The Messenger (2010)

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.71 / 5

User rating: 3.71

Based on 30 votes and 11 reviews


  • User rating: 3.71 17.65%
  • User rating: 3.71 58.82%
  • User rating: 3.71 11.76%
  • User rating: 3.71 0.00%
  • User rating: 3.71 11.76%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 11 of 11

User review rating: 5 April 29, 2011

an excellent, gripping movie!

User review rating: 4 November 25, 2010

Different from what I expected, but enjoyed it nonetheless.

User review rating: 3 November 01, 2010

Really 2 1/2 stars. Great performances, but very slow moving...lots of pregnant pauses. Nice turn by Samantha Morton

User review rating: 4 September 15, 2010

Highly intense drama about a sad part of a soldier's life and, the miliatary in general. Foster and Harrelson give stellar performances.

User review rating: 4 July 29, 2010

Great, intense, emotional movie. I loved the performances and the direction.

User review rating: 4 July 12, 2010

great movie - an emotional rollercoaster!!!!!! Ben Foster and Woody are very good in the movie.

User review rating: 4 July 06, 2010

Very deep, intense movie. THe movie would not be very good, if not for the strong performances of Woody and Ben Foster. Due to their strong work, this movie is a must see.

User review rating: 4 June 03, 2010

Very intense, well acted movie about survivorship in war and life.

User review rating: 4 May 31, 2010

The Messenger was a great movie. It was very engaging. It is yet another example of how Woody Harrelson is undercut as an actor. Ben Foster has come a long way from his days on the Disney channel. Both female leads were also great. Highly recommended.

User review rating: 4 May 31, 2010

i thought this movie was excellent. In particular, I was very impressed with the acting of both Woody and Ben Foster, who typically isn't one of my favorite actors. The script is smart adn sincere. An emotional rollercoaster of a movie. A must see.

User review rating: 3 May 29, 2010

The message and story was great but there was too much naked people and sex between their jobs announcing death. I would have enjoyed a little more seriousness.

Change Location