The Matrix

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.45 / 5

User rating: 4.45

Based on 69472 votes and 107 reviews


  • User rating: 4.45 84.10%
  • User rating: 4.45 2.28%
  • User rating: 4.45 0.64%
  • User rating: 4.45 0.24%
  • User rating: 4.45 12.73%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 107

User review rating: 5 March 30, 2016

Awesome movie

User review rating: 5 August 25, 2015

It was excellent and the special effects were really cool.

User review rating: 5 April 07, 2014

It was excellent and the special effects were really cool.I've seen this movie 9 times in theatres it is so good!!!!

User review rating: 0 July 08, 2008

this was awesome movie

User review rating: 0 December 20, 2007

AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 July 08, 2007

Best ever!!!

User review rating: 0 May 24, 2007

great storyline.

User review rating: 0 April 14, 2007

the film made me get a deep thought on philosophy as recognize myself

User review rating: 0 March 13, 2007

I think The Matrix (1999) is one of the coolest movies ever made, although Reloaded and Revolutions does not make any sense, and I wonder why Larry had a sex change.....maybe because he finally flipped.....

User review rating: 0 January 08, 2007

I thought The Matrix was wonderful. It based on Jesus Christ on Neo saving Zion. The only thing wrong with it was to much bad words on it. I really didn`t like seeing God or Jesus being used in vain. But other than that The Matrix is one of my favorite sequels ever. I really hope that the Wachowski Brothers continue to make more Matrix movies. Hey why not make prequels. Like George Lucas did with Star Wars.

User review rating: 0 October 02, 2006

i agree with every person on here with a positive attitude. this just may be the best movie ever made....arguably that is....but a good one.

User review rating: 0 September 23, 2006

the matrix is the best movie in this world

User review rating: 0 July 27, 2006

i had never seen a movie like matrix i m just crazzzy for it it is just can`t find words to express my feelings it`s just superb !!!!

User review rating: 0 July 26, 2006

The Matrix is the BEST movie ever. The concept of it is really good. The special effects and movie outline is fantastic!!!!!

User review rating: 0 July 02, 2006

I hope Keanu Reeves plays "Norrin Radd" best known as the Silver Surfer! He would be the perfect actor to get that role!

User review rating: 0 June 30, 2006

I really feel a sense of purpose each time i watch Matrix Revolution. i will really like get some clue on how someone like me can get to be thinking deep.You guys really explained God in away in the Matrix Movie, i.e our reletionship the Source is really what we need to build. the still remains the film i can watch one million times without geting tired of it.Keep up the good work.

User review rating: 0 May 28, 2006

This movie is an astronishing one. It requires a lot of attention if u wanna understand it. This movie is the altimate movie ever made.Thanx to the wachowski brothers for explaining us the meaning of life.

User review rating: 0 April 12, 2006

i i used to think starwars was good but when i saw this... wow

User review rating: 0 April 10, 2006

The best.

User review rating: 0 January 17, 2006

THE BEST MOVIE EVER MADE THEN COMES THE TERMINATOR 2

User review rating: 0 November 29, 2005

The matrix is my altime best film it is the best creation thank you to the wachoski brothers for producing this beautiful art work.

User review rating: 0 November 19, 2005

best of all times

User review rating: 0 October 22, 2005

Matrix is the morden version of an insight to the realisation of the self and to have happy mind with sheding all the illussions that one can derive in amaterialistic world,The most important thing only unconditional love is the fuel of this whole universes.....

User review rating: 0 August 03, 2005

the best!

User review rating: 0 July 26, 2005

AWESOME

User review rating: 0 July 02, 2005

Very entertaining and outstanding special effects. Good acting!

User review rating: 0 May 21, 2005

its a perfect combination of sci-fi and action

User review rating: 0 May 20, 2005

beyond any once imagination except mr. wachowski brothers thank U so much for giving an extra ordinary film for us this will help new growing directors to imagin beyond nature and other common storys from ameya gandhe india.

User review rating: 0 May 19, 2005

almost like watching anime live best version

User review rating: 0 May 10, 2005

This is one of the most amazing and astonshing movies I have ever seen,yet with a Story this big and strange there is much room for flaws. There was hardly any after I tought about this Movie. It took me quite some time to figure out what it was all about,and to find out those flaws. When I first saw it I liked it. When I figured it out I loved it.

User review rating: 0 April 13, 2005

The best movie explaining about real life

User review rating: 0 March 06, 2005

The Matrix trilogy ranks up there with the Preditor,Alien,Terminator trilogys and Independence Day as the best of the best in science fiction movies. Also War of the Worlds.

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2005

the best!!

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2005

Storyline with no continuous plot with confusing twists. Appelas to only hormone infested males who want action.

User review rating: 0 February 25, 2005

wachin this movie made mi wonder for a lil while .. is the world we livin in real or not .. wot is the meaning of our exsistance .. it still puzzles me 6 yrs later wen i watch it

User review rating: 0 February 07, 2005

great movie

User review rating: 0 January 09, 2005

why did the wachowski brothers have to mess up the last two, dammit, this trilogy could`ve been as great as Lord of the Rings

User review rating: 0 January 01, 2005

everything we saw here is possible.

User review rating: 0 December 29, 2004

Awesome and thought provoking. Special effects were great. One of the best thinking films ever ! Dark, edgy and creative. Hollywood should use this as the standard creative entertainment.

User review rating: 0 November 22, 2004

i think nature likes to tell something about itself through this film to the people, what is the position of us in real life matrix. It is not a film. it is a phelosophy. I have no words to appreciate it. It is inside me. Ashraf from Pakistan, Karachi.

User review rating: 0 September 04, 2004

This movie was a break through in film to this date!

User review rating: 0 July 09, 2004

I thought it was great, but slightly confusing especially when i have to write about it as an English essay for my coursework, but apart from that superb special effects, ive never seen anything like it!!!! luv StEPh Xxx

User review rating: 0 June 04, 2004

i loved the matrix but im always woundering now what it would be like to work with julian arahanga (apoc)?

User review rating: 0 March 31, 2004

It was groovy baby

User review rating: 0 March 31, 2004

awesome

User review rating: 0 December 25, 2003

waste of time. this movie sucked

User review rating: 0 November 25, 2003

It was a great movie, well, the first one was, Carrie-Anne Moss was amazing, fit the role of Trinity 100%. An amazing story line, great visual effects, and a great soundtrack.

User review rating: 0 October 31, 2003

Totally amazing movie, i have never seen any other best action movie, Keanu and Carrie rock!

User review rating: 0 October 28, 2003

iTS IINCREDIBLE.A big hug to wachowski brothers and good luk for their forthcoming projects.

User review rating: 0 October 16, 2003

the matrix was the best movie of the 90`s,it had great action and suspense,and had a wicked soundtrack,thumbs up all the way!

Change Location