017

Had the book described to me a few years back and wasn't impressed with that description. Seen the movie tonight and found it to be very well done, even with the alternate views of what and who our God is or should look like is tested in truly a creative way, all the while leaving the viewer with a really clear picture of how our God views us. Liked the whole thing, highly recommended.

User review rating: 5 March 03, 2017

I LOVED this movie. Great to finally watch a theater movie without any sex, violence, or even any language!! It is too bad that our society won't go see the movie without those elements in them. A movie with God as the theme is also great. Warning to all you feeling types, like me, it IS tearjerker- so wear your waterproof mascara. Five stars, for sure!!

User review rating: 5 March 03, 2017

Wonderfully done.

User review rating: 5 March 01, 2017

Read the book several times and loved it. Will see the movie several times too!!!

User review rating: 0 February 23, 2017

Have been waiting for this movie to come to the screens. Read the book years ago and it left a huge impression on my heart!

User review rating: 5 February 06, 2017

The storyline in the book was amazing then touched me to the Core. My Insite to the father Son and Holy Spirit heightened greatly

User review rating: 5 February 06, 2017

Hope it's as good as the book! I can hardly wait for March to come!

User review rating: 5 January 17, 2017

Amazing book, the movie should be good too! Can't wait to see it.

User review rating: 5 August 10, 2016

If it's anything like the book. (Which I've read 6 times as well as listened to it several more times). It'll be one heck of a ride! Absolutely fantastic in my world! So, looking forward to this movie! Many Blessings to all! :-)

Change Location