The Perks of Being a Wallflower

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.39 / 5

User rating: 3.39

Based on 146 votes and 73 reviews


  • User rating: 3.39 45.83%
  • User rating: 3.39 15.28%
  • User rating: 3.39 4.17%
  • User rating: 3.39 1.39%
  • User rating: 3.39 33.33%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 73

User review rating: 3 August 02, 2013

A little uneven, but there were some nice performances.

User review rating: 5 June 01, 2013

beautiful movie!!

User review rating: 5 May 07, 2013

LOVE IT!!!!!

User review rating: 4 March 12, 2013

very emotional and very good movie

User review rating: 4 February 12, 2013

One of the better "coming-of-age" films I've seen in a long time. Ezra Miller steals the movie with an amazing performance.

User review rating: 0 February 09, 2013

I haven't laughed so hard since Battlefield Earth!!!!

User review rating: 0 February 09, 2013

A shallow, hollow mess; anyone over eight will be bored stiff.

User review rating: 4 February 07, 2013

a movie with a solid soul

User review rating: 4 February 06, 2013

a movie about finding oneself in a crazy world and tragedy..a talented cast brings this great book to life...a classic

User review rating: 5 February 05, 2013

haven't seen it yet and i know it will be amazing when i do.

User review rating: 4 January 14, 2013

Lovely movie about life and insecurities. Ezra Miller was a scene-stealer in the movie.

User review rating: 4 January 11, 2013

great coming-of-age story

User review rating: 1 January 11, 2013

Watson makes Kristen Stewart look like Meryl Streep.

User review rating: 0 January 11, 2013

The most unintentionally hilarious movie in ages!

User review rating: 5 January 10, 2013

Amazing movie, just amazing, with a great cast and great soundtrack!

User review rating: 0 December 16, 2012

People were yelling, "FART AT WILL!"

User review rating: 0 December 13, 2012

Yawn.

User review rating: 4 December 12, 2012

Excellent movie!!

User review rating: 1 December 10, 2012

Odious; you'd have to really hate someone to make them sit through this.

User review rating: 5 December 09, 2012

ONE OF THE BEST FILMS OF 2012

User review rating: 5 November 10, 2012

Great movie!

User review rating: 0 November 07, 2012

Just awful. Why did they even bother?

User review rating: 5 November 07, 2012

Unfamiliar w/ novel movie is based on, & not a fan of the young actors, i found the acting fine, and the various teen topics both contemporary and relevant. it covers plenty, from the usual 'sex-n-drugs', 1st kiss, crushes, as well as social exclusion/bullying of loners (a precociously intelligent one on literature, making him socially awkward), to taboo topics like suicide, depression, mental disorders, pedophilia, and even incestuous pedophilia. the blindness of an indifferent religious family to intolerance covering gay love, to straight love abuse/cheating of the usual jerks (guys) on vulnerable girls. if people 'hate' this movie, they may be homophobic, but unwilling to articulate it. w

User review rating: 1 November 03, 2012

Crap.

User review rating: 5 November 03, 2012

Absolutely amazing. Very similar to the book. I loved it. Actors fit the roles perfectly.

User review rating: 0 October 29, 2012

The filmmakers may not have set out to make the funniest picture of the year, but they managed to anyway.

User review rating: 0 October 29, 2012

One hilariously awful movie. 0 stars!

User review rating: 1 October 28, 2012

It was crucial to have a solid lead actress if this was going to work; unfortunately, there isn't one in sight.

User review rating: 5 October 27, 2012

Not one flaw.

User review rating: 5 October 27, 2012

I loved it! Amazing actors, Emma is beautiful and the story is so moving. I love Charlie's character. I read the book and this was an amazing adaption. I'd see it again for sure! I don't know how people can be saying such awful things.

User review rating: 1 October 20, 2012

The worst movie I've seen in awhile. Emma Watson needs to stop making movies, she's becoming the Kristen Stewart of her generation.

User review rating: 1 October 19, 2012

At least the Kardashian's are nice to look at...

User review rating: 4 October 19, 2012

My daughter who is 11 loved it! I ejoyed it too> For me, was a nice change from the cosby show or Kardashian bs.

User review rating: 1 October 18, 2012

This movie is so dumb it's offensive.

User review rating: 5 October 18, 2012

Very nice story and good acting maybe people who didn't like it just cause they don't like these kind of stories it was so touching

User review rating: 1 October 17, 2012

I didn't think I'd see a movie that was worse than BATTLESHIP this year...I was wrong. :(

User review rating: 0 October 17, 2012

After loving the opening titles sequence of this movie, I found the following two hours extraneous.

User review rating: 5 October 17, 2012

Wow, loved this. The actors are amazing even if they're so young. Emma did a great job at being American too. The ending was a huge surprise for me, it was pretty dark, but I still left feeling hopeful.

User review rating: 1 October 16, 2012

Awful acting, awful everything. I can't imagine anyone giving this a good review. There's no accounting for taste, I guess...

User review rating: 1 October 16, 2012

The definition of dreck.

User review rating: 0 October 16, 2012

Oh man, I couldn't believe what a stinker this was! Plays like a bad sitcom, only less interesting.

User review rating: 5 October 16, 2012

Best film of the year! One of those whole-package films, with a little bit of everything in the story all carried by an incredible cast & crew.

User review rating: 0 October 15, 2012

Deeper themes were explored on Charles in Charge.

User review rating: 5 October 15, 2012

I haven't watched it yet, but I am a big fan of the book. I think for Charlie they should have got Anton Yelchin. Just knowing the character I think that would have been the perfect actor to play him... And also knowing the Sam character I'm betting Emma Watson was a great choice...

User review rating: 1 October 14, 2012

Amateur hour.

User review rating: 0 October 13, 2012

Quite possibly the WORST movie I have ever seen.

User review rating: 1 October 13, 2012

Save your money. The flaccid writing and lackluster performances make this a real slog. It picked up briefly during the "fart party" scene, but by then it was too late.

User review rating: 0 October 12, 2012

A piffle.

User review rating: 5 October 11, 2012

i love this movie

User review rating: 3 October 11, 2012

Go to watch Logan. He does some amazing acting this in this.

Change Location