The Omen

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Omen Movie Poster

3.51 / 5

User rating: 3.51

Based on 1277 votes and 241 reviews


  • User rating: 3.51 26.33%
  • User rating: 3.51 32.17%
  • User rating: 3.51 19.67%
  • User rating: 3.51 9.43%
  • User rating: 3.51 12.40%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 241

User review rating: 0 December 04, 2006

The ending was unexpected. It ruined the whole movie.....the first was better.

User review rating: 0 September 19, 2006

I totally loved this movie! I`m a big fan of Julia Stiles`(Katherine Thorn) and so I`ve seen all of her films. Admired Liev Schreiber`s (Robert Thorn)performance, Mia Farrow (Mrs. Baylock) scared me "spitless" and I just want to adopt the Baby Beelzebub (Damien)Seamus Davey-Fitzpatrick. Overall a very classy movie, glossy, well-acted. Loved it!

User review rating: 0 August 27, 2006

it was okay for a remake

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2006

I was disappointed in this movie I found the first movie to be very suspensful where this one relies more on special effects.

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2006

The ending was not as expected.

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2006

They didn`t even have a chance to beat the first one. That`s like trying to make another version of The Exorcist. I don`t think so!

User review rating: 0 August 23, 2006

REALLY REALLY not what i expected(and no need to say i mean that in a bad way)!

User review rating: 0 August 19, 2006

I don`t think this flick improved upon what was already accomplished in 1976. I dunno, maybe it`s `cause I saw the original when I was a kid and now...well, I`m not. Maybe `cause "you better believe in God because the devil is for real" doesn`t really do it for me any more.

User review rating: 0 August 18, 2006

This movie is not as good as the original. This version contained more graphic scenes but the original flowed a lot better than is version.

User review rating: 0 August 18, 2006

Good movie, but original movies make unfair comparisons.

User review rating: 0 August 18, 2006

great entertainment!

User review rating: 0 August 16, 2006

good entertainment

User review rating: 0 August 12, 2006

THIS IS THE MOVIE FOR THOSE WHO LOVE HORROR FILMS. GOOD CASTING FOR DAMIEN!

User review rating: 0 August 11, 2006

This is a movie everyone should see - IF YOU LIKE HORROR MOVIES - it never seems to lose the thrill

User review rating: 0 August 10, 2006

Not half as bad as the critics would like to think. Did you see "The Matador?" Get real, that was not worth it, even as a rental!

User review rating: 0 August 10, 2006

No matter how many times or what version - this is still ONE OF THE BEST - everyone I know loves it

User review rating: 0 August 09, 2006

EXCELLENT movie!! HIGHLY recommended!!

User review rating: 0 August 09, 2006

Nothing like a good scary movie on a windy, rainy night - this is the one - a must see

User review rating: 0 August 07, 2006

THE FIRST ONE WAS BETTER

User review rating: 0 August 05, 2006

I found it all right. There was a few parts that I jumped out of my seat. Thought it could of had a better ending.

User review rating: 0 August 04, 2006

i liked how it opened on 6 6 2006, someone at the studio earned their pay. Horror is not big lately, it`s all about gore, saw, saw2, hostel, torture and slashers. Supernatural evil yay, thumbs up for the remake, great movie.

User review rating: 0 August 01, 2006

like the first it scared me

User review rating: 0 August 01, 2006

good movie

User review rating: 0 July 31, 2006

Worth watching/renting.

User review rating: 0 July 30, 2006

Original was better

User review rating: 0 July 30, 2006

good entertainment

User review rating: 0 July 28, 2006

worth a rental

User review rating: 0 July 28, 2006

not as good as the first

User review rating: 0 July 26, 2006

I agree that the original was better but that`s because I was younger too I think as my daughter thought this was good (she`s 13).

User review rating: 0 July 23, 2006

good entertainment

User review rating: 0 July 23, 2006

the origional Omen had more suspense

User review rating: 0 July 20, 2006

What was the point of this remake? The original was better, far scarier, much better acting. Perhaps the only thing better about the "new" Omen was the inspired casting of Mia Farrow as the nanny. That was cool. Other than that, a pointless waste of time. Rent the original.

User review rating: 0 July 19, 2006

Not as scary as the original Omen.

User review rating: 0 July 19, 2006

The original was better!

User review rating: 0 July 18, 2006

A friend who has been away wanted to see it - YES I went with her - it was my THIRD time seeing it - it just gets better and better - I see things new each time I go - A MUST SEE

User review rating: 0 July 16, 2006

This movie was not scary at all. It was a "jump out of the corner with loud noises" scary. Quite lame.

User review rating: 0 July 16, 2006

A Must See - again and again and again a good thriller works over and over and over

User review rating: 0 July 15, 2006

It was not a good as the first one, better special effects than the first one, but why are movies less than 2 hours, I feel ripped off when they shorten the movies.

User review rating: 0 July 14, 2006

the original had so much more depth with a great cast

User review rating: 0 July 14, 2006

This movie was not scary in the least. A lot of the Biblical information was incorrect also. Dissapointing all around.

User review rating: 0 July 13, 2006

I went to see it on it`s opening night even though I`m not a big Horror Movie fan just to see what the remake was like because I saw the original when I was only a teenager. I did think it was a good, and excellent remake, and that it was even better than the original with some good scares too as well. Jason St.Catherine`s Ontario

User review rating: 0 July 12, 2006

despite those who will say that nothing can compare to the origional, this was a very good adaptation of the book (which I have read) The characters were more believeable, and the movie was more frighteneing than the dull origional.

User review rating: 0 July 11, 2006

wait for the video

User review rating: 0 July 11, 2006

The child is a good actor but the story could use some help

User review rating: 0 July 10, 2006

Pretty dramatic but could use more on the plot

User review rating: 0 July 10, 2006

Wait for DVD

User review rating: 0 July 10, 2006

I personally found that is was better then the orginal and enjoyed the fact that they tied happenings of today in to the film and made it seem like it was taking place in modern times and not in the 70s.

User review rating: 0 July 09, 2006

Wasn`t too bad but I wouldn`t recommend it.

User review rating: 0 July 08, 2006

A film that deserves are attention. Even though the hype for this movie wasn`t as big as it should have been, the movie lived up to any hype that was brought on by critics and viewers.

User review rating: 0 July 08, 2006

It was okay, was not as great as I had hoped with it being a remake of a 70`s movie.

Change Location