The Medallion

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Medallion Movie Poster

4.09 / 5

User rating: 4.09

Based on 5193 votes and 44 reviews


  • User rating: 4.09 75.75%
  • User rating: 4.09 0.94%
  • User rating: 4.09 0.93%
  • User rating: 4.09 1.16%
  • User rating: 4.09 21.22%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 44 of 44

User review rating: 0 July 06, 2004

I just lost all my respect for Jackie Chan.This movie is sooo bad you dont wanna even rent it on video(I did and not even half way through the movie I turned it off and watched something worth watching.)Dont waste money.

User review rating: 0 March 22, 2004

I give it points for its comedy. It had some really hilarious parts, but yikes. This movie was SO cheesy, and the ending was horrible and way too predictable. I miss Jackie Chan in less... cheesier movies. This and The Tuxedo just had way too much cheese.. did I say "cheese" enough already? lol

User review rating: 0 November 13, 2003

i liked the movie. a must see. the best jackie chan movie in years. much btter than any of his crappy rush hour movies, & even shanghai movies.

User review rating: 0 October 23, 2003

It`s one of his traditional movies---the one where he comes in and saves the day with a few chops and kicks. This one has him with a girlfriend which has a bit of a nice change, though.

User review rating: 0 September 28, 2003

it was great

User review rating: 0 September 17, 2003

if swat really hired idiots like they had in this movie then this world would be in trouble...if ur in it for the comdey then go, but if u want a serious movie i suggest u save ur money...

User review rating: 0 September 14, 2003

It was kool....wasn`t wat i expected...it was betta

User review rating: 0 September 14, 2003

The Medallion is by far the best movie of the year. The acting is sensational, the jokes are hilarious - even funnier than Rush Hour 2! The action scenes are amazing. It`s a shame that Jackie Chan cannot do his own stunts anymore, due to his age. This movie reaches out to audiences of all ages. Enjoy!

User review rating: 0 September 08, 2003

the medallion was really funny..but i have to admit, the people did exaggerate on the strings and special effects part, but other hit movies have even more exaggerated special effects. It`s not his fault he`s aging... but i thought it was really really funny with that interpol guy.

User review rating: 0 September 07, 2003

Good News: Jackie`s english got a bit better Bad News: Always films the same movie.

User review rating: 0 September 07, 2003

Are they really this commercial? Use the same script from "The Tuxedo", swap the cast a bit saved Jackie Chan, replaced the tuxedo with a medallion and BAAM! Another money maker. Only this time it won`t make the top 5, or even top 10, because the paying audience are not made up of suckers!

User review rating: 0 September 06, 2003

Two Thumbs Up Way Way Up, best movie of the year

User review rating: 0 September 06, 2003

Pure Jackie Chan Hong Kong action movie, well may be special effects are not good, but hey if Roger Ebert says thumbs up, this is a movie worth to watch and I agree. No one can expect Jackie Chan to preform stunts when he is soon to be 50 years old. Look at all other action stars, Bruce Willis, Stanlone, Arnold, they all need to preform behind blue screens special effects, I cannot wait to buy this movie DVD.

User review rating: 0 September 05, 2003

i am a very big fan of jackie chan but this last movie of his is getting into choriography that just isn`t the same as it was back in the day when he made rumble in the bronx the action was all real now it looks kinda fake.but i still liked the movie

User review rating: 0 September 04, 2003

it wasn`t tooooo bad. there were some funny scenes in it but I would wait untill it comes out on video

User review rating: 0 September 01, 2003

WARNING!!! THIS IS THE WORST MOVIE HANDS DOWN I`VE EVER SEEN. IT HAD A PLOT WRITTEN BY A 5 YEAR OLD AND A SCRIPT BY A 3 YEAR OLD. THIS MOVIE MADE NO SENSE AND IT WAS ONE OF THOSE TERRIBLE MOVIES THAT ENDS UP MAKING YOU EXTREMELY ANGRY.

User review rating: 0 September 01, 2003

Excellent. Pure brilliance! Jackie Chan is without a doubt the greatest action hero of our time. Thank you Jackie for giving us movie after movie of great action and charisma.

User review rating: 0 August 31, 2003

FULL OF ACTION!!! CANNOT MISS THIS ACTION FILM! JACKIE CHAN AT HIS GREATEST!!

User review rating: 0 August 31, 2003

i dont know what those people under there are talking about.... it was a good movie...trust me!... i thought it was another dumb movie like the Tuxedo... but it wasnt...it is far better.....and that girl was hot yo!

User review rating: 0 August 30, 2003

I dont know why people are complaining about this movie. Jackie Chan is still a great movie actor even though he is aging a bit and he cant do as much stunts. Some scenes of the movie was still pure 100% Chan. Personally I think Jackies best was "Rumble in the Bronx" but this movie is still great and has a lot of funny scenes.Chan will always be sure to entertain you.

User review rating: 0 August 29, 2003

this is the worst movie i have ever seen.....hopefully u go to a amc theatres where u can lie down....bring a pillow.....don`t waste ur money.....i wanted to walk out

User review rating: 0 August 28, 2003

I can`t remember the last time I saw a good Jackie Chan movie (maybe Shanghai Noon?). Not worth renting.

User review rating: 0 August 28, 2003

really borin........ fallin asleep.... bad plot..... don`t see it

User review rating: 0 August 28, 2003

it was really borin........

User review rating: 0 August 27, 2003

I like it, It was funny and keeps you focus...never a dull moment...

User review rating: 0 August 27, 2003

god i just feel like throwing up everytime i hear "The Medallion". Worst movie i have ever seen!!!

User review rating: 0 August 27, 2003

This movie looked like it was pieced together with sissors and tape. Whole scenes were shot with a different grain, whole pieces looked like they were written for a different movie. The comedy, which I like in Chan movies, was forced and mostly silly. It was a time waster film that looked like it was made by people wasting time.

User review rating: 0 August 27, 2003

Some people might not like the medallion, but personally I really enjoyed it. It is true that he is aging and uses special effects now, but overall I thought it was a really funny, touching movie. Great movie!

User review rating: 0 August 26, 2003

pure wirework on jackie`s part...his legendary action scenes r a thing of the past for now on

User review rating: 0 August 26, 2003

I think it was good and the greadest jackie chan movie with romance

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2003

A Teriffic Action Film!,Perfect for Both Kids and Adults! Jackie Chan and Claire Forlani are Fabulous!

User review rating: 0 August 24, 2003

The worst movie I have seem in a long time. There arent even any good action sceans in it. The shouldnt have advertized this movie the way they did. Good for 10 year olds.

User review rating: 0 August 23, 2003

awesome

User review rating: 0 August 23, 2003

it was an ok movie....

User review rating: 0 August 23, 2003

Its good

User review rating: 0 August 22, 2003

so good!

User review rating: 0 August 22, 2003

IT WAS HORRIBLE

User review rating: 0 August 22, 2003

the medallion was really good,,, honestly, it`s a jackie chan movie,,, what do you expect!? anyways, its a must see two thumbs up

User review rating: 0 August 22, 2003

very very good jackie at his best

User review rating: 0 August 22, 2003

I am tired of Jankie movies. They are all the same story line lately. He needs a break through.

User review rating: 0 August 22, 2003

AWSOME MOVIE I THINK YOU SHOULD REALLY GO SEE IT, IT`S REALLY GOOD!!!

User review rating: 0 August 22, 2003

This movie was not the best. To short. If this movie didnt have Jackie Chan in it would really suck. Overall it was ok.

User review rating: 0 August 22, 2003

pretty good movie

User review rating: 0 August 22, 2003

This movie was just unbelievable and not in a good way. Jackie Chan needs to stop making stupid movie knock-offs and do movies such as this and The Tuxedo, this movie just didn`t offer anything but matrix like action not to mention some crouching tiger and hidden dragon too.

Change Location