The Lucky One

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Lucky One Movie Poster

4.02 / 5

User rating: 4.02

Based on 246 votes and 87 reviews


  • User rating: 4.02 45.00%
  • User rating: 4.02 30.00%
  • User rating: 4.02 12.50%
  • User rating: 4.02 7.50%
  • User rating: 4.02 5.00%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 51 to 87 of 87

User review rating: 4 May 20, 2012

good good movie...will see again!

User review rating: 4 May 19, 2012

loved it!!!

User review rating: 5 May 19, 2012

fantastic movie!! makes me want life to be like this!

User review rating: 5 May 19, 2012

great movie, good romance and funny

User review rating: 5 May 16, 2012

script ..believable, acting ..well done...setting ..very good

User review rating: 5 April 28, 2012

beautiful film. go see it

User review rating: 2 April 27, 2012

very disappointed. no chemistry between the main characters. the woman seemed much older than the man. very predictable plot. i found zac's acting, very flat. i would not recommend this movie. if you want to see a good love story, go see "the vow".

User review rating: 1 April 27, 2012

terrible movie made from an amazing book. i am so sad that they changed so many key parts of the storyline, and not for the better. we considered walking out. if i could give this 0 stars out of 5 i would. save your 10 bucks.

User review rating: 2 April 26, 2012

where do i begin. could there be any cliche that was not addressed in this film. bruised soldier returns home from war; single mom raising a cute adorable little by; an abusive ex; and a funny grandma...the list goes on. this was a two hour camay commercial or music video. zac is gorgeous of course, but this movie is just lame...what for dvd.

User review rating: 4 April 25, 2012

an unlikely romance, hence 'the lucky one' but lucky in more than one way. zace is quite the cutie, and seems a bit too young (boyish) even though he has to play 'the man' with a military background, compared to the older taylors. blythed seems to fit the older auntie role even though she is a mere half generation from being both zac and taylor's 'granny'. very nice story just to take in the romance as well as beautifully captured countryside. enjoyed it; worth the see.

User review rating: 4 April 25, 2012

i don't generally like romantic stories but i did this one. good job everybody. i especially appreciate the quiet brooding type of guy depicted by zac

User review rating: 4 April 25, 2012

Quite nice. Good plot. Good values. No bad language.

User review rating: 5 April 24, 2012

my friend and i both loved this movie. i will own it when it comes out on dvd, the kind of movie you don't want to end!

User review rating: 5 April 24, 2012

finally a movie that does the book justice!

User review rating: 5 April 23, 2012

loved it! read the book a few years ago and the actress playing beth was amazing - portrayed her character well. a must see - not a huge fan of zac but, he acted really well as logan.

User review rating: 5 April 23, 2012

a really enjoyable movie. it shows how resilent people can be when faced with hardship. i would recommend it.

User review rating: 5 April 22, 2012

Very good even my husband liked it!

User review rating: 4 April 22, 2012

Loved this movie and Tribute, I love your latest magazine its the best one yet!

User review rating: 5 April 22, 2012

great movie better than dear john theirs was a lot more action and elements that made it enjoyable for the guy you bring too. zac efron is hot in this. a must see.

User review rating: 5 April 21, 2012

this movie was very good

User review rating: 5 April 21, 2012

this movie was very good

User review rating: 5 April 21, 2012

Best movie ever!

User review rating: 1 April 21, 2012

what kind of a marine plucks his eyebrows and curls eyelashes?

User review rating: 5 April 21, 2012

zac you make all my dreams come true.

User review rating: 3 April 21, 2012

efron was great in this role. i am really suprised he is turning out to be a decent actor :) i liked this movie but i would wait until its out on dvd. not the best love story i have seen recently.

User review rating: 5 April 21, 2012

love you zac efron best movie of the week;) tee hee:))

User review rating: 5 April 20, 2012

outstanding movie! efron's searing performance recalls that of deniro's in jackknife.

User review rating: 4 April 20, 2012

for those who have read the book version of this movie, they have a slight chance of being disappointed. although, in theory, taylor schilling matches the characters' description very well, she just didn't seem to make the romance believable. her acting was good, but it seemed like she didn't have much chemistry with zac efron's character. zac efron seemed very good for this role, and he was, so you shouldn't be disappointed in that sense. as well, a lot of points got taken out-ones that would have totally made the film that much better-so that was kind of sad, but overall, it was enjoyable. i would recommend going and seeing it, it was very well done.

User review rating: 5 April 20, 2012

zac efron is a steaming hunk of man meat!

User review rating: 2 April 20, 2012

wait until dvd release, the notebook is way better

User review rating: 4 April 19, 2012

i thoroughly enjoyed this movie. zac efron is great in it. even my hubby liked watching it.

User review rating: 5 March 14, 2012

i love to see love stories. my licence plate on my car says "im luky" which i am !

User review rating: 0 December 21, 2011

Fabulous Book Look forward to the movie

User review rating: 5 December 13, 2011

Amazing book, cant wait for the movie! :D

User review rating: 5 December 13, 2011

A beautiful love story!!

User review rating: 5 December 12, 2011

Zac Efron is amazing!!!

User review rating: 5 December 12, 2011

OMG I love the storyline!!!

Change Location