The Messengers

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Messengers Movie Poster

3.98 / 5

User rating: 3.98

Based on 507 votes and 27 reviews

  • User rating: 3.98 57.72%
  • User rating: 3.98 12.20%
  • User rating: 3.98 10.98%
  • User rating: 3.98 8.54%
  • User rating: 3.98 10.57%

Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?


Showing 1 to 27 of 27

User review rating: 5 April 29, 2011

excellent and gripping.

User review rating: 2 April 27, 2010

A cheesy horror movie with some fun moments. Ridiculous of course but a good popcorn movie. 2 1/2 stars...

User review rating: 0 July 21, 2007

Ok,this movie is Jumpy,and it scared the living daylights out of me! lol..Awesome horror movie,....4 out of no doubt if not more:P

User review rating: 0 March 04, 2007

I think the mosuc made the movie much more scary, and I think the movie was pretty good. My faviourite character was little ben. It was an aweosme movie, but not that scary.

User review rating: 0 February 20, 2007


User review rating: 0 February 20, 2007

I enjoyed the movie, but I didn`t find it very scary. This kind of storyline has been done too many times in the past. I think that people are in the mood of a good scary movie with a new original idea. Hopefully we`ll see this new original scary movie sometime in the near future.

User review rating: 0 February 15, 2007

ok well i`m going to be blunt this movie made white women look worse than they normally do in horror movies....if you wanna see a woman do foolishness watch this movie...if you wanna see a good horror movie rent the amittyville horror which was a good horror movie....

User review rating: 0 February 15, 2007

same story line as the grudge...

User review rating: 0 February 15, 2007

it was a good movie

User review rating: 0 February 13, 2007

this movie is so good!! I LOVE IT!

User review rating: 0 February 11, 2007

I was very surprised... More often than not, horrors (or would-be horrors) are either really crappy, or just dumb. But this one was masterfully done. Keeps you on edge throughout, has a good story, and has a good ending (another rarity for the horror movies.) All in all, worth seeing!

User review rating: 0 February 10, 2007

A very creepy movie. One of the best horror films yet. Absolutely loved it. Hopefully there will be a sequel. I give it 5 stars.

User review rating: 0 February 09, 2007

movie was awesome but the same story line of a crazys parnents and weird children coming back have been done tooooooo much

User review rating: 0 February 08, 2007

ok seriously it was an ok movie... scary, but i thought they could have made it two times scarier!! but overall it was good,,cept the ending

User review rating: 0 February 07, 2007

it was frikin awsome

User review rating: 0 February 07, 2007

I saw this movie in late with my boyfriend..i had good time seeing this movie. Four out of five stars.

User review rating: 0 February 06, 2007

The Messengers was better than The Hitcher and so was the acting. Kristen Stewart did a fine job, this being her first role as the main character. The editing was really good. There were a few parts where the sound effects really got your heart beating and it was actually getting scary. Other than that, the movie was just O.K. Nothing surprising, just the same old story about a haunted house with the ghosts wanting to get revenge. We`ve all seen this a million times. The previews did a good job of showing that. All in all it was a pretty decent film. C

User review rating: 0 February 04, 2007

Boring, predictable, unoriginal and a very lame script; special and sound effects are good. Don`t waste your time and money!

User review rating: 0 February 04, 2007

scary but and attractive

User review rating: 0 February 03, 2007

not really a horror movie, just a thrill flick. it was basically a bunch of cliches wrapped into one, the ending is predictable within watching the first 5 minutes. the storyline sucks and the acting was terrible (you`ll see novice actors at their best). the only thing that kept the audience on the edge was the sound effects so be prepared for the very audible volume. in all honesty, it`s not worth your time or money, i walked out to in the middle of the movie to catch the ending of the Queen in another theatre, which was worth more than i could stand in the Messengers.

User review rating: 0 February 03, 2007

the ending was crap. but it was really reminded me of Amityville horror.

User review rating: 0 February 03, 2007

wow. VERY predictable. the monsters, or whatever they were, were the poorest graphics when they were climbing on cielings, and they sounded like someone was crushing a pop can. i guessed everything before it happened. things did jump out, but it wasn`t even scary. my friends and i were predicting on how the writers of "scary movie" are gonna spoof on this one. probably would have fallen asleep if it wasn`t for the annoying 8-year-olds behind us laughing and screaming at nothing. */***** DR

User review rating: 0 February 03, 2007

Extremely predictable. The acting isn`t bad but the problem is that nothing is really good. If you haven`t seen alot of the movies in this genre you might find it suspenseful but if you`ve seen more than 2 ghost movies in your life or your more than 14 years old you`ll guess the ending in about 15 minutes.

User review rating: 0 February 02, 2007

yo i saw this movie when it just came out and every i know was there witch made the movie even better holy im a big guy and i jumped out my seat like 3 times go watch it

User review rating: 0 February 02, 2007

the movie makes you jump but it wasnt the best movie, i rate is like 2.5 - 3 stars out of 5.

User review rating: 0 February 02, 2007

this movie is a grteat horror and it scares you so much you`ll constantly be jumping out of ur seat. go see it and have fun :)

User review rating: 0 February 02, 2007

scary, but much lke many other PG-13 films (the ring, the grudge)

Change Location