The Producers (2005)

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Producers (2005) Movie Poster

3.34 / 5

User rating: 3.34

Based on 2659 votes and 29 reviews


  • User rating: 3.34 45.10%
  • User rating: 3.34 10.84%
  • User rating: 3.34 9.09%
  • User rating: 3.34 3.15%
  • User rating: 3.34 31.82%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 29 of 29

User review rating: 0 July 10, 2007

the guy who sings spring time is absolutely amazing.... anthony warlowe was it? he was the best part of this

User review rating: 0 July 18, 2006

I can see why Nathan and Matthew won those TONYs. The outtake were even funnier.

User review rating: 0 May 23, 2006

I can not seem to stop watching The Producers.

User review rating: 0 May 20, 2006

freaking hilarious =D

User review rating: 0 May 07, 2006

THE PRODUCERS IS ONE OF THE BEST & FUNNIEST FILMS OF THE YEAR!!! THIS IS WHAT YOU GET WHEN MIXING 2 GREAT ACTORS INTO A MUSICAL/COMEDY!!! FANTASTIC!!! BRAVO!!!

User review rating: 0 February 12, 2006

This was one of the funnyist movies i have ever seen i loved it!!!!!

User review rating: 0 February 01, 2006

It took much too long, it was very bizarre, and hardly funny. As someone who IS a Matthew Broderick fan, and NOT a Will Ferrel fan, I was put off by Matthew and thought Will was the best part of the movie. That`s not really saying much.

User review rating: 0 January 28, 2006

the best brodway show brought to the big screen since Chicago.*****/*****

User review rating: 0 January 22, 2006

The biggest and best laugh I`ve had in a long time... Bravo to everyone in THE PRODUCERS!

User review rating: 0 January 20, 2006

What were they thinking???? The original with Gene Wilder and Zero Mostel was hallarious. This remake, I`m sad to say, is a travesty.

User review rating: 0 January 15, 2006

This is another unneeded remake. The original was better except for Will Farrell, who was great

User review rating: 0 January 07, 2006

Unfunny, boring, too long, a bad movie in general. Maybe if the director had a clue or talent it would have turned out better, but neither she nor the stars could turn down the Broadway level of their performances.

User review rating: 0 January 02, 2006

WE LAUGHED FROM BEGINNING TO END.

User review rating: 0 January 02, 2006

great

User review rating: 0 January 02, 2006

Eh, I`m sort of torn on this. I realize this is an adaptation of the Broadway musical (which I haven`t seen) but I couldn`t help but compare it to the original Mel Brooks film, which I prefer much more. While the movie was funny, and casting Ferrell in the Kenneth Mars role was actually pretty ingenius, I just thought the original was funnier, and couldn`t really stand Matthew Broderick in the Leo Bloom role. Gene Wilder was incredible as Bloom in the original, and Broderick just didn`t have the same energy (compare the scenes where Bloom is afraid Max will jump on him and you should see what I mean.) I`ll probably stick with the original

User review rating: 0 January 01, 2006

It is not bad. But as all musicals do...it sometimes drags on and on. And near the end Lane sings a whole overview of what I just saw...it`s like "I know what happened...I WAS watching, you know!" But it was funny thanks to some supporting actors (like Will Ferrell - he was probably the best part of the movie). However, I don`t think I want to see this movie again...once is enough. - Lena

User review rating: 0 January 01, 2006

The Movie Is Hilarous I coulnd`t stop laughing throughout the entire thing and neither could anyone else in the theatre. I`m a big fan of the original and I think this one out Does it. The Musical numbers were great especially the ones with Will Ferrell. This is a Must SEE

User review rating: 0 December 31, 2005

i loved it throughout.

User review rating: 0 December 30, 2005

This movie was not only terrible, but terribly aweful. The music was less then enjoyable. I think it would have been a great broadway musical but it didn`t work on screen. Booooourns!

User review rating: 0 December 30, 2005

FUNNIEST MOVIE OF THE YEAR! I had tears in my eyes from laughing!! a must see (several times in a row)!!!

User review rating: 0 December 30, 2005

the producers was AMAZING!!!! my friends and i are were falling over laughing and i wanted to stand up and clap at the end of some scenes! i can`t wait to rent it and see it again!

User review rating: 0 December 29, 2005

One of the longest movies I have sat through. King Kong was almost an hour longer but it didn`t feel like it. The Producers went on for what felt like three years. They same the same songs over and over again, occasionally switching lyrics but you could never tell anyways. Some moments were funny, but not enough to justify the length of this movie. Extremely boring. I`ve seen the play and enjoyed it but this movie was unnecessary. The Producers should have been left as a play.

User review rating: 0 December 28, 2005

Teenagers opinion: Remember you can still get your refund if you leave within the first 30 minutes of the movie. I couldn`t bare that movie long enough to see will ferrel. Important reminder, this is a musical, not a movie about a musical.

User review rating: 0 December 27, 2005

THE PRDUCERS IS THE MOST ENTERTAINING FILM OF THE YEAR!!! BRODERICK & LANE ARE SENSATIONAL!!! AFTER THE MOVIE IS OVER, IT WILL KEEP YOU WANTING MORE!!! A MUST-SEE!!!

User review rating: 0 December 27, 2005

I couldn`t believe how horrrible this movie was. The 1st movie I`ve ever actually walked out of.

User review rating: 0 December 27, 2005

i love this movie... hilarious!! and a must see

User review rating: 0 December 26, 2005

Although it is difficult for most Broadway musicals to transition to movie versions, "The Producers" is one of the few to make a successful transition. Between the acting talents of Nathan Lane and Matthew Broderick, who were absolutely fantastic, and Mel Brooks` history of making funny, campy movies (eg "Young Frankenstein," "Blazing Saddles," etc.), this movie is fantastic!! It was also a pleasant surprise to see Will Farrell`s and Uma Thurmond`s ability to sing and dance. I will definitely be going to see this movie again.

User review rating: 0 December 25, 2005

Not bad, overacting on Ferrel`s part.

User review rating: 0 December 17, 2005

I think that the broadway musical is better though.

Change Location