The Nice Guys

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.06 / 5

User rating: 3.06

Based on 102 votes and 40 reviews


  • User rating: 3.06 35.42%
  • User rating: 3.06 8.33%
  • User rating: 3.06 14.58%
  • User rating: 3.06 10.42%
  • User rating: 3.06 31.25%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 40 of 40

User review rating: 3 September 05, 2016

pretty good worth seeing

User review rating: 5 July 28, 2016

This was an amazingly funny movie. If you liked The Nice Guys check out Central Intelligence!

User review rating: 5 July 03, 2016

Wow, what a great FILM!! This duo is amazing and incredible directing job by Shane Black. A must see of the summer!

User review rating: 1 June 13, 2016

This was awful.Why would an outstanding actor like Russell Crowe be part of a movie with so little cinematic value. The trailer looked promising but this was a major disappointment.

User review rating: 1 June 12, 2016

Don't walk into this stupid bad movie and you wont have to walk out. Run for your life from this trash movie.

User review rating: 3 June 11, 2016

Very good movie. Dialog was well written, engaging. Actors were good. The heavy set fellow kicked the skinny one and I thought that was too much. Comedy...yes, some dark humor.

User review rating: 1 June 11, 2016

It wasn't even close to being humorous. It ran 1 hr and 45 mins longer than it should. Russell and Ryan were only credible actors in this poorly written film. I recommend a nap instead!

User review rating: 5 June 07, 2016

Great movie, funny and well written.

User review rating: 5 June 06, 2016

Not a typical movie for either Crowe or Gosling, and not what I thought it was going to be when I first walked into it. But that being said,.. I Loved It. So funny, the previews do not do it justice, I know it might not be every person's cup of tea, but all in all amazing movie!

User review rating: 5 June 06, 2016

This Movie Is Great! Crowe is amazing and well, Gosling is just Gosling. Perfect pair! A+ Review!

User review rating: 3 June 04, 2016

A funny fish outta water movie crow and gossoling are the perfect pair A+

User review rating: 5 June 03, 2016

I loved the movie. Its funny Not your every day movie, buy for open mind people, its a must.

User review rating: 1 June 01, 2016

If any one had ever told me that I would walk out of a movie staring Russell Crowe or Ryan Gosling I would have said no way, but that is exactly what I did and it was the very first time. I love going to the movies, but there are only two words to some up this one, Tasteless and Rubbish don't waste your money.

User review rating: 3 June 01, 2016

My favourite part was staring at Ryan Gosling during this pointless movie.

User review rating: 1 May 31, 2016

Horrible Can I give less than one star Waste of money and waste of almost two hours Should have walked out but thought it might improve Stay away Not a typical Russell Crowe movie

User review rating: 2 May 31, 2016

Not a good movie. The storyline was very weak. It was not funny at all. Poor dialogue.

User review rating: 1 May 31, 2016

I am a Russell Crowe fan but this movie is terrible. It does not provide anything positive at all, lots of swearing, dumb story, and pointless nudity.

User review rating: 2 May 29, 2016

Lame

User review rating: 1 May 29, 2016

Walked out after a few minutes. This was poorly written. I blame myself for not researching to see that it was about the porn industry but went with friends who also walked out. Bad movie really should get negative ratings

User review rating: 5 May 28, 2016

Some of these reviewers just don't know comedy. Best movie of the year.

User review rating: 3 May 28, 2016

This movie had a few comical moments but for a comedy it had a fair amount of violence in it which was very realistic. Can't say I like comedy and violence together. Also found it too long.

User review rating: 1 May 28, 2016

I didn't know how to rate this movie. Didn't understand the plot. Ryan and Russell showed some, but very little, acting skills. The young girl who played Ryan's daughter was a better actor them both of them. The sound effects from the fight scenes were over inflated.

User review rating: 5 May 28, 2016

If you don't have a sense of humour ...keep away or rate it 1 star.If you can enjoy comedy such as this ...enjoy

User review rating: 1 May 26, 2016

bad

User review rating: 4 May 25, 2016

Hilarious! Crowe and Gosling are the new Efron and De Niro! 8/10

User review rating: 4 May 24, 2016

VERRY FUN NEE! So 70's Dis-go-ish

User review rating: 1 May 24, 2016

I would give this a quarter star if I could. Six of us went to this movie because Rotten Tomatoes gave it a high rating but this is absolutely the worst movie that any of us can recall seeing. There is not a single piece of comedy in this, it is disjointed, no plot and involving a young girl in nudity, porn and giving her lines that include "anal sex" is simply rotten taste and inappropriate. Yet Ty Simpkins is by far the best actor in this poorly hashed film that features over the hill Kim Bassinger, Russel Crowe certainly acting and appearing over the hill and Ryan Gosling as plain bad. No one else in the theater seemed to like this flop either. AVOID !

User review rating: 2 May 24, 2016

Very disappointing and not very funny. I was especially disappointed and offended that they exposed a 13 year old girl (playing Ryan Gosling's daughter) to foul language, sex scenes, and violence, expecting the audience to find it funny. In the movie, the 2 male characters made little real effort to shield her from their horrible behavior.

User review rating: 5 May 23, 2016

Fantastic movie

User review rating: 1 May 22, 2016

watch the trailer and do not bother to see the movie and then you will like it.

User review rating: 0 May 22, 2016

The makers of is movie are the ones who must have rated this movie 5 stars. Was one of the WORST movies ever. Not funny. Wanted to leave half way through. Horrible horrible horrible

User review rating: 1 May 22, 2016

What an awful movie - no plot - nothing funny - boring - waste of 2 really good actors - doesn't deserve the 1 star even

User review rating: 1 May 22, 2016

What an incomprehensible mess of a movie. Don't waste your time.

User review rating: 1 May 21, 2016

One of the worst movies I have ever seen. It was not funny, absolutely garbage. Ryan Gosling is way too good an actor to lower himself by being in a movie of this level.

User review rating: 5 May 21, 2016

Funny...liked it

User review rating: 5 May 21, 2016

Good comedy,good story line...Rare these days

User review rating: 5 May 21, 2016

Worth seeing..!

User review rating: 5 May 20, 2016

best comedy I've seen in years!!!

User review rating: 4 May 20, 2016

Witty. Entertaining to the core. Keep children out of the film, but truly hilarious to watch. Crowe and Grosling was super.

User review rating: 5 May 20, 2016

Great movie, very funny and good storyline. We really enjoyed it

Change Location