The Marine

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Marine Movie Poster

3.74 / 5

User rating: 3.74

Based on 1697 votes and 56 reviews


  • User rating: 3.74 59.10%
  • User rating: 3.74 7.46%
  • User rating: 3.74 5.07%
  • User rating: 3.74 5.07%
  • User rating: 3.74 23.28%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 56

User review rating: 0 June 05, 2008

i believe John cena has all that he needs to succeed in life is good in acting, he is a good person in real life.... so his got it all

User review rating: 0 December 14, 2007

I loved the Marine!!I see it every time it comes on!!!And 4 those of you out there who haven't seen it,let me till you I HIGHLY recommend you go see it.

User review rating: 0 December 14, 2007

No one get any idea's Cena is ALL MINE!!!!

User review rating: 0 November 19, 2007

amazing movie.

User review rating: 0 August 21, 2007

awsome movie

User review rating: 0 May 05, 2007

John Cena is so hott the expolsion were his own fire works

User review rating: 0 April 30, 2007

GOOD Action!!! Very weak and predictable plot. Nothing Special. THe big guy's wife is looking good

User review rating: 0 April 20, 2007

John CENA is so cool and his movie totally dude.NUMBER ONE MOVIE OF THE YEAR!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 February 02, 2007

One of the worst I have ever seen. The girl is unbelievably stupid. It was truly a last minute decision and it left a sour taste in my mouth.

User review rating: 0 January 28, 2007

GOD BLESS HIS PARENTS!!

User review rating: 0 January 21, 2007

Really good movie! Action Packed!! John Cena Is SOOOOOOO FREAKIN` HOTTT GOD HAS BLESSED HIM WITH BEAUTIFUL LOOKS!! He fits the role really well

User review rating: 0 January 16, 2007

That movie was so so bad.......so disappointed. It was like a 21st century version of Anrold`s "The Commando".Sucks and lame>_<

User review rating: 0 January 11, 2007

i really like john cena a lot i think that he is so cute.

User review rating: 0 November 15, 2006

Cena´s the God of all Gods!!! God bless his mom!!! =p

User review rating: 0 November 14, 2006

I LOVED this movie because the fighting and blowing up of stuff was awesome!!! I also think that no one would want to leave theire seat when it is John Cena acting!!! Come on gal pals!!!

User review rating: 0 November 08, 2006

I didn`t like it,,, look like an old movie,,, and alot of mistakes plus stupid actions,,, no story,,, the guy is running after his wife,,, and he is super super superman,,, you know wat I mean like they try to kill him million time and he still there storng none happen to him

User review rating: 0 November 01, 2006

the marine was great i dont know what u people say that it suck u suck. john cena is the best

User review rating: 0 October 30, 2006

the movie was get i went annd saw it more then 6 times because it is the best movie ever because john cena is there but the movie has a lot of action and i like action movie and john cena was the best of the movie.

User review rating: 0 October 28, 2006

The best war movie since PLATOON.

User review rating: 0 October 28, 2006

WHAT HAPPENED? A MARINE SHOWED UP! UM, EXCUSE ME; MORE LIKE, WE`RE STILL WAITING FOR THE GARBAGE MAN TO PICK UP THE PROJECTOR BEING USED TO APPLY THIS TRASH TO THE BIG SCREEN! WHAT KIND OF HORRIBLE SH*T HAVE THE WWE DONE! THIS TRASH WAS TOTALLY UNEXCEPTABLE TO BE PLAYED IN A MOVIE THEATER!

User review rating: 0 October 27, 2006

AS hot as what he is I COULD NOT wait for it to be over there was not a single part that made any sense .............Not even good enough for a boring night rental ............

User review rating: 0 October 27, 2006

If your a wrestling fan, then go watch this movie. If your not a wrestling fan, then you will this movie boring and lame. So be warn, most of the people who said that this movie was good, were probably only going because of John Cena. Hey`s that why I went!

User review rating: 0 October 27, 2006

I took my son to see The Marine.I`m not a real fan of Action movies but I could of watched John Cena all day.Its one of the only reasons I dont mind WWE blaring out of my TV three days a week.

User review rating: 0 October 26, 2006

John Cena Is WWE Championship

User review rating: 0 October 25, 2006

Usually WWE movies are good for light entertainment, but this one was lame lame lame. We were waiting for the great tongue in cheek bits that WWE movies are famous for and there was one, maybe two tops. Disappointing.

User review rating: 0 October 23, 2006

WHAT IS THIS GUY THE TERMINATOR? THAT WAS THE FUNNIEST LINE I`VE HEARD IN THE LONGEST TIME. AS FOR THE MOVIE IT IS DEFINATELY A SHOOT EM,BLOW THEM UP EYE CANDY THAT IS PRETTY TO LOOK ONLY IF U DONT TAKE MOVIES SERIOUSLY. OF COURSE THESE WWE STARS CANT START OFF IN A OSCAR WINNING ROLE RIGHT OFF THE BAT. IT TAKES TIME, LOOK AT THE ROCK, HE STILL MAKING MOVIES THAT NEED IMPROVEMENT.pEACE

User review rating: 0 October 22, 2006

WORSSST MOVIE EVEEER!!!

User review rating: 0 October 21, 2006

OMG>>>> THIS MOVIE WAS SO FREAKIN AWESOME I WENT TO THE THEATERS AND SAW IT 5 TIMES.... THERE WAS AT LEAST 5 BIG EXPLOSITION>>> JOHN CENA IS MY FAVOURITE WRESTLER... EVERYONE TAKE MY ADVICE IF U DONT SEE THIS MOVIE THEN YOUR JUST MISSING OUT....THIS IS JUST A MOVIE U JUST CANT MISS

User review rating: 0 October 21, 2006

Such a good movie! Made me laugh, cry and amazed me.

User review rating: 0 October 20, 2006

i loved the marine one of the best movies i have seen!!!!!!!!!!!!! you are not wasting your money go see it ok!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 October 20, 2006

I thought is was a very entertaining and fun movie. John Cena did very well, especially all the non stop action. I would go see it again.

User review rating: 0 October 20, 2006

i loved it!!!

User review rating: 0 October 20, 2006

WWE has easily become the leader in making movies. They know what the audience wants to see. Fiurst with See No Evil set the standard in horror movies with Kane, an dnot The Marine did the same for action movies with John Cena. Watch out when The Condemmed starring Stone Cold Steve Austin comes out next year. Seriously WWE Films is on a roll! I smell an Oscar for one of their Superstars in the next few years! Brutus Branyan

User review rating: 0 October 19, 2006

OH GODNESS! OH MY GOD! I COULD`NT BELIEVE IT! THIS MOVIE IS THE BEST IN THE HISTORY OF MOVIE MAKING! I JUST CAN`T SEE MYSELF EVER WATCHING ANOTHER MOVIE AGAIN! THIS IS IT! THE END OF THE ROAD FOR ME! I CAN DIE PEACEFULLY NOW KNOWING THAT I HAVE SEEN IT ALL..................WAIT A SECOND, I THINK IM STILL RECOVERING FROM ALL THAT DRUG USE ON THE WEEKEND! PLEASE DISREGARD WHAT I JUST SAID ABOUT THIS GARBAGE MOVIE!

User review rating: 0 October 18, 2006

Disgusting. I wasted 2 hours of my life in this theatre, those two hours could have been filled with something more fun, like gouging my eyes out. Most definetly the worst movie of the year, possibly of this decade??? Total piece of crap, its like diehard if you take everything good out of die hard and fill it with a crappy actor. A whole bunch of mindless explosions, not even cool explosions an indestructible man a whole bunch of boring shootouts, a plot my 3 year old sister could make and everything that is wrong with action movies.

User review rating: 0 October 17, 2006

I liked it, Im a fan of cheese and this was fromage at it`s best :)

User review rating: 0 October 16, 2006

wwe do us all a favour --STOP MAKING MOVIES AND STICK TO WRESTLING!!! This movie is a waste of time and money. John cena please do not act anymore.

User review rating: 0 October 16, 2006

This movie was BAD BAD BAD I can not tell you how bad it was. After about 10 min. I was thinking of what I would say when I rated this. The acting was the worst ever. Do not waist your money please do not see this. If you feel the need just rip up your $10.00.

User review rating: 0 October 16, 2006

OH MY GOD! I SENSE OSCARS FOR THIS ONE IN THE NEAR FUTURE! BEST PICTURE - THE MARINE; BEST ACTOR - JOHN CENA; BEST DIRECTOR - SOME NOBODY. NOW IF YOU COULD`NT TELL, I WAS BEING SARCASTIC

User review rating: 0 October 15, 2006

Definately the worst movie I have ever seen in my whole life!!! Im not excajurating at all...its soooo bad. Snakes On A Plane was 10 times better than this movie. Trust me dont see and if you do decide to go make sure to bring some crackers for all the cheese! :)

User review rating: 0 October 15, 2006

John Cena should stick to wrestling. A six year old kid could have written the script for this movie. If I had cared enough, I would have asked for a FULL REFUND. PLEASE DON`T WASTE Y0URS!

User review rating: 0 October 15, 2006

If you`re looking for an action-packed movie with great looking girls, this is your movie. If you`re one who`s looking for a deep storyline with an artsy spin, starring award-winning acting, this is not your movie. Overall, a much better movie that I anticipated, especially considering that the leading actor is a WWE superstar.

User review rating: 0 October 15, 2006

garbage!

User review rating: 0 October 15, 2006

They can`t kill him, not even break his lip. Marine is made of steel, he will get bad guys and rescue his wife. He is elite... So pathetic, I wanted to leave after Iraq scene. Not worth the money. My 2c

User review rating: 0 October 15, 2006

awesome movie. John Cena reminds me of Matt Damon HaAHa

User review rating: 0 October 14, 2006

great flick

User review rating: 0 October 14, 2006

I went and saw this movie and I enjoyed it very much. John Cena is your next Hollywood Action Hero. Ignore the fact that this is a WWE film and go watch it and see for it yourself. I am not a fan of WWE or John Cena. I went and saw this movie because it looked interesting like the movie Commando. It is worth your money.. and I have no idea what the "Guy" third comment is talkig about!!("This is without a doubt the worst movie ..")

User review rating: 0 October 14, 2006

John Cena did an amazing job.The Marine is a definite must see. Two thumbs up for the acting and the screenplay.Definitly one movie to see this year. From the editor Of Movies `R Us magazine>

User review rating: 0 October 14, 2006

It was pretty much what I expected, a shoot`em up, blow`em up movie. Some sceens were way too unrealistic. One marine and six terrorists standing 12 feet apart in a room firing automatic weapons at each other and only the terrorists manage to get shot, lame!! Also, the USMC don`t fly Hind helicopter gunships. Try doing at least a little research before making a movie. All that being said, if you want to park your brain at the door and sit and watch things blow up, then you might get some enjoyment from this movie.

User review rating: 0 October 14, 2006

really good action movie..and the gal is hot..really hot!!!

Change Location