The Missing

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Missing Movie Poster

4.33 / 5

User rating: 4.33

Based on 6339 votes and 25 reviews


  • User rating: 4.33 82.34%
  • User rating: 4.33 0.82%
  • User rating: 4.33 0.55%
  • User rating: 4.33 0.28%
  • User rating: 4.33 16.00%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 25 of 25

User review rating: 4 December 04, 2012

Great film. I have watched it many times

User review rating: 0 January 21, 2006

This was a movie I could watch over and over again lots of suspense and very genuine a great storyline.

User review rating: 0 June 27, 2005

FABULOUS! This film illustrates the love & commitment of a mother as she seeks to hunt down the Apache mystic (witch doctor) who kidnapped her daughter. It shows the good and bad sides of the Native Americans as well as the good and bad sides of the white man. A thrill to watch every time!

User review rating: 0 August 15, 2004

I thought it was a great movie. Both Tommy Lee Jones and Cate Blanchett did an impressive job. The movie was a bit slow in the beginning, but once the girl was kidnapped, it was good all the way until the end. I love how the director didn`t rush to the ending but slowly reveal each scene to make it realistic.

User review rating: 0 August 07, 2004

I thought it was a great story.I especially like how jenna boyd prepared for those emotional scenes.I hope to see more from her

User review rating: 0 May 18, 2004

This movie was okay. It had kind of a good story , but it kind of made the indians look very bad and evil. They were only dong that stuff because the americans did it to them first. Overall, it was ok you should watch it. All i have to say is what do you expect from the americans.GKR

User review rating: 0 March 21, 2004

Excellent.The Chindin was kinda scary looking but good nonetheless. However, it gives the natives a bad name. That was its biggest flaw.

User review rating: 0 December 17, 2003

I thought it was good.. entertainment, Tommy Lee Jones was fantastic, .............. Of course the person i went with, didn`t find it at all that good, so you never know, I guess it`s what you like. She went because "Ron Howard" directed it, I went because of the cast. I think she was let down, I on the other hand felt it was worth the coin.

User review rating: 0 December 11, 2003

SOOOO BAD!! Yo guy, this movie is wack... and tricked out! don`t waste your dough on it.

User review rating: 0 December 10, 2003

so bad....i fell asleep twice........

User review rating: 0 December 06, 2003

THE MISSING IS DAZZLING AND REMARKABLE,ITS OSCAR WORTHY! ONE OF RON HOWARDS GREATEST FILMS EVER CREATED!

User review rating: 0 December 06, 2003

This movie was long and drawn out 2 1/2 hours long. Tommy was excellent for sure, but nothing happened in this movie worthy of seeing. Many other good movies out which are far superior to this one.WE nearly fell asleep.

User review rating: 0 December 05, 2003

a very bad portrayal of the native americans. it took awhile to see tommy lee in this role(does not suit). other than that an excellant movie.

User review rating: 0 December 05, 2003

just a sunday afternnon movie...just ok...

User review rating: 0 December 04, 2003

For me it had no emotion to it. In comparison, "The Searchers" was a far superior film.

User review rating: 0 December 01, 2003

it was okay

User review rating: 0 November 30, 2003

it was alright. don`t waste your money tho. wait till it plays on tv

User review rating: 0 November 30, 2003

Excellent, well done good old fashioned western with a modern twist, great acting, must see

User review rating: 0 November 30, 2003

greatly exceeded my expectations. kate blanchet`s and tommy lee jones` performances were impressive. throughout the movie, i kept noting how well it was filmed. no cop outs, no cutting corners. ron howard did a great job on this film- definitely better than most movies out right now. without a doubt worth the price of admission.

User review rating: 0 November 30, 2003

wasnt scary at all. really stupid.

User review rating: 0 November 29, 2003

Best movie I ever saw, crazy action and good suspence. Tommy Lee Jones best performance

User review rating: 0 November 29, 2003

The best movie I`ve seen all year!!!

User review rating: 0 November 28, 2003

IT WAS GREAT!!!! it catches your attention, keeps you on your toes, and you are always wanting more! i can`t wait until it comes out on dvd to buy!!

User review rating: 0 November 27, 2003

it was premo

User review rating: 0 November 27, 2003

terrible movie.hated evey minute of it.stupid movie not scary at all,no action untill the end of the movie and its boreing parts in between.save your money.

Change Location