The Number 23

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Number 23 Movie Poster

3.62 / 5

User rating: 3.62

Based on 1381 votes and 102 reviews


  • User rating: 3.62 46.62%
  • User rating: 3.62 15.04%
  • User rating: 3.62 12.78%
  • User rating: 3.62 5.26%
  • User rating: 3.62 20.30%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 51 to 100 of 102

User review rating: 0 March 04, 2007

every one that gave it a bad review is stupid because it was a great move

User review rating: 0 March 04, 2007

this isn`t jim carrey`s first "non comedic" role, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind is...and that movie he did well in. i think people need to get their minds out of the gutter and acknowledge what jim carrey has done. he`s been funny in the past, but now that he`s doing serious roles it seems to me that its very effective.

User review rating: 0 March 04, 2007

When I had seen the original previews for this movie i laughed at the thought of it, but once I saw it I was rather impressed. This movie was quite well made, and it almost became a game for the viewer to spot the number wherever he/she could. Quite impressed!

User review rating: 0 March 03, 2007

A fascinating, compelling, intensely gripping exploration into the psychology and pathology of obsession. The chaos, the confusion, the subtleties, the complexities - they all came together for me at the end with a satisfying coda in justice being served and being seen to be served. Well worth the time and money. Five stars.

User review rating: 0 March 03, 2007

this movie was good. I don`t think I`d see it again. Wait for it to come out on DVD.

User review rating: 0 March 03, 2007

I suggest that you don`t waste your hard earned money to see it (like I did). Wait until it comes on the movie channel. LT

User review rating: 0 March 03, 2007

Great movie! Not for everyone, especially if you want to see big, exciting things happening, instead of a somewhat slow, but suspenseful, mystery plot. But great build up of suspense! And it was maintained through the entire movie, which is definitely a job well done. But again, not for everyone! I think the viewer polls show this as well, you either enjoyed it or hated it.

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2007

omg omg...michael jordan=23 lebron james= 23 23 chromosones...if u take me age and add 3 then u get 23 the time is 10:41 and 4-1 is 3 and 4-1-1 is 2 so its 23 hahaha....so stupid.

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2007

Not bad, a little far fetched with regards to how he comes up with the # 23

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2007

This is the greates movie ever. The twist at the end was soo unexpected and its a must see for every1

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2007

was shot like a music video - very cool!

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2007

enjoyed this movie....those who didn`t must have been too busy at the concession stand....Thanks

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2007

good now we r getting more good comments! it was a great thriller with a slower story line. i love the first time the show his life as the book when he meets Fabrizia in front of the fire. food- $8 + $6, thatre 9 = "2 f***in 3" lol. u will see it everywhere

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2007

I`m shocked that there are viewers who actually felt entertained by this movie! I was laughing in disbelief throughout the show - thinking, `did I just spend money for this??`. There are few movies that I`ve been tempted to walk out of and this just made the cutt for #1 on my list. How it made it to theatres is beyond me?

User review rating: 0 February 27, 2007

What puzzles me is whether all those admirers are actually talking about the same movie I`ve seen. Horrible plot, horrible directing, i`m not even gonna mention acting in the movie. Cheesy, corny, total waste of time. If i had known, I wouldn`t even rent it.

User review rating: 0 February 27, 2007

For people who think this is a horror movie, then they are wrong. This movie is more of a thriller, suspense and drama. Jim Carrey playing this non-comedy character, which is good for his first time. He has done a great job acting out this character. About watching the movie, I think it worths seeing it or wait until DVD is out. Not too great but not too bad.

User review rating: 0 February 27, 2007

The movie was pretty good. But you have to want to think about those strange things in life. If your looking for a good thriller or horror movies this isnt it. You have to like movies with a good, slower plot.

User review rating: 0 February 26, 2007

Pretty boring during the beginning-middle for the most part. The concept was good, but i think they could have done alot more with it. The ending was somewhat predictable. The ending was too dragged out. Rental-worthy.

User review rating: 0 February 26, 2007

I thought this movie was a waste of time and money. Should have left after the first few minutes but kept hoping it might improve or make sense. The friends I attended the movie with, also hated it. I agree with comments like horrible, boring, and garbage!

User review rating: 0 February 26, 2007

I thought it was a different movie. IT makes you think that the number 23 is really a evil or magical number that tells us something about are lives or destiny. 23 is everywhere. Is this coincidence are fate. i think its fate. the movie actually ended at 12:11, 12 + 11 = 23. Sweet movie. Jim Carrey can play comedy and seriuos

User review rating: 0 February 26, 2007

It wasn`t too bad... but I could of waited to rent it. 3/5

User review rating: 0 February 26, 2007

I don`t know why people are putting this Movie down. Me and my girlfriend love this movie. I guess people must not get the plot of the story.

User review rating: 0 February 26, 2007

2 Stars. I saw this on Oscar night and what a poor movie. The begining showed promise but the ending was stupid.

User review rating: 0 February 26, 2007

i actually liked it! i thought it had a wicked twist to it i dont know what u others r talking about lol. but mabye i liked it cause i have this stupid friend who tries to be funny saying stuff about the number 23 just like the movie so many times. lol. even so i thought it was a must see.

User review rating: 0 February 26, 2007

The Number 23 was an awesome movie. Its a great psychological thriller, not too predictable at all, and very entertaining. Jim Carrey was actually good in his role, (some people probably couldnt get over his typical comedy roles). Definetly worth seeing if you like to analyse movies, especially the ending which was well thought out. Trust me, you`ll be seeing "23" everywhere after this.. haha

User review rating: 0 February 25, 2007

I`m not gonna act as a whining bitch who needs his "2hrs of life and 10 bucks back". It wasn`t the hit. It wasn`t blockbuster. However it was a very nice movie, with NOT PREDICTABLE story line at all. The ending was great, especially the quote from bible. And Jim Carey DID an awesome job. This movie proves that he is a better actor than the one in "dumb and dumber". Even though I love his comedies, this one I loved even more. All 5 stars.

User review rating: 0 February 25, 2007

Hey Jim What is 23 stars - 23 stars? I know! IT IS 0 STARS!!!!!!!!! That is what i give The number 23.

User review rating: 0 February 25, 2007

yeah seriously! 2 hrs of my life taken away from me that I will never get back EVER! This is a horrible flick.

User review rating: 0 February 25, 2007

any movie that is supsensful, keeps you guessing, has an interesting topic and still manages to explain everything at the end and still have a lot to be a mystery along with interesting events is a great movie. this had it and it was

User review rating: 0 February 25, 2007

Jim Carey acted very well in this movie but the directing fell short. Watch this movie when it comes out in DVD.

User review rating: 0 February 25, 2007

If you do not value your precious time and you do not mind throwing your money away, then you may appreciate this movie. Quite frankly, I could not wait for it to end. It lacked a whole lot of everything. My date smelled yummy, however, so it was not a complete waste of a Saturday night!

User review rating: 0 February 25, 2007

Very disapointed in this movie

User review rating: 0 February 25, 2007

Jim Carey is amazing!! Really a great movie, I would see it again

User review rating: 0 February 25, 2007

shame on you all. i do admit that at moments carrey could be funny when not supposed to but it is a good thriller with twists and an obvious but suprising ending that comes off completely different then you expect and makes you wonder about the number. loved it, the quote and how it shows the book as him. 4 1/2 stars

User review rating: 0 February 24, 2007

what`s with all the negative comments? i thought it was a good role for Carrey...i loved him in Cable Guy and have wanted to see him play a "bad guy" role. the movie had a great look to it. i hope he tries some more characters like this. and come on...the tattoos looked sexy! on the way home i noticed the kms on my vehicle...142314...no lie! time for a new vehicle! hee hee!

User review rating: 0 February 24, 2007

This was a good movie but to whoever saw it I have a question, what did the number have to do with anything in the end of it all?

User review rating: 0 February 24, 2007

this movie was pretty ok. it wasnt boring but there`s something about it that just made it really corny and unserious.

User review rating: 0 February 24, 2007

The movie itself was a waste of time, the storyline was horrible. The only good that came out of the movie was Jim Carrys acting.

User review rating: 0 February 24, 2007

It was interesting, and different to see Jim Carrey in a role other than Comedy. However It was still a not bad OK Movie even though It was different, sometimes predictable, and hard to follow. Good acting by all especially Carrey. I`ll never think of the Number 23 in the same way again. I give It 3 out of 5 stars.

User review rating: 0 February 24, 2007

people are stupid this movie is excellent! seriously go and see it it is worth your money..... GO SEE IT!

User review rating: 0 February 24, 2007

in the beginning, i didnt understand whats going on. but as the movie finishes i realized that The Number 23 is one of the best mystery movies ive ever seen..

User review rating: 0 February 24, 2007

The Most Amazing Movie This Year. Very Different. Bravo to Jim Carrey. The Movie actually ended at 12:11, 12+11 = 23

User review rating: 0 February 24, 2007

I was not impressed. Wait for it to come out on DVD.

User review rating: 0 February 24, 2007

it had a predictable ending. was decent until the end.

User review rating: 0 February 24, 2007

I THOUGHT THIS MOVIE WAS HORRIBLE. IT DEFINITLY TOOK AWHILE TO PICK UP AND EVEN THEN, IT WAS BRUTAL. SAVE UR $ , UNLESS YOU HAVE A FREE MOVIE PASS..EVEN THAT, I WOULDNT USE IT ON THIS MOVIE.

User review rating: 0 February 24, 2007

BORED MY MIND OUT. PLEASE, PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE,GIVE ME MY 2HRS BACK and my 10 BUCKS. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE. YUK.

User review rating: 0 February 24, 2007

I thought this movie was garbage! It was soo boreing.

User review rating: 0 February 24, 2007

This movie was a serious snore, and the entire theatre erupted in laughter several times when Jim Carey attempted to be too serious. He definitely needs to stick to comedy! My friends and I left before it acutally finished and so did some others...serious waste of a Firday night!

User review rating: 0 February 24, 2007

Pretty Decent movie. Carrey was pretty good in this role (despite on weakly acted scene imo)and was a nice change of pace for him. The movie itself has some holes in it, however it was entertaining throughout. Worth seeing... ~C

User review rating: 0 February 23, 2007

Personally? I think Jim Carrey should stick to comedy. This is the most boring movie I have seen in some time. (My husband and I go to a movie every Friday night). Terrible movie.

Change Location