The Protector

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Protector Movie Poster

4.15 / 5

User rating: 4.15

Based on 3914 votes and 45 reviews


  • User rating: 4.15 70.03%
  • User rating: 4.15 8.68%
  • User rating: 4.15 3.64%
  • User rating: 4.15 1.96%
  • User rating: 4.15 15.69%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 45 of 45

User review rating: 0 May 14, 2007

Tributefan: Tony jaa is awesome! This movie is great. Crazy bone-breaking fighting scenes. You gotta watch this movie if you like martial arts.

User review rating: 0 February 02, 2007

This movies was the shiznit. bestmartial arts movie i have EVER seen!

User review rating: 0 February 01, 2007

BAM!!! This was the best action movie since Shanghai Knights! The new fighting king is TONY JAA!!!

User review rating: 0 January 19, 2007

Amazing fight scenes

User review rating: 0 December 11, 2006

more action than ong bak, plus bone crushing choreography, tony jaa is the next best martial arts sensation we were praying for!

User review rating: 0 October 31, 2006

Very good fight choreography , the best i have ever seen. But the story line is beyond corny.

User review rating: 0 October 22, 2006

Amazing fight scenes, and awesome movie by super martial artist Tony Jaa. We`ll see better movies of him soon..Good luck Tony Jaa

User review rating: 0 October 22, 2006

wow, this movie was great! awsome action, great effects, sweet stunts, a little choppy but very well done!!!

User review rating: 0 October 02, 2006

very very very very very very nice movie i have ever seen !!!!!!!!!!!! jay jeyakanthan

User review rating: 0 October 02, 2006

O.K WHO EVER GOES TO THE MOVIES AND EXPECTS LIKE OSCAR PERFORMANCES FOR MARTIAL ARTISTS LIKE TONY JAA IN THIS CASE IS HONESTLY JUST LOOKING FOR AN EXCUSE TO HATE THE GAME AND THE PLAYA.I THOUGHT THAT IN ONG BAK TONY DIDN`T FIGHT AS MUCH BUT DID MORE STUNTS,HOWEVER IN THE PROTECTOR HE FIGHTS A LOT AND DOES SOME BUT NOT TOO MANY STUNTS WHICH IN MY OPINION IS PURE ADRENALINE FUN AND THAT`S ALL IT`S SUPPOSED TO BE PEOPLE!pEACE

User review rating: 0 September 29, 2006

horrible

User review rating: 0 September 27, 2006

honestly, i thought this movie would be better. VERY VERY DISAPPOINTING. I love action, martial arts movies, but this was just bad.... HONESTLY WAIT FOR IT TO COME ON DVD

User review rating: 0 September 25, 2006

This movie was great. Tony Jaa is an incredible actor. He is very flexible and skilled in martial arts. This is a little different than On-Bak but I think its better.

User review rating: 0 September 23, 2006

This movie had amazing choreography of the fighting, and is a must see action packed show. The plot was so strange that it was just funny, and there were a few times that you could laugh pretty hard. Definitely a great show if you like action.

User review rating: 0 September 23, 2006

I don`t recommend seeing this movie because it was 80% fight scenes and the rest of the 20% was idiotic plot. Waste of my time and money.

User review rating: 0 September 18, 2006

Absolutly incredable action scenes make this movie pne of my favorite films this year. Story line is pretty bland, but don`t let that stop you from watching this film. Tony Jaa brings back that `Bruce Lee` or early `Jackie Chan` excitement to martial arts movies. All very possible, and all very incredable. If you want to see some impressive marial arts, see this movie.

User review rating: 0 September 17, 2006

Not as good as Onbak.. The props he uses in the final scene made me laugh, although i`m not sure it was supposed to. Repetitive fight scenes and moves.

User review rating: 0 September 17, 2006

amazing new style in martial arts. five thumps up

User review rating: 0 September 14, 2006

a really good movie, u have to see it

User review rating: 0 September 14, 2006

Who cares about the story line and dialouge. I went to see this movie for the action and I got my monies worth. Great action movie!!

User review rating: 0 September 13, 2006

its a bad one

User review rating: 0 September 13, 2006

DARE I SAY IT? Yes, i dare say it - THE MOST MAGNIFICENT DIPSLAY OF MARTIAL ARTS EVER SEEM ON FILM! I couldn`t believe what I had just finished seeing as I was walking out of the theatre... H O L Y $%^&

User review rating: 0 September 12, 2006

The story line is not as bad as the people that say it`s bad. As some of the comments already states, if you know the culture, the story line is really good. If you had the skills of Tony Jaa, you would probably fight to save your pet too! Incredible movie!!!!!

User review rating: 0 September 12, 2006

First off, the story line ain`t that bad if you understand the culture. Acting was not that bad either and of course the action was incredible as always, when brought to you by Tony Jaa. Especially at the scene where he had to fight his way up to like 4 floors, 7 mins straight with no camera cut- scenes what soever!! Damn! now thats skill! there will be no other action movie that can top this one for a very, very loooong time! 5 stars!!

User review rating: 0 September 12, 2006

If you love action - I mean REAL action, not bullcrap Hollywood "action" - you simply have to see this movie. Tony Jaa is the real deal. His opponents are awesome too, esp. Lateef Crowder, Johnny Nguyen and Jon Foo. And for people who scoff at the storyline - let`s be honest, who really cares?? This film is ALL about watching Tony move. That`s all the story you need!! LOVED IT!!!

User review rating: 0 September 12, 2006

Unbelievable fighting scenes. The choreography is spectacular.

User review rating: 0 September 12, 2006

AMAZING fight scenes and a pretty good story line. I`d recommend seeing this movie if you enjoy great action scenes.

User review rating: 0 September 11, 2006

don`t listen to people who say it`s a bad movie. they don`t understand!

User review rating: 0 September 11, 2006

Tony Jaa - wow - saw him in onbak and had to see his next. What can be said but spectacular fight scenes -- storyline yes, a bit weak but different.

User review rating: 0 September 11, 2006

This movie was NUTS! Soooo good! Fantastic martial arts movie....not really meant to have a great storyline, so if you are looking for great acting, go elsewhere. Its all about the Muay Thai!

User review rating: 0 September 10, 2006

Great fight sceens...fans of Capoeira will be pleased. Even better than Ong Bak, Tony Jaa is freaking awesome. Loved it.

User review rating: 0 September 10, 2006

Tony Jaa is a great fighter but the storyline and dialogue is terrible.

User review rating: 0 September 10, 2006

It is what it is, a martial arts movie with some good fight scenes, a paper thin story line and incredibly poor acting and dialogue. Until these movie people start putting in at least a little bit of effort into the story and acting then I`ll have to pass on the next martial arts movie.

User review rating: 0 September 09, 2006

IT looks amazing

User review rating: 0 September 09, 2006

Action packed movie with good humor. Well worth the trip to the theatre to watch it. There was no part of the movie that I didn`t enjoy.

User review rating: 0 September 09, 2006

THIS MOVIE IS AMAZING! IF YOURE LOOKING FOR A GOOD ACTOIN MOVIE WITH A SIMPLE STORY LINE BUT COMPLEX BUTT KICKING ACTION SCENCES THIS IS ONE YOU HAVE TOO SEE. SO WHAT IF THE STORY LINE IS BAD. ITS NOT SUPPOSE TO BE THAT!! ITS SUPOOSE TO BE A KILLER FIGHTING MOVIE!! THATS WHAT U GET!!! GO SEE IT!!

User review rating: 0 September 09, 2006

First off. Congrats on the movie. Brilliant. Now alot of people say the story lines sucked. I disagree. what aother kind of story line can you use and pump out that much action? Also what I noticed, there was one part of the movie where the camera crew did one shot for like forever. People, this is Sooooo hard to do and I give these guys alot of props. It was the scene in the building with like 4 levels and round stair ways. the whole scene was a fight scene. Also I love the fighting style as it is more realistic. seriously, there is no way that you have to punch a guy 30 times before he`s injured. Also this film had comedy in it wich was at

User review rating: 0 September 09, 2006

When i went into this movie, i expected to have a stupid story but kick ass action.. It was unbelievable, there been soo many action movies that came out this year, but this movie would make you want to talk about it after you see it. All the moves that tony does, it`s just amazing.. FIRST CLASS ACTION..NOT A GOOD STORY.. you like martial arts..then you got your self a nice movie to watch..

User review rating: 0 September 09, 2006

bone cracking action, what else can you ask for

User review rating: 0 September 08, 2006

Before you go see this movie make sure you watch the preview 0r trailer. Dont go to it expecting a great story line, because the trailer speaks for it self. Its a 5 Star Kick`n butt flick. awsome. I feel though it should of been a "Straight To DvD" Film.

User review rating: 0 September 08, 2006

The acting and the plot are just stupid as hell throughout this movie. Fine, his action is crazy awesome as always, but they really need to work on the storyline and support it with minimum acting skills. Not worth your time and money

User review rating: 0 September 08, 2006

Tony Jaa is an unbelievable fighter! Just amazing fight scenes!

User review rating: 0 September 08, 2006

WOW, the action in this movie is friggin incredible!! Bad dialogue, bad story, UNBELIEVABLE action!! Tony Jaa is the next best thing besides Ralph Macchio (jokes)

User review rating: 0 September 08, 2006

this movie is friggin awesome, go see it but dont expect to find a complicated story line, its basic but the action is amazingly done and complex, tony jaa is the next big thing in action movies, i give it 5 stars because i went in looking for insane action and i came out satisfied.

User review rating: 0 September 08, 2006

It went to see this movie last night with my girlfriend and to be honest with you this movie is way better then onbak it was amazing from starting to the end.

Change Location