The Love Guru

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Love Guru Movie Poster

3.42 / 5

User rating: 3.42

Based on 725 votes and 103 reviews


  • User rating: 3.42 43.12%
  • User rating: 3.42 10.09%
  • User rating: 3.42 14.22%
  • User rating: 3.42 10.55%
  • User rating: 3.42 22.02%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 103

User review rating: 5 October 06, 2015

Love the movie. Smartly done. Insightful in a funny tone. Watch it carefully it is full of lessons.

User review rating: 0 July 14, 2009

The "must-see" comedy of the summer!

User review rating: 0 October 13, 2008

Great fun, Mike Myers is as funny and goofy as ever! I really enjoyed it.

User review rating: 0 October 05, 2008

The first great comedy of the new millenium!

User review rating: 0 October 05, 2008

This movie was awful. What was Mike Myers thinking? Is he eight years old and everything funny is about snot, pee and poop? Where is the creativity of Austin Powers? Don't go to theater, don't rent this DVD and for goodness sakes, don't buy the DVD. If it comes on TV, that would be a good time to get a root canal. Needless to say, I hated this movie.

User review rating: 0 October 01, 2008

I can't say enough good things about it.

User review rating: 0 September 23, 2008

I LOved this movie. Austin Powers in much better, but I still recommend it, especially Justin Timberlake A Québecois with a lot of baggage.

User review rating: 0 September 23, 2008

Impressive!

User review rating: 0 September 20, 2008

Myers has created another comedy classic.

User review rating: 0 September 17, 2008

It's about time this was out on disc!

User review rating: 0 September 17, 2008

SUCH AN INCREDIBLY DUMB MOVIE. do not waste ut money on this!!!

User review rating: 0 August 28, 2008

My favourite!

User review rating: 0 August 27, 2008

See it in IMAX if you can!

User review rating: 0 August 19, 2008

What a great movie! 5/5

User review rating: 0 August 18, 2008

I love this movie it was so funny and it isn't that appropriette for kids but I love Myke Myeres and the make up was absoloutly awsome and I would defenitly buy this movie.

User review rating: 0 August 15, 2008

hahaha a great comedy especially with mike myers. Look for more of my reviews. E.B.A.

User review rating: 0 August 12, 2008

It was very funny

User review rating: 0 August 03, 2008

I love this movie my favorite mike myers film

User review rating: 0 July 24, 2008

Totally along the line of Mike. If you enjoyed Austin Powers, you'll love this movie. If not, don't waste your time. I appreciated the work that went into this. Completely worth it!

User review rating: 0 July 22, 2008

one of the best movies I have ever seen.I cracked up laughing before half of the movie was even finished.

User review rating: 0 July 11, 2008

you suuk at making movie

User review rating: 0 July 07, 2008

Haha. Funny. If you hated it than its because you didn't get the jokes.

User review rating: 0 July 07, 2008

After the first few scenes I thought Myers might be on crack, but his eyes look clear. He slips into the Austin Powers voice! Not many sex jokes like I figured - not sex love. But my GF really liked it and u know, after a week its memory sits really well as a kinda sweet movie. Ok for kids, not wastefull looking money wise - cute and a couple of laughs.

User review rating: 0 July 07, 2008

This movie was horrible if you actually are able to make it through the entire movie you deserve a reward like a refund. I mean this movie could be used as a torture device.If I was forced to watch it again I would probably become ill and die.

User review rating: 0 July 06, 2008

Wow. I thought I was the only one. I have to agree with many of the people on here. And that is: Worst. Movie. Ever. First movie I've ever walked out on. It was very pathetic. Mike regurgitated jokes from Austin Powers, as everyone clearly noticed, and the new jokes were flat and lined with a low-ball ethnic humor, but not in the Russel Peters way. Did no one send him the memo after Gold Member; quit while you're ahead.

User review rating: 0 July 06, 2008

this is a very good movie about love and hockey

User review rating: 0 July 06, 2008

i should have walked out. it left me a little less smart cuz i stayed.

User review rating: 0 July 05, 2008

Disappointing.

User review rating: 0 July 04, 2008

This movie makes Delta Farce look good.

User review rating: 0 July 04, 2008

worst movie i've ever seen!!!! it was pathetic

User review rating: 0 July 02, 2008

After reading many a review panning this movie, I decided to find out for myself. I like Mike, and loved the Austin Powers franchise. Against all hope and better judgment, I discovered that The Love Guru is a major disappointment. Just about *every* joke is recycled from material as far back as Wayne's World; many gags/motifs are reused from the Austin Powers movies. The rest of the jokes that the film lovingly employs have been found on OLD bumper stickers and bathroom walls. "The joke is in your hand" -- I mean, come on! I read that scrawled above a urinal in my Elementary School... 23 years ago! The *only* thing that made me laugh out loud was the Mike Myers/Kanye West cameo (very clev

User review rating: 0 July 02, 2008

IF YOU LIKE THIS MOVIE GO AND SEE IT

User review rating: 0 July 01, 2008

The most painful movie iv seen in theaters. One of the worst ever. A terrible attempt at making another Austen Powers (which 1000000x better). DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!! I love Mike Myers but even he could not save this stinker. WHY MIKE? WHY?

User review rating: 0 July 01, 2008

its SO~ funny . hilarious!

User review rating: 0 July 01, 2008

Stupid, stupid movie. Walked out half way through. First movie I ever walked out on.

User review rating: 0 June 30, 2008

So horrible. I love Mike Meyers but this was awful. Bad acting all around. People were leaving the theater throughout. Mike was funnier at the MTV Movie awards than this movie. So bad. Please save yourself the time and money because thats an hour and a half I am never getting back.

User review rating: 0 June 29, 2008

If you loved Austin Powers and all the stupid funny content that came with it you will love this movie...I was killing myself with laughter...go watch it!!!

User review rating: 0 June 28, 2008

suprisingly enjoyable. Timberlake was funny, alot of Toronto scenery(Casa Loma, ACC). The bollywood satire was also funny, and myers sitar playing was interesting as well.

User review rating: 0 June 27, 2008

all i can say is stop wasting your time looking at these reviews and go see it for yourself. hopefully you'll enjoy it as much as i did. some like it some not..i definately liked it.never have i given anyting a rating of 5 but this one gets my vote because it made me laugh through out the movie which is what it was meant to do!

User review rating: 0 June 27, 2008

awesome!!!

User review rating: 0 June 27, 2008

really go see it and definately bring your sense of humor.

User review rating: 0 June 27, 2008

funny

User review rating: 0 June 27, 2008

go see it you just might laugh and forget all your trouble for the next couple of hours.

User review rating: 0 June 27, 2008

thanks mike for the laughter!!! haven't laughed like that throughout the movie in a very long time...

User review rating: 0 June 27, 2008

laughed from beginning to end and so did entire packed theather. you must have sense of humour,flavour for bollywood movies,and of course a fan of mike myers.can't wait for it on dvd...still laughing just thinking about some of the scene. to those who didn't enjoy it then it wasn't for you!

User review rating: 0 June 26, 2008

Awful One Liners and toilet humour... sad really

User review rating: 0 June 26, 2008

Unfortunately I cannot give this movie 0 stars, so I am forced to give it 1, but in no way does this movie deserve it. Every weak attempt at another Austin Powers-esque joke made me want to leave but my previous experience with Mike Myers movies made me stay (for a while). After about 15 minutes I walked out and demanded a refund of my time and money, though the cashier only gave me a voucher for the latter. Would I recomend this movie? Absolutely not. Should I have stayed home and consumed a mixture of anti-freeze and battery acid? For sure. Keeping in mind that you have to PAY $8.95 to be tortured in this film, I think it would only be reasonable that the theater provide you with complimen

User review rating: 0 June 26, 2008

Very funny movie.

User review rating: 0 June 26, 2008

you have to get the jokes to love it too many little kids didnt get them

User review rating: 0 June 25, 2008

It should have been named Austin Powers in India...Very unfunny movie.Little dissapointed but I still like Mike.

Change Location