The Matrix Revolutions

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.40 / 5

User rating: 4.40

Based on 17859 votes and 270 reviews


  • User rating: 4.40 82.29%
  • User rating: 4.40 2.33%
  • User rating: 4.40 1.48%
  • User rating: 4.40 1.38%
  • User rating: 4.40 12.52%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 270

User review rating: 0 May 03, 2009

This matrix was a bit dissapointing because there was not enough matrix in the movie until the end.

User review rating: 0 January 06, 2009

The perfect conclusion and best film of the series.

User review rating: 0 July 30, 2007

this was a great movie and neo is not dead his eyes were open he's just weak

User review rating: 0 June 16, 2006

AN good solid conclusion. the final battle between Neo and Smith is fantastic. Watch the film just for that alone, especially on the big screen. The Zion fight was okay. A good conclusion, don`t listen to the bad hype.

User review rating: 0 May 03, 2006

i love the matrix revolutions and i hope Neo survives

User review rating: 0 February 28, 2006

I loved "the matrix", it`s story is TOTALY waterproof, I`ve seen it maby 30-40 times and I can say truthfully, I can`t find one little hole. But when the end of THIS movie came... I was crying! How can they make Neo stop the machines in the REAL world and then only give us a fools explination that: "The power of the one extends behond this world" and then just think that we should get with that and swallow it. How can the Wachowski brothers do something like this? How can they destroy the werry perfect thinking of the matrix. I am SO disappointed!

User review rating: 0 February 18, 2006

I loved the first one! This one stinks...

User review rating: 0 February 16, 2006

is neo dead or alive i have a bunch of questions... make a 4 matrix

User review rating: 0 November 12, 2005

the best ending Matrix trilogy could have had ...

User review rating: 0 September 22, 2005

i don`t undertand that ending like how after smith copies himself onto neo how did he do that if he couldn`t before and how did neo kill him and how did the oracle help neo when she said she changed i think the first one was the best one an the second and third were only good for the action

User review rating: 0 June 24, 2005

This was a very well done movie and conclusion to a series of movies. Sweetness! By the way man, Neo was supposed to end the war between the machines and humans, not hte matrix. He did that by making a truce. DUh man.

User review rating: 0 May 21, 2005

i think the wachowski brothers should make movies about when morpheus and trinity first got freed

User review rating: 0 May 10, 2005

This Was The bigest let down in the history of the world. The worst ending in the history of the world. The most boring battle I have ever had to sit through. I was a fan of the Other two, but this was just ridiculous. He was not the one. He did not end the matrix, or maby the oricle was wrong.

User review rating: 0 May 01, 2005

I considered all 3 movies to be very innovative, especially the first episode which in my opinion revolutionized (special effects) the way movies now are being made. When I go to the movies I see quite a bit of films almost trying to do similar special effects like the Matrix. But in my opinion nothing still can`t compare to the Matrix Trilogy for it still very much stands out on it`s own. Even the storyline of the movies itself keeps you intrigued, it keeps you guessing and or wondering what does this scene mean and how does it relate to the rest of the storyline. I guess you truly have to be a Wachowski to fully understand. By the way when

User review rating: 0 February 15, 2005

Great conclusion to a well designed trilogy.......5 stars!!!!!

User review rating: 0 February 14, 2005

I think the matrix revoloutions was an awsome movie mostyl because it ended the matrix trilogy on a perfect note accomplished with different metaphors and symboloism as well as great action scenes.

User review rating: 0 November 26, 2004

GOOD MOVIE , GOD AWFUL ENDING

User review rating: 0 November 25, 2004

THE MOVIE WAS GOING WELL UNTIL THE BATTLE BETWEEN NEO & SMITH ENDS. IT SEEMS THAT THE WRITERS HAD FORGOTTEN THE MAIN PLOT OF THE TRILOGY. THE ENDING DID NOT RESOLVE ANYTHING AT ALL.

User review rating: 0 November 22, 2004

THE SENTINAL BATTLE WAS GOOD THAT`S ABOUT IT.

User review rating: 0 November 20, 2004

A GOOD MOVIE WITH A POORLY WRITTEN ENDING.

User review rating: 0 November 13, 2004

Good movie,terrible ending.

User review rating: 0 September 05, 2004

DISAPPOINTMENT. Usually, in a conclusion, you are supposed to understand everything...but I didn`t get it!

User review rating: 0 August 18, 2004

What`s up with the ending? I mean, what happens? Is he dead or alive? It leaves your questions unanswered. This was the worse movie out of the trilogy. But, credits to the original and Matrix Reloaded, those were awsome.

User review rating: 0 August 02, 2004

its cool

User review rating: 0 July 22, 2004

I tried to listen to what the critics had to say, but I could not help but be taken in by the sheer visual majesty of it all. The Wachowski brothers are among the only filmmakers today who truly created their own iconography. They totally own the whole black-coat-and-sunglasses deal, even though others did it before. No, they did not lose their talent in these sequels. I imagine that everyone will take away something different from these movies. What I got was a visually stunning sci-fi action adventure that will not be surpassed anytime soon. I was impressed by the wierd techno-punk feel that is so unlike standard Hollywood science fiction.

User review rating: 0 July 18, 2004

I think they shood put the movies together!!!

User review rating: 0 July 02, 2004

i didnt get the end, did neo die or live?

User review rating: 0 June 13, 2004

The Most Spirtual Trilogy Movies. It`s all about Faith coverred by action & extraordinary effect for non spiritual audience and inspiring spiritual dialog for spiritual moviegoers. `When dualism loses its balance, mind explodes into pieces`.

User review rating: 0 May 17, 2004

It is a best movie i have ever seen

User review rating: 0 April 12, 2004

SO COOL!!!It was great!WOW!!!

User review rating: 0 April 08, 2004

Great graphics...i just didn`t like the ending

User review rating: 0 April 08, 2004

I thought it was excellent. I was expecting, more than anything to see a huge finale to the trigoly and in that regard the movie was an over the top special effects, action packed big battle to end all battles, and as with the original Matrix and Reloaded it this trilogy never fails to top the previous chapter. As for story, it seems obvious that the other two were added as an after thought because of the Matrix`s huge success. The people who beef about this brand of sci-fi know little about the whole concept. Both movies borrow material from a wide range of sources including, the Holy Bible, Zen-Budism, Alice in Wonderland, the Terminator mo

User review rating: 0 April 07, 2004

i think this movie was awesome, not as good as the matrix, but matrix revolutions had a different view, that made many people feel bad and dissappointed that the there would no longer b n e more matrix. i can say 1 thing that this movie is the best and no matter wut movie comes along, even in the next 50 years this movie would b remembered as the best. good luck wachowski brothers, and i hope u make better movies all along, but not as good as the matrix, cause that was the best.

User review rating: 0 April 07, 2004

revolutions wasen`t a bad movie, but it wasen`t as great as so many people thought it would be. It didn`t really take enough time to explain some things and wasted time on other things that weren`t really important to the story. I`d say it`s an average movie with some cool effects and scences but definitly coulda ben alot better if they took more time to explain some things.

User review rating: 0 April 07, 2004

the worst matrix movie I`ve ever seen.

User review rating: 0 April 07, 2004

best matrix movie ever

User review rating: 0 April 04, 2004

Dissapointing it made throw up They tore the name of MATRIX

User review rating: 0 April 01, 2004

best matrix movie ever

User review rating: 0 February 29, 2004

it could`ve been better. dats all I have 2 say

User review rating: 0 February 29, 2004

I am a big fan of the matrix, but even I found the third movie to be slightly disappointing. I enjoyed it, but not as much as I had expected too. Of course I`ll still buy it, but I think had I seen it a second time, my opinion would be much better on it. Regarding Keanu Reeves acting ability, I think he is a very good actor, and if you watch the 1st movie and then the last two, you see how differently he acts. I think this has a lot to do with the character itself. Tomas Anderson is very different from Neo, the One. When he becomes Neo, he is much more machine like. You can`t really say that Reeves is a bad actor, when his character is pretty

User review rating: 0 February 28, 2004

I miss the ORIGINAL Oracle! But Keanu`s grogeous.

User review rating: 0 February 24, 2004

I thought it was awful and disapointing.

User review rating: 0 February 19, 2004

I loved the whole series i thought the whole matrix trilogy was amazing....jus because they were in the real world for most of the movie didnt mean it was crap. It was an amazing movie as was the entire trilogy!

User review rating: 0 February 16, 2004

CRAP!!!!

User review rating: 0 February 15, 2004

I was disappointed in the third film. Nothing was resolved. I would have liked to see Neo bring Man and machine back into harmony as equals. Man would provide purpose and imagination, and the machines could then realize them.

User review rating: 0 February 13, 2004

I like better when they are in the Matrix world. Outside the matrix will be too real and lost its attraction. Also, the last fight between Neo and Smith really reminds me Dragon Ball Z, somewhat hularious to see the fight.

User review rating: 0 February 08, 2004

It was a great movie!!!! I loved it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 February 04, 2004

A great Ending to an amazing Trilogy (perhaps the best trilogy ever) go see the Matrix, they are the all time most thought provoking movies ever :)

User review rating: 0 February 03, 2004

The most disappointing movie - ever.

User review rating: 0 January 30, 2004

What a waste of time!!!! I was a huge fan of the first one, but they should have left it alone. I will neither purchase nor rent Reloaded or Revolutions EVER!!!!!

Change Location