The Reaping

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Reaping Movie Poster

3.68 / 5

User rating: 3.68

Based on 437 votes and 27 reviews


  • User rating: 3.68 45.91%
  • User rating: 3.68 15.09%
  • User rating: 3.68 16.35%
  • User rating: 3.68 6.29%
  • User rating: 3.68 16.35%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 27 of 27

User review rating: 0 January 11, 2009

not the best but good

User review rating: 0 November 20, 2007

Quite enjoyed it.... till the last 10 minutes

User review rating: 0 May 19, 2007

this movie was ok could have been better

User review rating: 0 April 29, 2007

Can I select 0 stars? This movie reaped my wallet of some hard earned cash!

User review rating: 0 April 21, 2007

Very Well thought out plot, would highly recommend, Can`t wait for a sequel!

User review rating: 0 April 20, 2007

Good start that is destroyed by a WEAK second half and a waste of Hillary Swank...I guess she needed the bucks!Don`t waste your money and wait for the video if you must see this movie.

User review rating: 0 April 20, 2007

disappointing

User review rating: 0 April 16, 2007

Not a good movie

User review rating: 0 April 16, 2007

first hour was great.. last 40 mins (Horrible)

User review rating: 0 April 14, 2007

very good stuff.. worth watching but not paying 4 styll. i love you guys

User review rating: 0 April 13, 2007

Not worth seeing. Very disappointing. But then I am very picky about movies. Was expecting something with more clout.

User review rating: 0 April 12, 2007

great thriller movie i really liked it. Hilary Swank pulls off another good movie. It entertains and that is what a movie is supposed to do.

User review rating: 0 April 09, 2007

The Reaping is quite different from most of Hilary Swank`s work. I wouldn`t say that this is one of her best films, but I thought she did a very good job portaying her character and same goes for all of her films. The story was very interesting and the CGI was really well done, especially with most of the locusts. I wish that we could have had some more background information from some of the characters, such as Ben. The movie seemed a little slow at times, but then quickly picked up the pace once it got to the action. Overall, it was better than The Hitcher and The Messengers. C+

User review rating: 0 April 09, 2007

I really like this movie it was pretty good.

User review rating: 0 April 09, 2007

Hilary Swank was totally entertaining. The ending was a little predictable but overall the acting was good and the story moved along at a good pace.

User review rating: 0 April 09, 2007

The preview made it seem interesting, however it seemed to be a run of the mill horror/thriller. It did have a number of scenes that made you jump and two good lines from two of the characters. But it also had some scenes I thought were disturbing. All in all I wish I could erase it from my mind.

User review rating: 0 April 08, 2007

i really liked the moviee..=)

User review rating: 0 April 08, 2007

This movies does what a movies is suppose to do; entertain and thrill. Go see this movies, the best out in theatres right now...

User review rating: 0 April 08, 2007

Don`t listen to the critics! This movie was great! Never a dull moment from start to finish! Intense, scary, and great effects! Be prepared though, as there are a few sequences that will make you jump for sure! Be sure to see it on the big screen!

User review rating: 0 April 07, 2007

A very good Movie. Even though the movie did leave us with some unanswered questions It still was a good Movie with a good twist at the end.

User review rating: 0 April 07, 2007

I think the movie was entertaining. Suspensful at times and some well done effects but the last 15 mins kinda went to the OH Jeez. Got a little out of the ordinary. The end was neat but could have been a little better. Overall 3.5 ish. Not bad but not GRrrrreat.

User review rating: 0 April 07, 2007

it was a good movie.. we enjoyed it

User review rating: 0 April 06, 2007

Really enjoyed the movie. Would recommend!!

User review rating: 0 April 06, 2007

Weak and predictable!!

User review rating: 0 April 06, 2007

Hilary Swank, I love you to death but I would talk to your agent about this one. Wait for DVD folks. Better yet, rent Freedom Writers....awsome movie.

User review rating: 0 April 06, 2007

10 plagues... I`ve seen dipper rash worse than that! Totally boring! Not at all what I expected. The preview made it look so intense when in fact it was probablly one of the worst film of the year!

User review rating: 0 April 06, 2007

I usually always figure out what`s going on right at the start - not this time! It had people jumping all the time and I think it was closer to a horror than thriller. We go to the movies all the time so see most that come out, and this had intense suspense, kept you on the edge of your seat and had a wicked ending! The previews don`t come close to letting out the twist on this one! Wild!

Change Location