The Man from U.N.C.L.E.

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.56 / 5

User rating: 4.56

Based on 918 votes and 81 reviews


  • User rating: 4.56 74.11%
  • User rating: 4.56 17.26%
  • User rating: 4.56 3.55%
  • User rating: 4.56 1.02%
  • User rating: 4.56 4.06%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 81

User review rating: 5 March 29, 2016

Awesome action

User review rating: 3 February 10, 2016

FUN AND ACTION

User review rating: 4 January 03, 2016

With a predictable script, Henry and Armie still shine. It's actually eerie for those of us old enough to have seen the original, how much Henry has captured the old Solo.

User review rating: 4 November 18, 2015

Really good movie

User review rating: 0 October 16, 2015

Liked the retro-chic mood of this movie, love the music! Not memorable but a lot of fun if you jump in for the ride. Acting : Armie surpasses Henry who plays his character with too much detachment to my liking.

User review rating: 0 October 08, 2015

Wow, it reminds me of old James Bond movies, the humor and the fun.

User review rating: 5 October 02, 2015

FANTASTIC!

User review rating: 0 September 30, 2015

A good spy movie that doesn't dissapoint.

User review rating: 0 September 27, 2015

Good throwback movie but not as much action as you'd expect. I am surprised by Henry Cavill as the comedic straightman - best part of the show.

User review rating: 5 September 19, 2015

Excellent entertainment, great acting and action all the time

User review rating: 5 September 12, 2015

Good action movie. Very cool effects and sound design. Interesting interaction between actors. Very entertaining movie!

User review rating: 1 September 12, 2015

this is not a quality remake. a poor story script and predictable action.

User review rating: 5 September 12, 2015

nice movie

User review rating: 5 September 12, 2015

It's so awesome. I want a sequel.

User review rating: 3 September 11, 2015

I was bored but my husband liked it.

User review rating: 1 September 11, 2015

Boring, good 60's fashion but for me boring "/

User review rating: 5 September 10, 2015

Funny film with great performances from all and the usual Guy Ritchie feel. Good music, stunts and dialogue and very entertaining.

User review rating: 5 September 08, 2015

Excellent movie, quickly paced and great fun. Hope there will be sequels.

User review rating: 5 September 08, 2015

Have seen it twice already and may go again tonight. The few people who rate it low are clueless - they just didn't "get it". Lots of "tongue in cheek" humor. Armie Hammer and Henry Cavill are perfect contrasts and Alicia fits the 60's look exactly. I remember those outfits. No swearing was needed to make an entertaining flick.

User review rating: 1 September 08, 2015

poor quality. poor scene transition. typical video game style movie that we always seem to get these days. acting not great and not realistic or convincing etc etc

User review rating: 3 September 07, 2015

Not very special. I found rating was too high for this movie.

User review rating: 4 September 07, 2015

Enjoyable!

User review rating: 5 September 06, 2015

I can't come up with the words to say how great this movie is. Not to be missed.

User review rating: 5 September 06, 2015

Great Guy Richie movie... old school, outstanding music, fun plot and super actors in perfect character, twists and turns were well played... go go go!!!!

User review rating: 0 September 06, 2015

Had that old school action type feel that left you gripping your seat and multiview paneling sequences that gave the viewer various looks into the film. 10/10

User review rating: 5 September 05, 2015

Very smart and well written. Good homage to the original show. :)

User review rating: 0 September 05, 2015

I have trouble understanding people saying Henry Cavill and Armie Hammer were horrible in this movie. I thought they were both brillant. Don't take the accents too seriously, they are honestly fine as far as Hollywood movies go (Btw they aren't BAD, if you want bad accents watch any Nic Cage movie) The movie and script reminded me of the old James Bond movies of the 60s and 70s. Had fun from begining to end. I definitely recommend it.

User review rating: 5 September 04, 2015

VERY, VERY COOL!

User review rating: 5 September 04, 2015

simply fantastic catches the original TV show so well

User review rating: 4 September 03, 2015

Good humor and feel good, not usual spy flick.

User review rating: 5 September 03, 2015

Loved the movie. Good laughs. Would see it again.

User review rating: 0 September 03, 2015

Background music score is a 10. It's a classic movie! Amazing acting and the suspense was unexpected. Great movie don't miss it!

User review rating: 3 September 03, 2015

Highly entertaining ,good pace, good humor,very enjoyable.

User review rating: 5 September 03, 2015

Loved the movie! The 'boat' scene had me in stitches! The cast was great and the story witty and entertaining!

User review rating: 5 September 02, 2015

Really really enjoyed it... good laugh... good action... interesting storyline… I'd recommend it!

User review rating: 0 September 02, 2015

Now this was fun! Good acting, good jokes, no over the top flying kicks and unbelievable action, just good old fashioned fighting. The story is engaging enough and the jokes are funny. And I have never seen the TV series. So there.

User review rating: 5 September 02, 2015

Great movie. Great twists, music, and very funny. Don't miss it.

User review rating: 2 September 02, 2015

I was anxious to see this movie so I did yesterday; I was disappointed. The location shots and the fashion are beautifully done but the acting and storyline are poor. I would not recommend this movie, save your money!!!

User review rating: 5 September 01, 2015

Awesome spy flick. Great script: smart and funny with lots of edge. It's sexy, stylish, has a solid pace throughout, hits all the right spy clichés, but without being cliché, and has a classic ending. Can't wait to see it again. Instant classic.

User review rating: 5 September 01, 2015

Great action, great comedy! Glad to see Guy Ritchie back at it.

User review rating: 0 August 31, 2015

Big fan of the original TV show and thoroughly enjoyed this movie! Great costumes, vintage "look" and interesting "back story" to main characters. The story was quintessentially quirky, less "Bond" and more UNCLE genre.

User review rating: 0 August 31, 2015

That movie is a real resemblance of Agent 007. Most recent movies of Agent 007 lost the real character of the originals and the "The Man from U. N. C. L. E" is the best in a line of that movies - action with a humor and jokes. Good job!

User review rating: 5 August 31, 2015

Very well done. Captured the 1960 spy movie feeling to a tee. Great chemistry among the actors.

User review rating: 4 August 30, 2015

Good movie. The actor playing Illya (can't think of his name) would occasionally lose the Russian accent but all in all I loved it. It goes to show that a movie does not need a lot of vulgarity to be funny or interesting. We watched it at the drive in theatre and let right after because we had no desire to watch "Vacation" which apparently is loaded with the "f" bomb. Not cool.

User review rating: 5 August 29, 2015

I really liked the interaction of the stars. I was yawning as the movie started ( possibly because I was tired)…but it got interesting and I found myself really enjoying the viewing. The story line was OK but the actors really made it for me. Would like and I hope to see more movies. Definitely worth seeing.

User review rating: 0 August 29, 2015

Stylish, excellent cast, superb art direction, witty and fun.

User review rating: 5 August 28, 2015

Greatly enjoyed this movie. Hope that there is a sequel in the near future.

User review rating: 0 August 27, 2015

I could not have missed or not liked this movie. My dad used to watch these TV shows (Mission impossible, The Man from U. N. C. L. E... and so on ) and I would tag along for the ride. Tonight, for a short time, I was back with dad. In such a situation, Bob Hope would have sung: Thanks for the memories.

User review rating: 5 August 25, 2015

A smart and funny movie. Excellent acting. An exceptional success at period style and collective cool which far exceeds the original series. Congratulations to Henry Cavill in breaking out of Superman typecast.

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2015

The mood of the film is based on a genre of the great James Bond films from the 60's. Not so much groovy baby dialogue but definitely the location shoots and the set designs and photography are part and parcel of the this film. The soundtrack is great. Storyline is not new but the acting is definitely not old. There's no build up of characters, they are simply single layered and so well acted that is a pleasure to watch. Great flick from Guy Ritchie, well done.

Change Location