The Lost City

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Lost City Movie Poster

3.22 / 5

User rating: 3.22

Based on 262 votes and 15 reviews


  • User rating: 3.22 11.49%
  • User rating: 3.22 17.57%
  • User rating: 3.22 54.73%
  • User rating: 3.22 13.51%
  • User rating: 3.22 2.70%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 15 of 15

User review rating: 0 March 05, 2007

What a wonderful movie!!! Andy is a genius!!!

User review rating: 0 November 27, 2006

This film is truly poetic with breathtaking cinematography and beautiful music. The performance of the cast is superb.

User review rating: 0 August 10, 2006

I waited a very long time for this movie to be completed by Andy Garcia. I found the movie to be very true to what the Cuban culture experienced at that time. Good job, Andy, I have my DVD on order and cannot wait to watch it again!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 August 01, 2006

worth a renntal if popcorn is free

User review rating: 0 July 28, 2006

Much too long, good character development but attempted too much. Love story, history, character development all at the same time.

User review rating: 0 July 23, 2006

Another movie about a writer, life events, and observations. Just as boring as movies about the movie industry, or writers self-absorbed analyses. Skip this one, and wait for the DVD if you really enjoy these type of movies.

User review rating: 0 July 21, 2006

It`s lost alright. No academy awards in my books. Would have been okay for a TV movie, but missed the big screen criteria.

User review rating: 0 July 19, 2006

Wait for the DVD!!!

User review rating: 0 July 17, 2006

fair entertainment

User review rating: 0 July 10, 2006

Excellent movie

User review rating: 0 July 10, 2006

Another tiring , boring movie with Bill Murray, he has lost it since "What about Bob".

User review rating: 0 July 06, 2006

I did like it, it showed what the Cubans were going through at that time and the everyday struggle of a family as well as the writer who could just walk away at the end to his home.

User review rating: 0 July 06, 2006

SO-so. I enjoyed it to a point. Too `documentary` for my tastes in entertainment.

User review rating: 0 June 20, 2006

good thought provating movie

User review rating: 0 June 16, 2006

A good story of a family and the political situation on Cuba at the end of Batista`s rule and the start of Castro` reign. The elite of Havana and what happens to the country and it`s people. It`s a shame what has happened to Cuba.

Change Location